Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill Reviews

83rated
14 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
86
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
100
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in North Dakota on July 4, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is one of the best I have smoked. The cigar itself is gorgeous to look at, and it has a very satisfying flavor. The only thing bad I have to say about this cigar is that I seem to have trouble with is keeping it lit and getting an even burn. I find myself having to re-light this cigar if I don't draw on it frequently. Other than that, this cigar is almost perfect, I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a cigar.

2 0
most helpful negative review
59 rated
2 hour waste
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by in Home on May 20, 2016

I bought these on sale a while back and aged them for 6 months to ensure they would ben a great smoke. Visually they are stunning . Sadly they are the worst waste of money spent yet. Tough draw and no flavor. Typically with a churchill July would expect things to develop slowly. Well they were bland all the way through. No wonder they were discounted. Take it from an avid cigar enthusiast, these are drek

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
96rated
I always reach for this cigar first
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Andrew in Pennsylvania on March 01, 2013

I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
One to Watch
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Rodney in United States on June 18, 2013

From the first puff this cigar is bold and aggressive. You ll taste the fruity flavors right away. A fruit salad of flavor You ll taste the individual fruits towards the middle of the stick. You taste a little cherry, maple and some berry. This is not a cigar to take lightly. It is a full bodied smoke with some punch. The draw was easy, the smoke was creamy and thick Erich ads to the enjoyment. The only problem I had was an inconsistent burn. Overall a top choice cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Great cigar for the money.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Matt in Tucson on November 21, 2012

I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Great Smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Justin in North Dakota on July 04, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is one of the best I have smoked. The cigar itself is gorgeous to look at, and it has a very satisfying flavor. The only thing bad I have to say about this cigar is that I seem to have trouble with is keeping it lit and getting an even burn. I find myself having to re-light this cigar if I don't draw on it frequently. Other than that, this cigar is almost perfect, I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone who enjoys a cigar.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
91rated
Rich full body cigar
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Jim in San Diego on April 14, 2012
Verified purchase

Powerful, rich full body cigar. With leather and espresso flavors. Beautiful construction with wrapper that is silky smooth. Pair it with single malt scotch and you will be in Nirvana!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
70rated
Completely underwhelmed.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Michael in Jamesville, NY on October 02, 2012

The first Prensado Churchill was a gift from a friend. I chose a windy night next to the outdoor fireplace to give it a try. Unfortunately that wasn't ideal. Ordered some Churchills and Robustos to give it a second chance. After 30 days in my humidor, I gave it a second try last night. The burn was terrible. Just terrible. No flavor at all until halfway through.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
50
70rated
Tremendous Disappointment!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Larry in Ankeny Iowa on September 02, 2012
Verified purchase

I first purchased a test flight on this brand and thought it was great and agreed that this was something very special. I purchased a box of Churchills to share with my buddies and after many efforts smoking this cigar I would not give it a 56 rating let alone the 96 it recieved from cigar afficiando. Terrible burn issues

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
40
59rated
2 hour waste
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by John in Home on May 20, 2016

I bought these on sale a while back and aged them for 6 months to ensure they would ben a great smoke. Visually they are stunning . Sadly they are the worst waste of money spent yet. Tough draw and no flavor. Typically with a churchill July would expect things to develop slowly. Well they were bland all the way through. No wonder they were discounted. Take it from an avid cigar enthusiast, these are drek

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
40
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Better with age but still a dissapointing smoke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by BG in Sydney Australia on June 08, 2013

I purchased a box of these about 6 months ago and have smoked one a month to see if I can find a sweet spot for this blend. I like a stronger smoke and the Prensado just doesn t come into good flavour until the last 3rd. Its improved over time but much better smokes available in this novices opinion.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Tasty, nutty, coffee like awesome smoke!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Churchill
by Anthony in Georgia on June 04, 2013

This cigar is without a doubt one of my favorites. It is full of flavor down to the last draw. It tastes like I am eating a hand full of peanuts. The draw is perfect. Only complaint... Not the most even burn I have experienced, but worth every dollar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.