Cigar Deals!Offer

Altadis Super Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
A very pleasant surprise
for Trinidad Esteli By Plasencia Robusto
by Tony M in Florida on May 13, 2019

This was a first try and I must say it was a very pleasant surprise. To my taste they were medium bodied and packed with flavor. I will try more.

... read more
4.0 stars
Decent Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Shaun W. in North Carolina on February 18, 2019

The taste was ok the burn was fast the draw was good as well.

... read more
5.0 stars
A very pleasant surprise
for Trinidad Esteli By Plasencia Robusto
by Tony M in Florida on May 13, 2019

This was a first try and I must say it was a very pleasant surprise. To my taste they were medium bodied and packed with flavor. I will try more.

... read more
5.0 stars
AJ Brings another cigar to life
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by John eston in IL on December 15, 2018

I got these as a freebie with another purchase. Usually when i see R&J anything, I think mild, well made, mass market cigar. These are way outside that lane, in a good way. Great construction, as indicated by burn and draw. Wrapper is dark, but not overly so. Flavor profile is a very nice mix of various spices and this cigar is medium plus bodied. It s nice to see these old mass market brands stepping outside the box and letting AJF have a crack at them. He has brought a bunch of these old standards to a new level, and it s great to see. Enjoyable short smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice stick
for Trinidad Esteli By Plasencia Robusto
by CR in Texas on December 14, 2018

Real smooth

... read more
5.0 stars
Best Romeo Y Julieta I ve ever had in my life
for Romeo By Romeo Y Julieta San Andres Toro
by John Weston in IL on December 09, 2018

I got a bunch of really awesome cigars as a Famous bonus when I purchased a few boxes of Onyx Esteli s. This Romeo is one of them. This cigar is top shelf from start to finish in every single category. The flavor profile is outstanding. It has everything I expect from an AJF cigar and then some. There s so much going on here, with flavors evolving as you go, it s literally mind boggling. No one else in my 40 years plus of daily cigar smoking has ever come remotely close to matching the all around skills that AJ has. The scary part is, he just keeps getting better. I predict it won t be long before his business is acquired for a record smashing price. If anyone ever earned it, this gentleman has. Thanks Famous, now you got me hooked on these, too.

... read more
5.0 stars
Its the wrapper!
for Romeo By Romeo Y Julieta San Andres Toro
by Al in Pewaukee on December 04, 2018

This cigar is phenomenal in the way it looks and smokes. RYJ hit a HR with this one.

... read more
5.0 stars
Always on top
for Romeo y Julieta Montague Robusto
by Big O in Southern Cali on November 11, 2018

I love this lil stick 1st thing in the am. It’s my cup of joe and this smooth n sweet stick that gets my day going. Never lets me down. Old faithful.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for Montecristo Relentless Robusto
by Alan in Ohio on November 05, 2018

These are some of the best cigars I’ve ever tried. Medium bodied and rich flavors. Smooth and creamy smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Well built good burn
for Montecristo Relentless Robusto
by Louis Scudere in TN on November 05, 2018

This is a very good cigar prior reviews have described this as a medium strength cigar, which it is, albeit to the strong side of medium. Having said that, this is a very flavorful cigar with good structure and an even burn. Not much tending to this one, draw was a little tight at the start but opened up quickly, one can light this up and enjoy a leisurely smoke without much tending. While just a little strong for it to be a regular go to cigar for me, anyone who likes a well made, medium to full bodied, cigar should enjoy this one.

... read more
5.0 stars
Wonderfully delicious
for Trinidad Esteli By Plasencia Robusto
by Matt S in Eureka, Missouri on October 08, 2018

I got these as a promo. I thought they were just some random mellow/mild sticks. They are smooth - and delightful. They are more mellow than heavy hitting full spice sticks, yes. But after a few I realized I underestimated them. Beautiful construction, burn and taste. Dense, slightly tight draw but not restrictive. They burn even and slow. Lots of flavors - sweet and delicious. Not weak but not a smack in the face. They are beyond my price range in general. However they are more complex and flavorful than I first gave them credit for. I would say - wood, spice and powdered sugar. And they are not a sweet cap or anything like that. There is just a very pleasant sweetness in the natural smoke. I ll be adding them to my favorites list even if it s a stretch goal. If you cannot tell I like them a lot - 2 thumbs up.

... read more
5.0 stars
great smoke
for Romeo By Romeo Y Julieta San Andres Toro
by kenneth hancock in tennessee on September 11, 2018

very tasty med to med-full perfect burn

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.