Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro Reviews

83 consumer rating
7 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
84
Draw
87
Consistency
83
Appearance
92
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The one I keep coming back to
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by in Kentucky on April 22, 2013
Verified purchase

When I have the time to sit back for cigar and bourbon time with close friends, this is the cigar I bring out. Consistant all around. And the full bodied taste makes smoking them a pleaure.

1 0
most helpful negative review
14 consumer rating
DO NOT BUY THESE ANYMORE
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by in Los Angeles on January 31, 2016

Prensado Gran Toro was one of my favorite cigars. I only bought them for special occasions. The last two 5 packs have been way, way under what I expected. All of the 10 had extremely poor draw. When the draw is bad the entire cigar is usually bad. I put a poker through them but they smoked sour and bitter and hot and even the poker could not fix the draw. Alec Bradley does not answer my emails so unless they can offer some valid excuse for my spending $12.20 per cigar only to receive a stick that is worse than a machine-rolled second, then I will not be buying any more of these. Take the advice of a cigar expert and do not waste 12 bucks on these awful cigars anymore.

1 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
100 consumer rating
The one I keep coming back to
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Eric E. in Kentucky on April 22, 2013
Verified purchase

When I have the time to sit back for cigar and bourbon time with close friends, this is the cigar I bring out. Consistant all around. And the full bodied taste makes smoking them a pleaure.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Truly Outstanding Cigar!!
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Don in Dallas on November 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Try as I might, I just cannot find anything wrong with this cigar. Appearance, draw, burn, taste and construction are near perfect. I will definitely keep these in a place of honor in my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Anonymous in on March 29, 2012

Fantastic Smoke for the price

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Over priced, one dimensional stick
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Dan in Cally on May 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Dry pepper right off the top, don t care for that. Burns hot and dry, don t like that. One dimensional first 1/3, won t burn even at all. 2/3 cooling, salt, don t like that, some leather OK some chocolate OK, getting creamery, seems to be a weak version of the Alec Bradley MAXX The Culture that kicks the butt out of this over priced stick. Last 3rd the same but harder.

0 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
30
DO NOT BUY THESE ANYMORE
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Jeff in Los Angeles on January 31, 2016

Prensado Gran Toro was one of my favorite cigars. I only bought them for special occasions. The last two 5 packs have been way, way under what I expected. All of the 10 had extremely poor draw. When the draw is bad the entire cigar is usually bad. I put a poker through them but they smoked sour and bitter and hot and even the poker could not fix the draw. Alec Bradley does not answer my emails so unless they can offer some valid excuse for my spending $12.20 per cigar only to receive a stick that is worse than a machine-rolled second, then I will not be buying any more of these. Take the advice of a cigar expert and do not waste 12 bucks on these awful cigars anymore.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Great cigar for the price.
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Frankie in New York, NY on February 17, 2013

Slightly box pressed shape gives full, strong draws. Keeps its burn for a long time. Best smoked with a cup of espresso or coffee. The taste is robust but will not make your head spin. I prefer this over the Alec Bradley New York because it draws better and is smoother. Easily compares with cigars twice its price. IMO for $10, the prensado is the best cigar you can buy, period.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Amazing Smke
for Alec Bradley Prensado Gran Toro
by Larry in Ankeny Iowa on September 12, 2012

What truly great smoking experience. I loved everything about this cigar. It will be in my top drawer selections for a long time to come. Do yourself a favor and smoke one yourself!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.