I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Antonio Y Cleopatra Grenadiers Reviews

74 consumer rating
22 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
69
Draw
74
Consistency
72
Appearance
74
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Antonio Y Cleopatra Grenadiers
by in Mesquite TX on December 18, 2013

Found a box of 50 at my local Walmart reduced, I smoke a lot of Gurkha and was a little dubious, Tried a couple this afternoon and was VERY pleasantly surprised sturdy construction burns evenly and a pleasant taste with no bitter aftertaste commonly found in some of the other brands

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good for the Price
for Antonio Y Cleopatra Grenadiers
by in on June 16, 2011

I picked these up at my local gas station. I'd been eyeing them for a while and finally checked them out. They had a nice flavor, and were usually consistent throughout. I used them for a nice morning smoke and they fit pretty well for the job. They were a bit stiff upon opening, but I stuck them in my humidor and they were quite a bit better. The burn wasn't as hot and it made for a smoother smoke. The draw was a bit hard on a few of them. All in all, a good walue for the price.

0 0
recommended for you based on Antonio Y Cleopatra Grenadiers
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
93 consumer rating
Not bad at all
by Darren in Mesquite TX on December 18, 2013

Found a box of 50 at my local Walmart reduced, I smoke a lot of Gurkha and was a little dubious, Tried a couple this afternoon and was VERY pleasantly surprised sturdy construction burns evenly and a pleasant taste with no bitter aftertaste commonly found in some of the other brands

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
not bad
by jsctthll in ga on November 17, 2009

Bought a pack of these at local grocer, they were out of my usual, lucky for me the clerk was a stogy smoker too. But she recommended these AYC's. She was Cuban so I figured she knows her stuff when it comes to cigars, anyways I was pleased with the quality and taste of these "lancer" type cigars. Have purchased them from here on without hesitation. NOTE: For the price which is nearly 7Bucks a 6 pack, yeah thanks to shimp tax Famous Smokes 10-6 packs are a bargain. Don't hesitate these are great little, but long knock a rounds. oh yeah you may find it better to chop the tip as it can get a little soggy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
This is NOT the same as the"Gas Station Grenadier"
by Pete in WI on June 30, 2007
Verified purchase

Burn Consistency Draw Appearance Taste Construction Well, after being a fan of little cigars, and....SOME cigarillos (gas station cigarillos are just weird, something's wrong with them, they are much worse than gas station cigars), and cheap cigars, i decided that maybe i would like "fancier" cigars. I kept an eye out for gas stations/grocery stores with higher class cigars, and I found some AyC Grenadier Minis and Garcia y Vega Cigarillos. They were almost exactly the same size, and i was incredibly displeased by both. They were VERY sharp in taste, and almost burned my mouth. They are currently aging for a LONG time, to see if some day they will be palatable. That was after i ordered my full size Grenadiers, these panatelas. I figured "oh great, i tried them and they suck. Good thing it was so cheap." ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ And cheap they are. 5 of these will cost less than most 5 packs of crappy cigars at a gas station. When they arrived, I noticed they were MUCH bigger. This brings me to my first point, ***the appearance. 8 out of 10.*** The cigar is longer than most panatelas, but it matches the thickness perfectly. Also, though not perfect as far as shape, the few dimples here and there seem to add to the aesthetic quality of the cigar. The "cap" at the end has a hole punched in it, so for a while i was confused as to whether or not i was to cut it. I decided to, which revealed how neatly the cigar was packed, which looked good and brings me to the next point: [By the way, i think you don't have to cut them, the hole is there so you can smoke them without cutting them] ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Consistency, burn and draw ***Consistency: 7.5 out of 10.*** The aforementioned dimples show slight unevenness in the cigar, and the tobacco, though neat, is packed tighter at some places it seems. ***Burn: Not much to say here. It does. I didn't see a very large ember at the end, and it doesn't produce a lot of smoke. This contributes the mildness.*** ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ***Draw: 9.2 out of 10*** in my opinion. The draw is perfect for me, i can't say anything bad about it. might not be right for everyone though, and cutting it differently doesn't seem to provide a WHOLE lot of change in draw, so you're stuck with it. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ***Construction: 7 out of 10.*** Fair construction, it isn't going to explode on you, but i have had one of them start to come unraveled. Probably isolated incident, but either way it's not something one really wants. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Taste: very mild compared to what i've smoked, which is not a whole lot, so it is basically just my opinion. I have a very weak palate so things get too strong for me easily, but i can finish this cigar without much trouble and it doesn't get too hot. ***9/10 for me***, but the mildness might be a bit too mild for some, so ***8/10 overall.*** ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Overall: 8.5. Bump it up to 9 if you factor the price. If you've had the gas-station Grenadiers, either way, you will most likely like this cigar whether or not you liked the cheap ones. Something is just different about them, i think they might be made in a different plant or something.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Smooth Cheap smoke
by Brian in Plano, Texas on January 05, 2004

I got these from my 18 year old sister for Christmas and thought they were going to be a crappy smoke. They were surpisingly good! Good taste, really good burn all the way down, light gray ash. All-in-all aside from the ugly wrapper, probably one of the better cheap smokes that I have tried!

2 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
50
Burn
100
77 consumer rating
80
by Ron W in Sacramento ca on December 20, 2011
Verified purchase

I put these in a humidor and after a couple weeks not a bad quick smoke. For the price worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
71 consumer rating
The box says it all..
by Tom in Delaware on December 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Each year the box gets flimsier and flimsier, cheap card board, no nail shut, falls apart. To embarrassing to display. No wonder the cigar quality has worsened as well!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Not bad for a Drug store gar
by Todd in Connecticut on September 06, 2012

The AyC Grenadier cigar is, as far as drug store or gas station cigars go, in the upper end of the category. Like most well made machine cigars the flavor and burn and construction are almost always consistent. Sure once and a while you will get a cigar that is plugged, or the hole is punched incorrectly, but that is not often. The flavor is a very mild, almost blandish, dry tobacco flavor, with a hint of flavorings added to the homogenized sheet binder. The flavors in the binder taste a bit like chocolate and vanilla. This is not a sweet cigar, but as I said dry. The finale fourth of the cigar can be bitter at times, I think this is caused by the binder. Over all, as machine made cigars go, this is better then a Phillie or Dutch Masters, but not as good as a Muniemaker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Good for the Price
by in on June 16, 2011

I picked these up at my local gas station. I'd been eyeing them for a while and finally checked them out. They had a nice flavor, and were usually consistent throughout. I used them for a nice morning smoke and they fit pretty well for the job. They were a bit stiff upon opening, but I stuck them in my humidor and they were quite a bit better. The burn wasn't as hot and it made for a smoother smoke. The draw was a bit hard on a few of them. All in all, a good walue for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
not a good buy anymore
by james blunt in new jersey on December 05, 2013
Verified purchase

quality has gone down the last few years,but the price goes up

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
52 consumer rating
Taste has become awful
by Jim in Union City, TN on October 03, 2012

These used to be the best cigars sold in country stores %26 gas stations. Now at least half of them develop a terrible bitter taste about 1/3 of the way into them. Please check this out AyC, and get it fixed! Don't let a good cigar go away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.