Alec Bradley Tempus Reviews

88 consumer rating
29 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Buy Alec Bradley Tempus Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Alec Bradley Tempus Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
WOW WOW WOW - but please see specific details.
for Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri
by in Chicago on October 28, 2010

I bought a box of these in December of 2009 when they were a very limited release. I tore the wrapper off the box and OMG! There are some gorgeous cigars out there, but I do not think a person can appreciate how utterly beautiful this cigar is. So how did it taste? Exotic? Spicy? Full Bodied? Smooth? ALL of the above and then some. I can only imagine what several months of aging will do to this cigar. I was willing to take the risk and not touch another one until now. This will be my after Thanksgiving dinner cigar. The AB Tempus Centuria is worth its given CA rating and I think this Magistri Maduro (original limited release) is well worth 90 rating.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Disappointing!
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in TX on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack to try these out as I am a big fan of Alec Bradley, Overture, Maxx, and Family Blend. These cigars are very attractive to look at but after about the sixth relight and horrible draw the appeal of the pretty looks and wonderful Honduran smoke wears thin. I thought it might just be a bad one but I have smoked 3 now and yet to finish one. So I think I will take a pass on these next time and stick to Alec's other brands

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Tempus
100 consumer rating
a very pleasant smoke any time.
for Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
by barry pagano in westchester on November 24, 2008

alec bradley cigars are a winner every time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
The best smoke for your dollar!!!
for Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
by Anthony in California on September 17, 2009
Verified purchase

Full body big flavor yet extremely smooth. Good to the nub. The only issue I've ever had with one of these is an uneven burn, but not bad enough to ruin my smoke. Everything else about this cigar is consistent and excellent. A 94 rating was well earned!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
WOW WOW WOW - but please see specific details.
for Alec Bradley Tempus Magistri
by Komodota in Chicago on October 28, 2010

I bought a box of these in December of 2009 when they were a very limited release. I tore the wrapper off the box and OMG! There are some gorgeous cigars out there, but I do not think a person can appreciate how utterly beautiful this cigar is. So how did it taste? Exotic? Spicy? Full Bodied? Smooth? ALL of the above and then some. I can only imagine what several months of aging will do to this cigar. I was willing to take the risk and not touch another one until now. This will be my after Thanksgiving dinner cigar. The AB Tempus Centuria is worth its given CA rating and I think this Magistri Maduro (original limited release) is well worth 90 rating.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
$20 Cheaper at www.cigarplace.biz
for Alec Bradley Tempus Centuria
by Scott in Arizona on September 10, 2010

Great smoke but cheaper elsewhere

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Awesome Smoke
for Alec Bradley Tempus Imperator
by Sal in Del Rio, TX on February 03, 2010
Verified purchase

You can not go wrong with this cigar from Alec Bradley. Great for smoking when ever you want. It's balanced through out the entire smoke, have not run into a single average cigar in the box I bought.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
Best cigar I've found under $10
for Alec Bradley Tempus Genesis
by Michael in Edwardsville, IL on January 15, 2009

In every way this is a phenomenal smoke. I would call it full flavored but as smooth as you can imagine. I've been wanting to try these for a while and am glad I finally did. The burn, draw, and construction were near perfect. The taste was very complex; slightly sweet with hints of wood and some nuttiness. I swear at one point I may have even picked up a little peanut butter. The smoke smells wonderful, if I could smoke one of these every morning I would stop wearing cologne. This cigar is without a doubt replacing the Oliva Serie V as my go to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
nice burning tasty cigar
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by Dustin B in NJ on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a couple to try and have bought more at my favorite cigar spot. This is a great cigar for when you don't have a hour or more to spend. A good tasting cigar that last about 45 minutes. This one is bordering strong but still in the medium class. One of my buds thinks it is a bit bitter but I'm not sure he stored it correctly. I think they are consistent with the other AB's I've smoked

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Rest in humidor made all the difference
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by Cal Cameron in Kentucky on May 21, 2013

The first one that I smoked wasn t al that great, just a average tasting cigar. But, the second one was after a month in the humidor and it was very good. The flavor was excellent. the burn as a little inconsistent though. Overall, a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
A STONE GROOVE
for Alec Bradley Tempus Medius 6
by bottledtoast in NJ on March 23, 2013

Bought it and smoked it on the spot. This is a powerfull smoke, but I likes them that way so I was well pleased. It had complexity and depth and I was sorry to see it end

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Yummy
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by K. VITO B. in San Francisco, Ca. on April 29, 2010

The Alec Bradley Tempest, whatever size is a delight. Charcoal, leather, sweet spices and a hint of nuttiness that really goes well together. Try a 5 pk., you'll be back for more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.