I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Angry Monks Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
thought was smoking a higher end stick
for Angry Monks
by in mahopac ny on July 7, 2013

this was an awesome stick for money. thought i was smoking a a higher end stick. got it in 20 sampler pack. it came to me very soft so put in humador and was gettting firmer. good value. was gonna order bundle of these but on back order and that should tell you something.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Look elsewhere for cheap sticks
for Angry Monks
by in Houston, TX on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I was looking for an everyday smoke and had expectations set low due to price. These cigars didn't even meet my low expectations. Tasted like hay - half of them because I threw the other half away. Left in my humi for about a month and they were still horrible. Burn was not bad, somewhat even. Taste was terrible and the draw was very loose. Felt soft too. There are other options for under $2 a stick you should consider.

0 0
recommended for you based on Angry Monks
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
90 consumer rating
thought was smoking a higher end stick
by bill b the re agent in mahopac ny on July 07, 2013

this was an awesome stick for money. thought i was smoking a a higher end stick. got it in 20 sampler pack. it came to me very soft so put in humador and was gettting firmer. good value. was gonna order bundle of these but on back order and that should tell you something.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good everyday smoke
by Stan in Colorado on June 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I was surprised by these. A cheap smoke with an oddball name will usually be crap. But these burned well, had a nice strong flavor. Definitely a good value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
A Tale of Two Cigars
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 15, 2014

After receiving the ECR 20 under 20 sampler I smoked this particular cigar right after I received it from the UPS truck. It burned terrible with 5 burn corrections needed. It would also not stay lit unless I triple puffed it continually. Fast forward to the second Angry Monk smoked after napping in my humidor for a spell. Burn was much improved requiring only 1 correction. The stick also stayed lit from beginning to end with no hassle. The taste of this brand as with all the ECR cigars is a judgement call. You either like them or you don't. The point here is with a little patience and care in handling even these inexpensive sticks, while no threat to the Alec Bradley's and Diamond Crowns of the world, can smoke like a champ if treated properly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
38 consumer rating
Look elsewhere for cheap sticks
by Al in Houston, TX on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I was looking for an everyday smoke and had expectations set low due to price. These cigars didn't even meet my low expectations. Tasted like hay - half of them because I threw the other half away. Left in my humi for about a month and they were still horrible. Burn was not bad, somewhat even. Taste was terrible and the draw was very loose. Felt soft too. There are other options for under $2 a stick you should consider.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
50
Burn
40
13 consumer rating
Junk
by Brock in Utah on July 09, 2013
Verified purchase

So dry they crumbled when I cut them. Flavor was harsh. No wonder the monks are angry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Nice everyday cigar
by Richard in Texas on February 21, 2015
Verified purchase

Alright granted I m no cigar expert but I did enjoy this one I just smoked. Right off the delivery truck I lit one up. The aroma isn t the best but it did burn well requiring only one correction. The taste I really did enjoy. I would recommend trying them to anyone who wants a decent everyday smoke. I will be buying more myself and trying more of the East Coast Rollers brand. Give em a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.