I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Prensado Reviews

87 consumer rating
46 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
95
Burn
80
Buy Alec Bradley Prensado Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Prensado Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Amazing
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Charleston, SC on July 24, 2010

The Presnado is one of the best cigars you'll ever buy. If you like the Padilla Miami, this is very similar to that. It's also a very strong, very fragrant smoke. The aromas that come off of this cigar are incredible. I have a wild suspicion that this cigar is made at the Raices Cubanas (Cuban Roots in English) factory in Honduras and would like to go so far as to postulate that it's got some of the same leaf that goes into the Padilla Miami. I'm not really sure who is behind the Raices Cubanas factory, but if the Prensado, Tempus, Illusione, Padilla 1932 and Miami all come out of there, there has got to be something incredible going on. Consider it to be the skunk-works of the cigar industry. Needless to say, everything about these cigars is excellent. Your money will be well spent.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Disappointed...
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Montgomery, AL on July 3, 2012

I was very excited about trying the Prensado but became quite disappointed through the entire burn. It had an impossible draw to begin with, as though obstructed, that only gave way in the final third. I touched it up often and the burn was consistently uneven. The wrapper began to unwrapand I had to hold it together during most of the smoke untill it just wouldn't smoke anymore. I really wanted this to be a different experience because it sure tasted good!

0 1
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 46
100 consumer rating
Amazing cigar.
by Big Mike in Santa Rosa, CA on May 04, 2015

I bought one of these to see what the high rating was about - couldn t imagine anything to be as good as a Rocky Patel. I put it in my humidor and forgot about it for over a month. When I fired it up it blew me away! It is possibly the best cigar I ve smoked in 25 years... the hand, the roll, the draw, the flavor... it burned perfectly - still love Rocky but I ordered the test flight to have a few on hand. Absolutely worth the freight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The one I keep coming back to
by Eric E. in Kentucky on April 22, 2013
Verified purchase

When I have the time to sit back for cigar and bourbon time with close friends, this is the cigar I bring out. Consistant all around. And the full bodied taste makes smoking them a pleaure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Powerful
by Dave in US on October 28, 2011

A powerhouse of a cigar. Not for the faint of heart. Though very full bodied, it was a delight to smoke. very consistant in burn, easy draw and a wrapper oozzing with oils. Lots of spice and pepper through the nose. If you like powerful full body cigars you got to try this, it won't disapoint.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
I always reach for this cigar first
by Andrew in Pennsylvania on March 01, 2013

I love these cigars. The taste is very different it has a nutty flavor to it. Very smooth easy draw. A must have for any humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Truly Outstanding Cigar!!
by Don in Dallas on November 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Try as I might, I just cannot find anything wrong with this cigar. Appearance, draw, burn, taste and construction are near perfect. I will definitely keep these in a place of honor in my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Amazing
by striker23 in Charleston, SC on July 24, 2010

The Presnado is one of the best cigars you'll ever buy. If you like the Padilla Miami, this is very similar to that. It's also a very strong, very fragrant smoke. The aromas that come off of this cigar are incredible. I have a wild suspicion that this cigar is made at the Raices Cubanas (Cuban Roots in English) factory in Honduras and would like to go so far as to postulate that it's got some of the same leaf that goes into the Padilla Miami. I'm not really sure who is behind the Raices Cubanas factory, but if the Prensado, Tempus, Illusione, Padilla 1932 and Miami all come out of there, there has got to be something incredible going on. Consider it to be the skunk-works of the cigar industry. Needless to say, everything about these cigars is excellent. Your money will be well spent.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Top 10 Vitola
by CigarSyd in Sidney on August 31, 2014

My full flavored palate craves the complexity of Alec Bradley s Presado box pressed robusto. Featuring a skillful blending of powerful Honduran %26 Nicaraguan ligeros, capped off with the darkest corojo leaf imaginable. Real burn %26 draw issues throughout the entire AB line seem to be abating, otherwise believe the hype %26 like me, wonder about the negative reviews. Grab a few on sale %26 see if you don t agree that this probably represents full bodied corojos as well as any cigar in recent memory. 95/100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One to Watch
by Rodney in United States on June 18, 2013

From the first puff this cigar is bold and aggressive. You ll taste the fruity flavors right away. A fruit salad of flavor You ll taste the individual fruits towards the middle of the stick. You taste a little cherry, maple and some berry. This is not a cigar to take lightly. It is a full bodied smoke with some punch. The draw was easy, the smoke was creamy and thick Erich ads to the enjoyment. The only problem I had was an inconsistent burn. Overall a top choice cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Smooth, with just a touch of pepper
by Joshua in Minnesota on July 07, 2012
Verified purchase

I have only had the first of a 5 pack, but have only experienced the positive attributes. Great flavor, smooth and rich, easy draw (once or twice, too easy). had to touch up twice, but that only took about 10 seconds each time, including striking the match.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money.
by Matt in Tucson on November 21, 2012

I bought a box of these immediately after they become #1 on Cigar Aficionado's list and another about 6-8 months later. The first box was fantastic and had the characteristics you would expect of a premium cigar. The second box was a different story; some didn't have the flavor I was expecting, many didn't burn evenly and the overall quality was lower. The Prensado's from the first box were excellent and they immediately became one of my favorite cigars. I'm guessing their popularity resulted in some corners being cut to meet demand.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 46
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.