I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto Reviews

86 consumer rating
20 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
84
Draw
76
Consistency
78
Appearance
93
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Amazing
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Charleston, SC on July 24, 2010

The Presnado is one of the best cigars you'll ever buy. If you like the Padilla Miami, this is very similar to that. It's also a very strong, very fragrant smoke. The aromas that come off of this cigar are incredible. I have a wild suspicion that this cigar is made at the Raices Cubanas (Cuban Roots in English) factory in Honduras and would like to go so far as to postulate that it's got some of the same leaf that goes into the Padilla Miami. I'm not really sure who is behind the Raices Cubanas factory, but if the Prensado, Tempus, Illusione, Padilla 1932 and Miami all come out of there, there has got to be something incredible going on. Consider it to be the skunk-works of the cigar industry. Needless to say, everything about these cigars is excellent. Your money will be well spent.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Disappointed...
for Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
by in Montgomery, AL on July 3, 2012

I was very excited about trying the Prensado but became quite disappointed through the entire burn. It had an impossible draw to begin with, as though obstructed, that only gave way in the final third. I touched it up often and the burn was consistently uneven. The wrapper began to unwrapand I had to hold it together during most of the smoke untill it just wouldn't smoke anymore. I really wanted this to be a different experience because it sure tasted good!

0 1
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Prensado Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
96 consumer rating
Amazing
by striker23 in Charleston, SC on July 24, 2010

The Presnado is one of the best cigars you'll ever buy. If you like the Padilla Miami, this is very similar to that. It's also a very strong, very fragrant smoke. The aromas that come off of this cigar are incredible. I have a wild suspicion that this cigar is made at the Raices Cubanas (Cuban Roots in English) factory in Honduras and would like to go so far as to postulate that it's got some of the same leaf that goes into the Padilla Miami. I'm not really sure who is behind the Raices Cubanas factory, but if the Prensado, Tempus, Illusione, Padilla 1932 and Miami all come out of there, there has got to be something incredible going on. Consider it to be the skunk-works of the cigar industry. Needless to say, everything about these cigars is excellent. Your money will be well spent.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Top 10 Vitola
by CigarSyd in Sidney on August 31, 2014

My full flavored palate craves the complexity of Alec Bradley s Presado box pressed robusto. Featuring a skillful blending of powerful Honduran %26 Nicaraguan ligeros, capped off with the darkest corojo leaf imaginable. Real burn %26 draw issues throughout the entire AB line seem to be abating, otherwise believe the hype %26 like me, wonder about the negative reviews. Grab a few on sale %26 see if you don t agree that this probably represents full bodied corojos as well as any cigar in recent memory. 95/100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Smooth, with just a touch of pepper
by Joshua in Minnesota on July 07, 2012
Verified purchase

I have only had the first of a 5 pack, but have only experienced the positive attributes. Great flavor, smooth and rich, easy draw (once or twice, too easy). had to touch up twice, but that only took about 10 seconds each time, including striking the match.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Don't smoke these if you are a wuss
by Brad in Mid America on October 10, 2011

I suggest keeping these at about a relative humidity of around 64-66, or let one dry a half day before smoking, especially if you're a wuss-draw type.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Love at first puff!
by 3fusiondawg in Suwanee GA on June 02, 2013

I am amazed that some customers dislike this cigar. Full of wonderful flavors from rhe first to last! Has become my favorite cigar Lookin forward to cruise in September to show these off in the cigar lounge

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Smooth Cigar
by Anthony in California on June 07, 2013

Hints of coffee and spice with creamy thick smoke. The cigar is listed as full but I thought it was more of a medium cigar. Taste was good with easy draw but uneven burn for the whole smoke. Worth a purchase and try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
50
72 consumer rating
Disappointing
by James in Texas on January 07, 2014

I tried one of these today and I must say that I was disappointed. The flavor was a one dimensional wood flavor that left a lot to be desired. The burn was consistently uneven, had to be touched up several times, and went out multiple times after a minute or two of sitting. The wrapper began cracking about halfway through and tried to unravel. The couple of positives I did find were an easy draw and a solid amount of smoke. Short story, I won't bother with this again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
A Sample of Disappointment
by MrX in Michigan on June 27, 2012

Having gone into Alec Bradley's rank and file of fans I can honestly say that this review is not only of a surprising nature but of a painful one as well. I started out with AB's Tempus which I number among my favorites, but the Prensado is certainly no Tempus and most assuredly not one of my favorites. There must be something in this `new` boxpress process which not only creates an extraordinarily densely packed cigar but also one that has a tendency to canoe or burn any way but evenly (as though the outer wrapper doesn't stay in contact with inner tobacco). So as another reviewer mentioned this was a frustrating smoke and certainly not something you'd have imagined among a premium brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
66 consumer rating
Disappointed...
by Michael M. in Montgomery, AL on July 03, 2012

I was very excited about trying the Prensado but became quite disappointed through the entire burn. It had an impossible draw to begin with, as though obstructed, that only gave way in the final third. I touched it up often and the burn was consistently uneven. The wrapper began to unwrapand I had to hold it together during most of the smoke untill it just wouldn't smoke anymore. I really wanted this to be a different experience because it sure tasted good!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
40
38 consumer rating
what the...
by Jack in Texas on May 31, 2013

This is inferior tobacco infused with flavors of coffee and whatever else was laying around. I've given these cigars time in the humidor and they still reek. Smoking them makes me almost vomit. All these Johnny come lately cigar commpanys like this one are a joke. You're fooling the young and new smokers but not us old guys. Want a real cigar? get a Camacho,AF,Ashton,Punch, Motnty,H.Upman.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.