Cigar Deals!Offer

Ambos Mundos Reviews

82rated
16 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
80
Draw
93
Consistency
85
Appearance
80
Burn
93
Buy Ambos Mundos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambos Mundos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
another hit
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatr
by in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

2 0
most helpful negative review
56 rated
Disappointing
for Ambos Mundos Short No.1 Habano
by in Georgia on January 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I had high hope that this would be a decent little cigar, but I was left with disappointment. Save your money. Not worth the money.

0 1
recommended for you based on Ambos Mundos
98rated
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1
by michael georgariou in monterey on March 02, 2013

not a full body full flavor cigar but for my taste, the mundos was one very tasty cigar and one of my favorites from my 60 different cigar collection...i highly recommend this tasty treat

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
another hit
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatr
by scott in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
95rated
best $5 smoke you can get
for Ambos Mundos Robusto 2 Sumatra
by Anonymous in on December 12, 2011

Not too strong with gobs of smoke. Hard to beat for the price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
This one flies under the radar
for Ambos Mundos Short No. 2 Sumat
by Jack in Ridley Park, PA on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

WOW this is a best sub $5 stick I have had in a while. Not a surprise coming from Pete Johnson had e doesn't make dog rockets. I have had three of these so far and I love them it's a lite Med stick and the #2 is the perfect size for when you don't have an hour to kill. It's in the rotation now. Flavors of Cedar, Chocolate, great burn laser straight good strong ash.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1
by Anonymous in on February 26, 2013

A very nice tasting medium weight cigar. I find this cigar very agreeable to smoke at any time. My collection has over 50 cigars and while this one is not the biggest and richest, it is very tasty and a personal favorite.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
One of my favorite in Pete s Line
for Ambos Mundos Short No.1 Habano
by Adrian C. in Champlain, NY on January 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Pete Johnson makes a lot of cigars these days but these are one of my FAVS! Wonderful cigar with good construction and a little pepper on the palate.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
I've been searching 45 years for this taste...
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2
by owelles in Hollywood, CA on August 14, 2012

You'll forgive me, I'm not sure if it's this size "Grande" or the Toro that I smoked. I picked up a 5-er somewhere and smoked one after a couple of weeks: was good, but not up to my expectations, somewhat harsh. So I waited about another month and my oh my did it ever take me back. There's an intense middle-body to this blend which is either missing in most cigars today or, in the case of many Pepin blends, is so strong that it's just out of control and hard for me to smoke. This blend, the No. 2 Semilla Sumatra, has both power and restraint. Pete outdid himself on this one and, ha, it's considered a second tier smoke in his book. Just because it doesn't try to kill you. That's what I love about this blend: strength with balance. Plus it doesn't have that Nicaraguan overwhelmingly earthy flavor; another reason it's "second tier" I guess and another reason I want more. This has intensity without the overbearing earth (dirt?) character so typical of upscale Nicaraguan cigars. You may love them, but they're not for me. This one definitely is. Now, one further note: I have reverted to small cigars, petite coronas, like the ones I used to smoke in the mid-'60s. And I've just ordered these No.2s in the "Short" format. No, it's not identical to old school Havana, but it's probably about as close as we will ever get. Kudos to Pete Johnson and Pepin Garcia.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
one great cigar
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 1 Habano
by Paul in Fairhaven , Ma. on March 02, 2010

great taste from the moment you light up , great burning , mild . one of the best i have tried

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Tasty, not overly complex
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2
by Dustin in VA on April 16, 2013

This was a good cigar to smoke. It didn't really bring anything new to the table. It had a consistent, medium strength and body with wood notes. Strikingly similar to the LGC series R in flavor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
This is a very nice smooth but flavorful cigar
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatr
by C. Hill in United States on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Except for a bit of a rough construction, this is a very tasy medium full bodied cigar. Very smooth and burned great. One of the better value priced cigars I've smoked in a long time.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.