Cigar Deals!Offer

Angry Monks Reviews

67rated
9 reviews
63% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
54
Construction
62
Draw
66
Consistency
66
Appearance
66
Burn
60
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 rated
Good everyday smoke
for Angry Monks
by in Colorado on June 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I was surprised by these. A cheap smoke with an oddball name will usually be crap. But these burned well, had a nice strong flavor. Definitely a good value!

5 4
most helpful negative review
38 rated
Look elsewhere for cheap sticks
for Angry Monks
by in Houston, TX on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I was looking for an everyday smoke and had expectations set low due to price. These cigars didn't even meet my low expectations. Tasted like hay - half of them because I threw the other half away. Left in my humi for about a month and they were still horrible. Burn was not bad, somewhat even. Taste was terrible and the draw was very loose. Felt soft too. There are other options for under $2 a stick you should consider.

2 2
recommended for you based on Angry Monks
100rated
Great for the price
for Angry Monks
by Ruben T in Fairburn Ga on June 12, 2017

For my budget ECR are a prayer come true. I am new to smoking Churchill size cigars 6 mo and I m still learning the ins and outs. I would much rather learn on an ECR than a 3 dollar or higher priced cigar. I don t have anything at this time bad to say about Angry Monks. I like the taste, construction, and appearance. The burn, draw and consistency are a bit different cigar to cigar. I order enough to qualify for one of the free promos offered, I use the promo to order higher priced Churchill to compare them to the Angry Monks. For me price is everything and for now Angry Monks are my choice. I hope Famous Smoke Shop will continue to stock and sell ECR cigars.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
thought was smoking a higher end stick
for Angry Monks
by bill b the re agent in mahopac ny on July 07, 2013

this was an awesome stick for money. thought i was smoking a a higher end stick. got it in 20 sampler pack. it came to me very soft so put in humador and was gettting firmer. good value. was gonna order bundle of these but on back order and that should tell you something.

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
nice smoke
for Angry Monks
by puro-ghost71 in texas on October 18, 2017

these are good when you have family over and your wanting to share a nice smoke with everyone.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Good everyday smoke
for Angry Monks
by Stan in Colorado on June 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I was surprised by these. A cheap smoke with an oddball name will usually be crap. But these burned well, had a nice strong flavor. Definitely a good value!

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
73rated
A Tale of Two Cigars
for Angry Monks
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 15, 2014

After receiving the ECR 20 under 20 sampler I smoked this particular cigar right after I received it from the UPS truck. It burned terrible with 5 burn corrections needed. It would also not stay lit unless I triple puffed it continually. Fast forward to the second Angry Monk smoked after napping in my humidor for a spell. Burn was much improved requiring only 1 correction. The stick also stayed lit from beginning to end with no hassle. The taste of this brand as with all the ECR cigars is a judgement call. You either like them or you don't. The point here is with a little patience and care in handling even these inexpensive sticks, while no threat to the Alec Bradley's and Diamond Crowns of the world, can smoke like a champ if treated properly.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
54rated
Bad
for Angry Monks
by Shawn in Iowa on June 29, 2016

Opt for the swarthy badger or something else from egr...

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
40
38rated
Look elsewhere for cheap sticks
for Angry Monks
by Al in Houston, TX on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I was looking for an everyday smoke and had expectations set low due to price. These cigars didn't even meet my low expectations. Tasted like hay - half of them because I threw the other half away. Left in my humi for about a month and they were still horrible. Burn was not bad, somewhat even. Taste was terrible and the draw was very loose. Felt soft too. There are other options for under $2 a stick you should consider.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
50
Burn
40
13rated
Junk
for Angry Monks
by Brock in Utah on July 09, 2013
Verified purchase

So dry they crumbled when I cut them. Flavor was harsh. No wonder the monks are angry.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Nice everyday cigar
for Angry Monks
by Richard in Texas on February 21, 2015
Verified purchase

Alright granted I m no cigar expert but I did enjoy this one I just smoked. Right off the delivery truck I lit one up. The aroma isn t the best but it did burn well requiring only one correction. The taste I really did enjoy. I would recommend trying them to anyone who wants a decent everyday smoke. I will be buying more myself and trying more of the East Coast Rollers brand. Give em a shot.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.