Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto Reviews

85rated
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
88
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
Good Cigar. Woth a Try
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by in California on June 6, 2013

It s listed as a full cigar but I found it to be lighter around medium. Hints of wood and spice. Easy draw and even burn. Construction was perfect. Good Cigar!

1 0
most recent review
88 rated
Good cigar
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto 5 Pack
by in Kauai on August 14, 2016

This was the first Alec Bradley I ve tried, got a sampler pack and liked em a lot. Ordered two more samplers on sale and couple of 5 packs. Great addition to the humidors.

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
92rated
Good Cigar. Woth a Try
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by Anthony in California on June 06, 2013

It s listed as a full cigar but I found it to be lighter around medium. Hints of wood and spice. Easy draw and even burn. Construction was perfect. Good Cigar!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Long finish
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by T in Chicago on September 25, 2015

Smoked a few of these. All of them had that strong sun grown taste. Wood and light coffee components. What I am amazed by is its long long long slightly bitter but in a great way sun grown finish. Great to pair with a slightly peety scotch. Overall great cigar if you like a long finish. All had a slight burn issue but touch ups did not tamper with the flavor to much. If you can get this for under $5.00 a stick it is a great value cigar. Hats off to Alec Bradley on another value winner!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90rated
worth buying
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by Mark Ross in Illinois on July 08, 2014

nice cigar same taste through out the cigar. nice even burn

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
I think they are pretty good
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by David in Chattanooga Tennessee on January 14, 2013
Verified purchase

Have had these several times when they come on sale. Always enjoyed them. When you can get them for under $4 each, they are a good deal.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Will try again
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by Hayden in Louisiana on March 31, 2011
Verified purchase

The first 2/3 of this cigar was great! Flavorful with notes of coffee, dark chocolate and sweetness turning into mocha. At the start of the last third the wrapper stopped burning and forced me to touch it up which caused the cigar to turn very bitter and made me put it out. I will try the other I have and if it has the same great flavors it will be one i may need to purchase again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88rated
Good cigar
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto 5 Pack
by Scott in Kauai on August 14, 2016

This was the first Alec Bradley I ve tried, got a sampler pack and liked em a lot. Ordered two more samplers on sale and couple of 5 packs. Great addition to the humidors.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Very nice cigar. Quite Enjoyable.
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by David in Texas on May 22, 2011

This is one of the better cigars I've smoked out of a Sampler Package I recently purchased. Although I am not a fan of 5" cigars, I burned this one to the nub because it never really got bitter on me. I'm pretty hard on my ratings, ie it takes an authentic Cuban to get a 90 out of me and I give this an 84. If I had a 6" it would have been higher. The first ash was almost 2" long. Cigar has great construction and smells great. I recommend this cigar for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Very nice
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by Stephen in DC on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

These are really nice - great draw and bold complex flavors. Definitely better than the Sun Grown Patels in the Sonny Red Wise buy, as stated in the other review.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83rated
great cigar underrated
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by zino in california on August 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Great smoke dont smoke this or any other cigar down to the last 1/3 rd As Zino Davidoff said "Let the cigar die a dignified death. After it's smoked half way, it will go out on its own"

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Delicious!
for Alec Bradley Sun Grown Robusto
by Jackson in California on December 11, 2010
Verified purchase

I received two of these in a sampler and had one this morning with coffee. Outstanding cigar to start the day with. Mild-Medium body but plenty of flavor. Very smooth and a great first smoke of the day. Draw was perfect, construction was great and the burn was decent. My only complaint is that it got a little warm about half way through. At the 2/3 mark I was going to set it down because it was getting to warm, but it went out on me. I still got a good hour out of it though. The flavor also diminished past half way, but was still good. Just purchased the 5-pack off the Monster.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.