Coupons!Offer

Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto Reviews

83rated
21 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
78
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Buy them, age them 6 months, and you will love the results
for Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto 5 Pack
by in Pa on July 31, 2015

A favourite hidden famous gem. Age them 6 - 12 months and then enjoy. Dont trust the palate of anyone who has properly aged them. Among the best smoke for cost anywhere.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 rated
Gotta bit of a punch to 'em
for
by in Clevelan on August 31, 2011

And I don't really mean that in a good way. The last half tasted like straight kerosene. Maybe I'll let the rest of them mellow for a few months. Also, went out on me twice, and then tunneled.

0 0
recommended for you based on Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto 5 Pack
100rated
Buy them, age them 6 months, and you will love the results
for Amilcar Perez Castro Robusto 5 Pack
by uncle_keezus in Pa on July 31, 2015

A favourite hidden famous gem. Age them 6 - 12 months and then enjoy. Dont trust the palate of anyone who has properly aged them. Among the best smoke for cost anywhere.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Good cigar. Worth a try
for
by Anthony in California on October 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Taste, draw, burn etc. was perfect. No issues and good smoke that was labeled as full but more like a medium in strength. If you like maduro's this one is worth a shot.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100rated
Best of the best
for
by Mark in California on November 14, 2011

One of the best cigars I have ever smoked, period!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97rated
Very nice
for
by Ian in Columbus on October 01, 2011

Chocolate and very light black cherry. I rather like this cigar. It has a deep chocolate scent. Leaves a very rapidly dissipating after taste of black cherry and wood. I would recommend getting this. The band pulled a bit of the wrapper off on me but hopefully that was just the first one

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95rated
Delicious down to the nub!
for
by Michael in Los Angeles on May 05, 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this cigar. Got it in a sampler pack, and was surprised by the great flavor, and consistency. I rarely smoke a cigar all the way to the nub, but this was the exception so far!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92rated
Great cigar!
for
by Tommy in Indiana on September 21, 2012
Verified purchase

I don't smoke a lot of cigars in this price range for a reason,however,got this one in a sampler and I must say it was REALLY good!I like the APC every bit as much as boxes I pay double for.Just picked up a box. Thanks Famous, you guys Rock!!! Keep the samplers coming.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91rated
Smoked it to the nub
for
by Robert in Boise on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

Really enjoyed these. Smooth and creamy to the finish. Great deal on the box too.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91rated
VERY NICE!
for
by Tim in upstate NY on October 30, 2011

Got a few of these in a sampler, smoked the first one on a short 2 week rest and found it to be a good smoke. Just smoked the second one on around 6 weeks of rest and wow, much better! Starts off with some spice and a bit of pepper then quickly transitions into a creamy smoke with a hint of chocolate. I smoked this one down to finger burning range and greatly enjoyed it! This is my second favorite Rocky cigar and as soon as I can clear some room I will pick up a box and let them rest as I believe that this stick will only get better with some age!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
88rated
Wow
for
by John in Iowa on October 08, 2011

i have been looking for an everyday cigar and I think I have found it. Ok I will admit I had to touch up the burn and it did tunnel but the flavor and construction made up for that. When I picked it up it was rather light and I thought it was going to be a 35 maybe 45 minute smoke but it lasted an hour and I was pleasently surprised.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87rated
Nice smoke
for
by DonB in suffolk VA on February 25, 2012

It started of chocolate from the minute I lit it and turned to creamy as it burnt.. Nice smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.