Cigar Deals!Offer

Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Reviews

76rated
13 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
A good cigar at a really good price
for Supervisor Selection Toro
by in Ohio on April 19, 2015

Thought I d try these because a guy I work with smokes AB cigars. Glad I did. Nice smoke,flavor, draw, AND my wife likes the aroma. I suggest you try them.

7 4
most helpful negative review
23 rated
These are complete garbage
for Supervisor Selection Toro
by in Charlotte, NC on June 28, 2016

I was very excited to try these, and based on the other reviews here I was hopeful. That sentiment was quickly replaced with severe disappointment. Burn was uneven and horrid. Construction was uneven, soft in places, and hard in others. The actual wrapper was shrinking around the filler. During the 25 minute burn, it required constant care....not what I was hoping for to cap off the evening. The first cigar I tried the draw was stifled, and would not pull. I had to throw it out....so thinking I simply got a bad stick, I cut, and lit up another. The prestated comments are based on that second cigar. If I could get a refund, I would in a heartbeat. Maybe I got unlucky with these, either way, I am aghast by the bundle I received.

11 4
Recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa
100rated
Excellent smoke
for Supervisor Selection Grand 60
by Gosnay in Danbury, CT on June 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I just received a bundle of these last week. Now I am ordering 3 more! They are a little thick to be comfortable in my teeth. Otherwise, these are delicious, beautiful, and perfectly made cigars!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Fantastic cigar at a fantastic price!!
for Supervisor Selection Toro
by Danny in Ft. Lauderdale, FL on June 07, 2016

What a great buy this was! All around wonderful cigar by Alec Bradley. Kudos!

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Best Value
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Short Robusto
by Chris Hughes in San Antonio, TX on April 19, 2018

I just got these in today, and this stick is great. Solid construction. Great draw. Lots of smoke. Good taste. Decent burn time. I think this will be my new everyday smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Very Smooth & Good burn
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Chane in Texas on June 19, 2015

I have had more expensive Cigar s that didn t have as good of taste. The burn is as good as any cigar I have had. Might not be the tastiest cigar I have had but could say a top 10. Nice and tight smooth and taste

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90rated
Best smoke for the price.
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Joe in Michigan on September 30, 2016
Verified purchase

As far as I can tell these are the rejects of the Alec Bradley Black Market which is a 7 to 8 dollar stick. I am 99% sure of this. All of their specifications are identical down to the Jalapa wrapper. Call them overruns selects seconds or whatever other ridiculous name you want to come up with other than REJECT but that is exactly what they are. Even the name says it- a supervisor selected these as REJECTS for one reason or another. These are high end cigars that are on the bottom 10 to 20% as far as construction goes. They are not bad enough to toss out but definitely not good enough to put in a pretty box with pretty bands and sell for a high end premium price. I would not pay 7 dollars a piece for these. However, I would not pay 7 dollars a stick for any cigar. So with that being said; I would much rather have a cigar that I have to correct the burn on a couple times but is made with top of the line tobacco than one that burns great but is made with garbage and tastes like garbage. The taste is amazing. It is very complex and I love everything about it. On some of them the draw isn t great but if you simply poke something small like a paperclip an inch or so into the end to open it up it instantly fixes that. Some of them are a bit misshaped. Who cares? For an amazing cigar that burns for an hour or better I will gladly make a couple corrections to it if it cuts the price from 8 bucks to under 3.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
90rated
A good cigar at a really good price
for Supervisor Selection Toro
by Jim in Ohio on April 19, 2015

Thought I d try these because a guy I work with smokes AB cigars. Glad I did. Nice smoke,flavor, draw, AND my wife likes the aroma. I suggest you try them.

... read more
74
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Nice medium to mellow stick
for Alec Bradley Supervisor Selection Jalapa Short Robusto
by Mark Schnidman in New York on April 12, 2018

A nicely tasting and smelling stick. I smoked one as soon as they came with a cup of coffee and was pleasently surprised. I m going to leave them in the Humidor for a month and revisit this review. If it is like other AB Cigars they can only get better with age.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
88rated
Great, will repurchase!!
for Supervisor Selection Robusto
by daniel d turgelis in MI on April 10, 2018

Nice spicy,earthy perfect little every day stick, good choice for the golf outing.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78rated
Decent but uneven
for Supervisor Selection Torpedo
by Charles in Oldsmar, Florida on August 09, 2014

Overall this was a good cigar as my ratings reflect with the exception of a very uneven burn. Had to make three burn course corrections which at this point I will reserve a little judgement as it could have been this individual stick. Everything else with the cigar went smoothly. A good stick if you can catch them on sale but for almost 5 bucks a pop you can do better or worse .

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73rated
Uneventful
for Supervisor Selection Robusto
by Scott in Washington State on April 09, 2018

Well for $19 and change this isn t a terrible stick, just not a great one either. The draw, burn and ash are all fine but there really isn t a lot of flavors coming out of it. Kind of mellow with some hints of citrus but not the Nicaraguan spice you would/want.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.