Cigar Deals!Offer

Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Reviews

79rated
38 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
79
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
83
Burn
77
Buy Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
A good cigar at a really good price
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by in Ohio on April 19, 2015

Thought I d try these because a guy I work with smokes AB cigars. Glad I did. Nice smoke,flavor, draw, AND my wife likes the aroma. I suggest you try them.

7 4
most helpful negative review
23 rated
These are complete garbage
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by in Charlotte, NC on June 28, 2016

I was very excited to try these, and based on the other reviews here I was hopeful. That sentiment was quickly replaced with severe disappointment. Burn was uneven and horrid. Construction was uneven, soft in places, and hard in others. The actual wrapper was shrinking around the filler. During the 25 minute burn, it required constant care....not what I was hoping for to cap off the evening. The first cigar I tried the draw was stifled, and would not pull. I had to throw it out....so thinking I simply got a bad stick, I cut, and lit up another. The prestated comments are based on that second cigar. If I could get a refund, I would in a heartbeat. Maybe I got unlucky with these, either way, I am aghast by the bundle I received.

11 4
Recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Excellent smoke
for Supervisor Selection Grand 60
by Gosnay in Danbury, CT on June 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I just received a bundle of these last week. Now I am ordering 3 more! They are a little thick to be comfortable in my teeth. Otherwise, these are delicious, beautiful, and perfectly made cigars!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
wow
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Churchill
by cigarpimp in amarillo on October 10, 2009
Verified purchase

a bundle cigar that tastes like a super premium? A go to smoke for when you have a while. Oversized, not overpriced. If it had a label on it it would be a $20 cigar, without people ask what you are smoking wanting one.Girlfriends rating, looks good, how does it taste?

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Good choice!
for Supervisor Selection Super Tor
by Ilya "Smoke Russia magazine" in Moscow, Russia on August 01, 2009
Verified purchase

Delicious sample. Shades of fruit and prunes in a cold scent, in the smoke and in the aftertaste. Thank you very much for introducing this cigar!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Fantastic cigar at a fantastic price!!
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by Danny in Ft. Lauderdale, FL on June 07, 2016

What a great buy this was! All around wonderful cigar by Alec Bradley. Kudos!

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Best Value
for Supervisor Select Shrt Robusto
by Chris Hughes in San Antonio, TX on April 19, 2018

I just got these in today, and this stick is great. Solid construction. Great draw. Lots of smoke. Good taste. Decent burn time. I think this will be my new everyday smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
A Great Stick for a Great Price
for Supervisor Selection Super Tor
by Dan C. in Hillsboro, OR on June 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I read about these, and knew Alex Bradley would only put out a worthy product. The cigar looked like a second or what a select might., though construction was good. I was a little skeptic at first draw. The draw was tough, and hard, but as the cigar burned, the draw actually got easier. The flavor was superior and only got better as the stick got shorter and with the hard draw it didn't take much smoke to fill the senses. This is a very full flavored cigar and not for the weak of heart. The burn was good, and the ash bright gray. Best cigar for the money hands down. Don't hesitate to buy these if you like really full flavored cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Very Smooth & Good burn
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Chane in Texas on June 19, 2015

I have had more expensive Cigar s that didn t have as good of taste. The burn is as good as any cigar I have had. Might not be the tastiest cigar I have had but could say a top 10. Nice and tight smooth and taste

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93rated
Okay, I'm impressed...
for Supervisor Selection Super Tor
by Jim in Left Coast on September 18, 2008
Verified purchase

I got my order yesterday and decided to try one right out of the bundle. I ususally don't expect much after a cigar's spent the last week in a cardboard box in the back of a truck and know from experience that they all get better after some time in the humidor. But this one was amazing. Great taste, aroma and draw. It had an even burn with lots of billowing smoke and long ashes... Only time will tell if I got the one good one in the bundle or these have jumped into my top three list... But it will be time well spent. At this point all I can suggest is: Enjoy!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91rated
Fine Cigar
for Supervisor Selection Super Tor
by Speed in South Kakalaki on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

My taste in cigars changes, and recently I have started really liking more robust cigars. The flavors in this cigar are interesting, and delicious. Publically, folks mention how nice the aromas are..

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
60
90rated
Best smoke for the price.
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Joe in Michigan on September 30, 2016
Verified purchase

As far as I can tell these are the rejects of the Alec Bradley Black Market which is a 7 to 8 dollar stick. I am 99% sure of this. All of their specifications are identical down to the Jalapa wrapper. Call them overruns selects seconds or whatever other ridiculous name you want to come up with other than REJECT but that is exactly what they are. Even the name says it- a supervisor selected these as REJECTS for one reason or another. These are high end cigars that are on the bottom 10 to 20% as far as construction goes. They are not bad enough to toss out but definitely not good enough to put in a pretty box with pretty bands and sell for a high end premium price. I would not pay 7 dollars a piece for these. However, I would not pay 7 dollars a stick for any cigar. So with that being said; I would much rather have a cigar that I have to correct the burn on a couple times but is made with top of the line tobacco than one that burns great but is made with garbage and tastes like garbage. The taste is amazing. It is very complex and I love everything about it. On some of them the draw isn t great but if you simply poke something small like a paperclip an inch or so into the end to open it up it instantly fixes that. Some of them are a bit misshaped. Who cares? For an amazing cigar that burns for an hour or better I will gladly make a couple corrections to it if it cuts the price from 8 bucks to under 3.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.