I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ambrosia Reviews

88 consumer rating
55 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Buy Ambrosia Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ambrosia Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
A welcome change from the plain 'ol-plain 'ol!!
for Ambrosia Vann Reef
by in Virginia on December 3, 2003
Verified purchase

I recently purchased this one to try it to satisfy my curiosity. I ordered the VannReef because it is my favorite size. I was pleasantly surprised to find hints of clove in the aroma. The taste was mildly clovey and non-cloying, but the aroma was pleasantly pure clove. towards the finish, I was reminded of the smell and taste of a good bordeaux. My girlfriend has declared it the only stogie I can smoke in the house while she is there! I'm definitely trying the other varieties in this series!

8 5
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
This is not a cigar for avid cigar smokers
for Ambrosia Mother Earth
by in Miami, FL on March 5, 2004

For those of you who do not smoke many cigars, or for those who are just starting out, this might be an acceptable smoke. But for those of us who have been around for a while, this short-filler, machine-rolled cigar lacks the compexity to be called a cigar-smokers' cigar. It is mushy to the touch and has a very loose draw. It is weak and relies on cloves for its flavor rather than quality tabacco. I give it a very disappointing 3.0 out of 10.

9 4
recommended for you based on Ambrosia
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 55
100 consumer rating
Totally Enjoyable Cigar - Everybody at party liked
by James in Jersey Shore on July 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I LOVE Mother Earth... Burn and Draw are always great! The Taste is where its at... They don't taste like they smell. I know that sounds strange, but they have a wonderfully aromatic scent, but they have a earthy taste like FINE Tobacco with a slight essence of is not overpowering. I burned this at a party and there were a couple dudes burning Cohib's, Fuente's, but everybody commented on the Ambrosia. Even had a few folks that wanted to try it... (I only let the ladies try ;-) Great stuff, I'll keep buyin as long as their made!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
ambrosia, the food of gods?
by al in orlando on November 08, 2005
Verified purchase

yes, they are. mother earth is a sweet mild smoke, sometimes like mulled wine. if you want a pleasing smoke, which the wife won`t complain about, try them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
A FAVORITE!!
by Greg in Ephrata, PA on January 01, 2013

I LOVE this cigar! It is one of two I purchase by the box!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A welcome change from the plain 'ol-plain 'ol!!
by Chris in Virginia on December 03, 2003
Verified purchase

I recently purchased this one to try it to satisfy my curiosity. I ordered the VannReef because it is my favorite size. I was pleasantly surprised to find hints of clove in the aroma. The taste was mildly clovey and non-cloying, but the aroma was pleasantly pure clove. towards the finish, I was reminded of the smell and taste of a good bordeaux. My girlfriend has declared it the only stogie I can smoke in the house while she is there! I'm definitely trying the other varieties in this series!

8 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Love It!!!!
by Tammye in Florida on May 10, 2007

I love this cigar. It is smooth, sweet and has a wonderful scent to it! This is a cigar that I would burn my finger to smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
It was an amazing Cigar
by in on March 14, 2014

I am a big fan of Drew Estate. Until I tried this one the Liga Privada was my favorite one until i tired this one. It had an amazing aroma and the taste lasted from beginning to end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Kim in South Carolina on August 08, 2011
Verified purchase

OK, this is not your average cigar. Drew Estate uses fine tobacco but they do something different here. I LOVE mild cigars - not too big on flavors because all the guys make fun of me but I LOVE this cigar. I love the Diamond Crown Connecticut and Montecristo White but this Drew Estate Cigar has me HOOKED! I like to try everything twice before commenting and I love this one.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
well made and worth it
by dcmoore in arizona on January 05, 2012
Verified purchase

best of the ambrosia; great spice and interesting

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Ambrosia Indeed..! Semi-Sweet, Spice is Nice...!
by James in San Antonio on December 03, 2013

Great combination of flavor with a medium aroma. The Clove is not too heavy and the Sweet is just right - Give it a try...!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Tasty, smooth, Great by the campfire...
by Pondscum in Poberry on May 31, 2009
Verified purchase

Nice construction, burns evenly, smooth draw. Tastes a little like Nutrasweet on the lips at first, but that quickly goes away. Love these next to the campfire with a bottle of Double Bastard ale........

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 55
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.