I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Andros Reviews

68 consumer rating
98 reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
62
Draw
69
Consistency
71
Appearance
81
Burn
67
Buy Andros Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Andros Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great Smoke At A Great Price!
for
by in Alabama on January 30, 2003

I've been a cigar smoker for a short time. However, I have tried a variety of cigars and created a catelog of them all. I found that my favorite is the Ashton Aged Maduro. So I desparately needed to find an "everyday" stick. I read the reviews of the Andros Maduro; ordered a bundle and held my breath. I was pleasantly suprised. The order was received in a timely fashion and arrived in perfect condition. I'm currently enjoying a stick as I write this review. I have an Andros Maduro each night with a Maker's Mark Bourbon on ice. Keep the quality and price at this level and I'm a customer for life!!

18 2
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
This Smoke is OK -Don't buy It-- I Want It.
for
by in Concord,MA on November 26, 2000
Verified purchase

Hey Boss -- When I said it was a great smoke. IT WAS!! When we did't have it for 1 mo. WHY? Now it is just now OK (bad burn) It is a great smoke.

16 3
recommended for you based on Andros
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 98
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by Bill Henry in Etters, PA on August 19, 2003
Verified purchase

Just got a bundle of thes cigars and they are outstanding. Great construction, easy draw, great taste and consistent quality. Better than many cigars at twice the price and up. This cigar is a superb value at the price.

20 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
If you play golf-smoke Andross Lonsdales
by Jack Flanagan in Concord MA on October 19, 1999
Verified purchase

The most inportant thing in golf is not to be upset by an outside agency. When you drop the Andross Lonsdale on the turf, it always comes back burning.

4 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Now I feel I should let you in on my research.
by Christopher J. Angione in Londonderry, New Hampshire on June 21, 2000



I tried Andros last July and was "absolutely blown away by this unknown" as I previously wrote.

Then, being as stubborn as I am, I figured that I would be limiting myself if I didn't taste the whole world of cigars. So I tried a few others, namely:

ACID-- ALCAZAR-- ARTURO FUENTE-- ARTURO FUENTE GRAN RESERVE-- ASHTON-- BACCARAT-- BAHIA GOLD-- BAHIA TRINIDAD-- BANCES-- BERING-- BERING HALLMARK-- BIG BUTT-- BLACK BEAR-- CALIXTO LOPEZ-- CAMACHO-- CAO-- CARBONELL-- CARLOS TORANO-- COHIBA-- CORDOVA-- CORTESIA-- CUESTA REY-- CUSANO-- DAVIDOFF GENEVA-- DAVIDOFF ZINO-- DE COSSIO-- DIAMOND CROWN-- DON JOSE-- DON JUAN-- DON TOMAS-- DON TOMAS INTERNATIONAL-- DON LUIS-- EL CREDITO-- EL REY DEL MUNDO-- EL SARARE-- FLOR DE OLIVA-- FONSECA-- GRAND NICA-- HENRY CLAY-- HOJO CUBANA-- HOYO DE MONTERREY-- HOYO DE MONTERREY EXCALIBUR-- HUMBERTO MENDOZA-- JOYA DE NICARAGUA-- LA AURORA-- LA FINCA-- LA FLOR DOMINICANA-- LA GLORIA CUBANA-- LA UNICA-- LAS CABRILLAS-- LEON JIMENES-- LICENCIADOS-- LITTLE CIGAR COMPANY-- MACANUDO-- MONTESINO-- ONYX-- PADRON-- PARTAGAS-- PUNCH-- PUROS INDIOS-- QUINTERO-- RAMONDO-- ROLY-- ROMEO Y JULIETA-- ROSA CUBA-- ROSEDALE-- SAINT LUIS REY-- SAN JOSE-- SANTA ROSA-- SPORTSMAN'S RESERVE-- TAMBORIL-- TE-AMO-- TESORO-- VEGA FINA-- VILLA-- VUELTABAJO-- 5 VEGAS----some very good, some downright aweful.

Funny, I found there was one thing they all had in common. I compared each one to Andros, and on a combined scale of taste, construction, draw, (and don't forget) price, they all fell short.

Aficionados and the like may say I'm not the most learned of connoisseurs, but hey, give me an Andros and "tell me again about the rabbits, George."

1 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Started it for golf------Now it's my
by JACK in Concord MA on March 10, 2000
Verified purchase

I first wrote a note about this stick when I bought the bundle to smoke on the golf course,and indicated it was a great "burner".After trying many other brands at a higher price I have now made it my "MAIN" smoke. Right now it's holding it's own with a good Port Wine.If draw, burn, an taste is important, then buy it! For the record I tried other sizes of this brand and can not give the same inputs.

9 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Inconsistent
by Stinky in Minnesota on May 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a bundle just for kick and giggles. The first one quit good for price. The second was well disappointing. Well when you buy quality you only cry once.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Good low price stogie
by Bill in Brandon, Fl on April 16, 2008
Verified purchase

As with the previous reviewer, I picked up a 5 pack on action for $6 bucks. The construction and appearance is good. It had a nice easy draw to it with an even burn all the way to the end of the smoke. Taste was adequate for a smoke of its price so I feel that overall I got a good deal for the price and size (Churchill) WoooW! As long as the priced stays down I?ll look to buy some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Very good every day cigar. Very consistent.
by Tom Hauck in Avon Lake, Ohio on September 14, 2001

This is a great cigar. Good for outdoor activities, and also a good every day smoke.Plus you can't beat the price.

1 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Excellent smoke, Price vs Performance
by Manuel Mercado-Saavedra in Quebradillas, Puerto Rico on March 27, 2001

For being a Maduro, Andros is not so strong. Very good taste, burns excellent, good construction. One of the best deals on what you got for what you pay.

2 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Good cigar. Great value.
by Joe Barta in Cleveland, OH USA on March 13, 2000
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar- better than many for twice the price. Well constructed, even burn, easy draw, consistent throught the bundle. Medium flavor, pleasant aroma, silky and flexible to the touch. All around good cigar at an exeptional price.

18 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
Economical and tasty!
by Pat in Illinois on November 23, 2011

Was really surprised, expected a decent but slightly under par cigar...Turned out to be really tasty! Draw and burn was great (which is a big thing for me), plenty of smoke, taste was very pleasing. Would recommend it for a daily smoke to anyone!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 98
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.