I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ambos Mundos Reviews

85 consumer rating
15 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
90
Buy Ambos Mundos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambos Mundos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1 Habano
by in monterey on March 2, 2013

not a full body full flavor cigar but for my taste, the mundos was one very tasty cigar and one of my favorites from my 60 different cigar collection...i highly recommend this tasty treat

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Ambos Mundos Short #1 Habano
by in Georgia on January 28, 2014
Verified purchase

I had high hope that this would be a decent little cigar, but I was left with disappointment. Save your money. Not worth the money.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ambos Mundos
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
98 consumer rating
tasty
by michael georgariou in monterey on March 02, 2013

not a full body full flavor cigar but for my taste, the mundos was one very tasty cigar and one of my favorites from my 60 different cigar collection...i highly recommend this tasty treat

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
another hit
by scott in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
best $5 smoke you can get
by in on December 12, 2011

Not too strong with gobs of smoke. Hard to beat for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
This one flies under the radar
by Jack in Ridley Park, PA on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

WOW this is a best sub $5 stick I have had in a while. Not a surprise coming from Pete Johnson had e doesn't make dog rockets. I have had three of these so far and I love them it's a lite Med stick and the #2 is the perfect size for when you don't have an hour to kill. It's in the rotation now. Flavors of Cedar, Chocolate, great burn laser straight good strong ash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
tasty
by in on February 26, 2013

A very nice tasting medium weight cigar. I find this cigar very agreeable to smoke at any time. My collection has over 50 cigars and while this one is not the biggest and richest, it is very tasty and a personal favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One of my favorite in Pete s Line
by Adrian C. in Champlain, NY on January 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Pete Johnson makes a lot of cigars these days but these are one of my FAVS! Wonderful cigar with good construction and a little pepper on the palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
I've been searching 45 years for this taste...
by owelles in Hollywood, CA on August 14, 2012

You'll forgive me, I'm not sure if it's this size "Grande" or the Toro that I smoked. I picked up a 5-er somewhere and smoked one after a couple of weeks: was good, but not up to my expectations, somewhat harsh. So I waited about another month and my oh my did it ever take me back. There's an intense middle-body to this blend which is either missing in most cigars today or, in the case of many Pepin blends, is so strong that it's just out of control and hard for me to smoke. This blend, the No. 2 Semilla Sumatra, has both power and restraint. Pete outdid himself on this one and, ha, it's considered a second tier smoke in his book. Just because it doesn't try to kill you. That's what I love about this blend: strength with balance. Plus it doesn't have that Nicaraguan overwhelmingly earthy flavor; another reason it's "second tier" I guess and another reason I want more. This has intensity without the overbearing earth (dirt?) character so typical of upscale Nicaraguan cigars. You may love them, but they're not for me. This one definitely is. Now, one further note: I have reverted to small cigars, petite coronas, like the ones I used to smoke in the mid-'60s. And I've just ordered these No.2s in the "Short" format. No, it's not identical to old school Havana, but it's probably about as close as we will ever get. Kudos to Pete Johnson and Pepin Garcia.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
one great cigar
by Paul in Fairhaven , Ma. on March 02, 2010

great taste from the moment you light up , great burning , mild . one of the best i have tried

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Tasty, not overly complex
by Dustin in VA on April 16, 2013

This was a good cigar to smoke. It didn't really bring anything new to the table. It had a consistent, medium strength and body with wood notes. Strikingly similar to the LGC series R in flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
This is a very nice smooth but flavorful cigar
by C. Hill in United States on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Except for a bit of a rough construction, this is a very tasy medium full bodied cigar. Very smooth and burned great. One of the better value priced cigars I've smoked in a long time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.