Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Ambos Mundos Reviews

82rated
16 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
90
Buy Ambos Mundos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambos Mundos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
another hit
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatra
by in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
NR
Worst Cigars Ever
for Ambos Mundos Short No. 2 Sumatra
by in D.C. on July 24, 2016

First, let me say Ambos Mundos are my favorite cigar in the world. However, I ordered these shorts by mistake, thinking they were just the shorter Habano s, since they were out of the regular size at the time of ordering. 1. These do not taste anything like the normal size Ambos Mundos - not even close. ALl taste and normal quality from Ambos Mundos is lost 100% in these tiny cigars - they are miniture - be warned!! 2. You will only get at most 15 minutes of burn time - verses the normal 1.5 hours of burn time on regula 50gauge Ambos Mundos 3. These burn very hot.. you will have to give at least 3 minutes between draws in order to keep them cool enough to get your 15 minutes of burn time out of. 4. They taste like hot ash. 5. I smoked 2 got literally sick from doing so - wanted to make sure it wasn;t some freak bad stick and all were consistent - got no more than 15 minutes of burn time and bad flavor. I gave out a couple to other friends and they ahd exact same expereince with bad taste and 15 minutes of burn time 6. ****These are very small cigarellos - not worth the money - I would not smoke these for free. 8. Spend the extra $5 or $10 and get the noraml 50 gauge toros - you will thank me that you did. 9. They were so bad I threw the rest away - I spend $102 on a box of cigarellos that had a shorter burn time than real cigarellos by Tatajaje. 10. After literally wasting $102 for what amounts to less than $5 woth of tabocco, I have quit smoking cigars completely. Not wasting any more money on bad products like this, and recommend you do the same. When I think about how much moey it cost Pete Johnson to make a tiny box of cigarellos I though the they were regualr size cigars , consisting no more of maybe 3 - 5 leaves of tabocco cost about 0.1 cents , rolled by a machine 20 cigarellos rolled in less than a minute most likely - cost maybe 0.25 cents of energy , I gave them almost $102 in profit..I don;t mind paying for quality, but this really made me think hard about who I give so much money to.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ambos Mundos
98rated
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1 Habano
by michael georgariou in monterey on March 02, 2013

not a full body full flavor cigar but for my taste, the mundos was one very tasty cigar and one of my favorites from my 60 different cigar collection...i highly recommend this tasty treat

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
another hit
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatra
by scott in vermont on April 19, 2013

Another wonderful smoke from these two!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
95rated
best $5 smoke you can get
for Ambos Mundos Robusto #2 Sumatra
by Anonymous in on December 12, 2011

Not too strong with gobs of smoke. Hard to beat for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
This one flies under the radar
for Ambos Mundos Short No. 2 Sumatra
by Jack in Ridley Park, PA on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

WOW this is a best sub $5 stick I have had in a while. Not a surprise coming from Pete Johnson had e doesn't make dog rockets. I have had three of these so far and I love them it's a lite Med stick and the #2 is the perfect size for when you don't have an hour to kill. It's in the rotation now. Flavors of Cedar, Chocolate, great burn laser straight good strong ash.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
tasty
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 1 Habano
by Anonymous in on February 26, 2013

A very nice tasting medium weight cigar. I find this cigar very agreeable to smoke at any time. My collection has over 50 cigars and while this one is not the biggest and richest, it is very tasty and a personal favorite.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
One of my favorite in Pete s Line
for Ambos Mundos Short No. 1 Habano
by Adrian C. in Champlain, NY on January 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Pete Johnson makes a lot of cigars these days but these are one of my FAVS! Wonderful cigar with good construction and a little pepper on the palate.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
I've been searching 45 years for this taste...
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2 Sumatra
by owelles in Hollywood, CA on August 14, 2012

You'll forgive me, I'm not sure if it's this size "Grande" or the Toro that I smoked. I picked up a 5-er somewhere and smoked one after a couple of weeks: was good, but not up to my expectations, somewhat harsh. So I waited about another month and my oh my did it ever take me back. There's an intense middle-body to this blend which is either missing in most cigars today or, in the case of many Pepin blends, is so strong that it's just out of control and hard for me to smoke. This blend, the No. 2 Semilla Sumatra, has both power and restraint. Pete outdid himself on this one and, ha, it's considered a second tier smoke in his book. Just because it doesn't try to kill you. That's what I love about this blend: strength with balance. Plus it doesn't have that Nicaraguan overwhelmingly earthy flavor; another reason it's "second tier" I guess and another reason I want more. This has intensity without the overbearing earth (dirt?) character so typical of upscale Nicaraguan cigars. You may love them, but they're not for me. This one definitely is. Now, one further note: I have reverted to small cigars, petite coronas, like the ones I used to smoke in the mid-'60s. And I've just ordered these No.2s in the "Short" format. No, it's not identical to old school Havana, but it's probably about as close as we will ever get. Kudos to Pete Johnson and Pepin Garcia.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
one great cigar
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 1 Habano
by Paul in Fairhaven , Ma. on March 02, 2010

great taste from the moment you light up , great burning , mild . one of the best i have tried

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Tasty, not overly complex
for Ambos Mundos Grande No. 2 Sumatra
by Dustin in VA on April 16, 2013

This was a good cigar to smoke. It didn't really bring anything new to the table. It had a consistent, medium strength and body with wood notes. Strikingly similar to the LGC series R in flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
This is a very nice smooth but flavorful cigar
for Ambos Mundos Toro No. 2 Sumatra
by C. Hill in United States on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Except for a bit of a rough construction, this is a very tasy medium full bodied cigar. Very smooth and burned great. One of the better value priced cigars I've smoked in a long time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.