Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Reviews

74rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Buy Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Best smoke for the price.
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by in Michigan on September 30, 2016
Verified purchase

As far as I can tell these are the rejects of the Alec Bradley Black Market which is a 7 to 8 dollar stick. I am 99% sure of this. All of their specifications are identical down to the Jalapa wrapper. Call them overruns selects seconds or whatever other ridiculous name you want to come up with other than REJECT but that is exactly what they are. Even the name says it- a supervisor selected these as REJECTS for one reason or another. These are high end cigars that are on the bottom 10 to 20% as far as construction goes. They are not bad enough to toss out but definitely not good enough to put in a pretty box with pretty bands and sell for a high end premium price. I would not pay 7 dollars a piece for these. However, I would not pay 7 dollars a stick for any cigar. So with that being said; I would much rather have a cigar that I have to correct the burn on a couple times but is made with top of the line tobacco than one that burns great but is made with garbage and tastes like garbage. The taste is amazing. It is very complex and I love everything about it. On some of them the draw isn t great but if you simply poke something small like a paperclip an inch or so into the end to open it up it instantly fixes that. Some of them are a bit misshaped. Who cares? For an amazing cigar that burns for an hour or better I will gladly make a couple corrections to it if it cuts the price from 8 bucks to under 3.

1 0
most helpful negative review
23 rated
These are complete garbage
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by in Charlotte, NC on June 28, 2016

I was very excited to try these, and based on the other reviews here I was hopeful. That sentiment was quickly replaced with severe disappointment. Burn was uneven and horrid. Construction was uneven, soft in places, and hard in others. The actual wrapper was shrinking around the filler. During the 25 minute burn, it required constant care....not what I was hoping for to cap off the evening. The first cigar I tried the draw was stifled, and would not pull. I had to throw it out....so thinking I simply got a bad stick, I cut, and lit up another. The prestated comments are based on that second cigar. If I could get a refund, I would in a heartbeat. Maybe I got unlucky with these, either way, I am aghast by the bundle I received.

6 2
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa
100rated
Excellent smoke
for Supervisor Selection Grand 60
by Gosnay in Danbury, CT on June 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I just received a bundle of these last week. Now I am ordering 3 more! They are a little thick to be comfortable in my teeth. Otherwise, these are delicious, beautiful, and perfectly made cigars!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Fantastic cigar at a fantastic price!!
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by Danny in Ft. Lauderdale, FL on June 07, 2016

What a great buy this was! All around wonderful cigar by Alec Bradley. Kudos!

13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Very Smooth & Good burn
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Chane in Texas on June 19, 2015

I have had more expensive Cigar s that didn t have as good of taste. The burn is as good as any cigar I have had. Might not be the tastiest cigar I have had but could say a top 10. Nice and tight smooth and taste

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90rated
Best smoke for the price.
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Joe in Michigan on September 30, 2016
Verified purchase

As far as I can tell these are the rejects of the Alec Bradley Black Market which is a 7 to 8 dollar stick. I am 99% sure of this. All of their specifications are identical down to the Jalapa wrapper. Call them overruns selects seconds or whatever other ridiculous name you want to come up with other than REJECT but that is exactly what they are. Even the name says it- a supervisor selected these as REJECTS for one reason or another. These are high end cigars that are on the bottom 10 to 20% as far as construction goes. They are not bad enough to toss out but definitely not good enough to put in a pretty box with pretty bands and sell for a high end premium price. I would not pay 7 dollars a piece for these. However, I would not pay 7 dollars a stick for any cigar. So with that being said; I would much rather have a cigar that I have to correct the burn on a couple times but is made with top of the line tobacco than one that burns great but is made with garbage and tastes like garbage. The taste is amazing. It is very complex and I love everything about it. On some of them the draw isn t great but if you simply poke something small like a paperclip an inch or so into the end to open it up it instantly fixes that. Some of them are a bit misshaped. Who cares? For an amazing cigar that burns for an hour or better I will gladly make a couple corrections to it if it cuts the price from 8 bucks to under 3.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
90rated
A good cigar at a really good price
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by Jim in Ohio on April 19, 2015

Thought I d try these because a guy I work with smokes AB cigars. Glad I did. Nice smoke,flavor, draw, AND my wife likes the aroma. I suggest you try them.

33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78rated
Decent but uneven
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Torpedo
by Charles in Oldsmar, Florida on August 09, 2014

Overall this was a good cigar as my ratings reflect with the exception of a very uneven burn. Had to make three burn course corrections which at this point I will reserve a little judgement as it could have been this individual stick. Everything else with the cigar went smoothly. A good stick if you can catch them on sale but for almost 5 bucks a pop you can do better or worse .

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
23rated
These are complete garbage
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by Stefan in Charlotte, NC on June 28, 2016

I was very excited to try these, and based on the other reviews here I was hopeful. That sentiment was quickly replaced with severe disappointment. Burn was uneven and horrid. Construction was uneven, soft in places, and hard in others. The actual wrapper was shrinking around the filler. During the 25 minute burn, it required constant care....not what I was hoping for to cap off the evening. The first cigar I tried the draw was stifled, and would not pull. I had to throw it out....so thinking I simply got a bad stick, I cut, and lit up another. The prestated comments are based on that second cigar. If I could get a refund, I would in a heartbeat. Maybe I got unlucky with these, either way, I am aghast by the bundle I received.

62
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
20
21rated
Agree garbage now!
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Toro
by Rock in Milwaukee on November 04, 2016
Verified purchase

I smoked these for years. They were always consistently good. In the past six months the bundle isn t worth $10.00 and I d be ashamed to give one of these to a friend to try. I thought that it may have been a bad batch or two so I have finally reached the conclusion they are not going to be the same cigar. I will never buy these again, and I have bought several thousand $$ worth of these. Thanks AB for the new and garbage that was once a real find!Bob

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.