I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo Reviews

88 consumer rating
11 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
93
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
nice burning tasty cigar
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in NJ on July 4, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a couple to try and have bought more at my favorite cigar spot. This is a great cigar for when you don't have a hour or more to spend. A good tasting cigar that last about 45 minutes. This one is bordering strong but still in the medium class. One of my buds thinks it is a bit bitter but I'm not sure he stored it correctly. I think they are consistent with the other AB's I've smoked

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Disappointing!
for Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
by in TX on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack to try these out as I am a big fan of Alec Bradley, Overture, Maxx, and Family Blend. These cigars are very attractive to look at but after about the sixth relight and horrible draw the appeal of the pretty looks and wonderful Honduran smoke wears thin. I thought it might just be a bad one but I have smoked 3 now and yet to finish one. So I think I will take a pass on these next time and stick to Alec's other brands

0 0
recommended for you based on Alec Bradley Tempus Terra Novo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
93 consumer rating
nice burning tasty cigar
by Dustin B in NJ on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a couple to try and have bought more at my favorite cigar spot. This is a great cigar for when you don't have a hour or more to spend. A good tasting cigar that last about 45 minutes. This one is bordering strong but still in the medium class. One of my buds thinks it is a bit bitter but I'm not sure he stored it correctly. I think they are consistent with the other AB's I've smoked

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Rest in humidor made all the difference
by Cal Cameron in Kentucky on May 21, 2013

The first one that I smoked wasn t al that great, just a average tasting cigar. But, the second one was after a month in the humidor and it was very good. The flavor was excellent. the burn as a little inconsistent though. Overall, a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
Yummy
by K. VITO B. in San Francisco, Ca. on April 29, 2010

The Alec Bradley Tempest, whatever size is a delight. Charcoal, leather, sweet spices and a hint of nuttiness that really goes well together. Try a 5 pk., you'll be back for more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Consistently excellent!
by Kirch in St. Louis on August 01, 2009
Verified purchase

My local tobacconist recommended I try these a few weeks back and I can't stop smoking them! They aren't cheap, but for the money they are without a doubt the best cigar and cigar value I've smoked, and the past 15 years. The Tempus Terra Novas are excellent from start to finish, all the way down to the nub, and I can't say that about many of the cigars I've smoked. I give them my highest recommendation. The five packs are a deal at just over $4 a piece plus shipping.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Consistently very good
by Kirch in St. Louis, Missouri on July 09, 2009
Verified purchase

Decided life was too short to continue experimenting with bad cigars and threw a few extra bucks at these. Smoked five of the Tempus Terra Nova's thus far and each was just plain good. Consistent, smooth, medium or better bodied. If I had to come up with any sort of criticism it's that they tend to burn just a little uneven at times, requiring a little extra fire from the lighter. Very happy with these. They'll be one of my regulars from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
86 consumer rating
Deliciously complex...especially when well rested.
by Brian in IL on October 13, 2010
Verified purchase

These have become one of my top 5 within the last year... I have not experienced the burn problems to the extent that some of these reviews have stated- occasionally it has had to be corrected, but for the most part it's been pretty decent. The draw is above average. The flavor?!! I have had them after resting for a couple months, and found them to be quite good. After 6 mos. I would say they're quite amazing! Wonderful notes of dark chocolate and espresso, while still a bit earthy. The creamy smoke has just the perfect amount of balance between the earthiness and the hint of sweetness on the finish. All in all a GREAT smoke to let sit in the humi for a while. Age really tends to bring out the distinctive flavors while also mellowing out any of the "acrid" or "acidic" flavors. I must try, but for the BEST experience at least 6 mos. in the humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great Inexpensive Stick
by Nate G in Albany, NY on June 26, 2009

This was a nice cigar i got in a gift pack. It was fun. Packed a little punch. Flavorful, nice cloud of smoke. Would buy a box of these to share with buddies.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Not Impressed
by Mike in Atlanta on March 15, 2013

I am not impressed with this cigar. It actually is a let down being an Alec Bradley. Nice looking cigar but no flavor and a bad burn also. It's a let down. The price needs to be dropped way down on this.This is not a premium smoke. Great look but no taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not bad after a rest in the humidor
by Jackson in California on January 23, 2011

First one I had did not impress at all. After some time in the humi, I decided to try the second one. Not bad, but not great. Both had some burn problems. Draw was okay on the second one. Flavor was decent, but with a bit of bitterness. It was a decent smoke, worth finishing, but probably not worth having again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Disappointing!
by Mark S in TX on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack to try these out as I am a big fan of Alec Bradley, Overture, Maxx, and Family Blend. These cigars are very attractive to look at but after about the sixth relight and horrible draw the appeal of the pretty looks and wonderful Honduran smoke wears thin. I thought it might just be a bad one but I have smoked 3 now and yet to finish one. So I think I will take a pass on these next time and stick to Alec's other brands

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
20
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.