Cigar Deals!Offer

Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light Reviews

79rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
79
Draw
86
Consistency
73
Appearance
84
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
very very good
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by in pawtucket RI on April 6, 2012

smoke these all the time.love all ayc cigars. saving for a box or 2

7 3
most helpful negative review
40 rated
Poor product consistancy
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by in So CA on June 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Each cigar is a coin flip, either enjoyable or horrible. I have switched to the dark version which has better consistancy.

1 2
recommended for you based on Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
98rated
very very good
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by ken in pawtucket RI on April 06, 2012

smoke these all the time.love all ayc cigars. saving for a box or 2

... read more
73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
great and inexpensive
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by carol in oklahoma on March 18, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm naturally a bit of a snob so I got a single on a lark. It was splendid. Just as nice as a cordial sized Ashton might be better. I liked it more.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Very mild and easy smoke
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by Anonymous in on October 19, 2012
Verified purchase

For a light weight like me these were excellent, very mild and easy to smoke. The wrappers have some inconsistencies in them and starts to fall apart in you mouth usually before you finish it all. However for the price, a great value for a casual cigar smoker.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88rated
Mild and Smooth
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by Jeff Allenbrand in Missouri on May 07, 2014

These are attractive cigars with a very mild smooth flavor. I find that many of the cigars I buy will go harsh or bitter during the final third, especially if I have to relight. I had to relight these a few times which was annoying but no bitterness; just mild and slightly sweet all the way to the end. I think what caused the relight issue was the soft spots in two or three places along the cigar where it felt like some fill was missing. I you are in a store and are buying the packs, I would recommend giving each cigar a slight squeeze through the packing. If they all seem firm and tight then go for it, otherwise try to find packs with the least amount of soft spots. Definitely a quality control issue but not something that would drive me away.

... read more
53
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
85rated
A Great Smoke
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by John S in Fannin County Georgia on August 23, 2014

These are just great mild cigars. The Candela wrapper is soft and elegant for a cigar of this cost. The smoke is mild and only slightly builds. I've had no issue with inconsistency. They burn for 45+ minutes. I enjoy these while working or when on the go.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83rated
best sub dollar machine rolled
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by JEff in Waco, Texas on December 01, 2011

All tobacco with a paper binder. I've smoked a lot of minis that cost as much, don't last as long or taste as good. Really like the natural sweetness and green color of the candela wrapper. Not sure why they call it light. 1st third is on par with much more expensive cigars & very mild. Middle third is more medium bodied and rich. Last third is often bitter. I keep a wood screw handy for reaming ones that don't draw well. Fairly consistent quality with about every 12th pack of six having one or more rejects. Just wish these 50 boxes were easier to find.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
61rated
Poor overall quality
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by Gary Eckert in Boise, Idaho on May 10, 2017

These cigars were my favorite every day smoke for over 30 years. The last year or two the quality has drastically gone downhill. The draw is consistently poor and the filler is full of tobacco byproduct chunks that impair the draw. Currently looking for an equally priced everyday smoke.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
80
40rated
Poor product consistancy
for Antonio y Cleopatra Grenadiers Light
by Dean in So CA on June 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Each cigar is a coin flip, either enjoyable or horrible. I have switched to the dark version which has better consistancy.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.