Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Artisan Dominican Reviews

70rated
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
77
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
83
Burn
67
Buy Artisan Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Artisan Dominican Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great tasting cigar
for Artisan Dominican Robusto
by in Port saint Lucie, fl on July 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar as a give away. Dont let the price full you. This is one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. I would rate it ahead of my Cohibas and Montecristos. It burns even to the end. Its is mild but surprisingly tasty with a misterious sweetness at the end. Its an every day cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 rated
You Get What You Pay For
for Artisan Dominican Churchill
by in Kula, Hawaii on May 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I had one last night - I was not impressed. I'm no "expert" but I know a good cigar when I smoke it. It's not a "bad" cigar, but I'd consider it "average." It's a cigar you can hand out and not feel too cheap, but not one that you value and keep for yourself. Basically, in the cigar world, regardless of all the B.S. advertising, etc., you get what you pay for. Period.

0 0
recommended for you based on Artisan Dominican
93rated
Great tasting cigar
for Artisan Dominican Robusto
by Jose in Port saint Lucie, fl on July 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar as a give away. Dont let the price full you. This is one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. I would rate it ahead of my Cohibas and Montecristos. It burns even to the end. Its is mild but surprisingly tasty with a misterious sweetness at the end. Its an every day cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
76rated
I love these cigars!!
for Artisan Dominican Robusto
by J Elmore in Indiana on October 09, 2012

I enjoy these Artisan Dominican Edition Maduro cigars more than some costing twice as much on! I am telling just a few close friends to keep the demand low at the local cigar shop ;-)

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
You Get What You Pay For
for Artisan Dominican Churchill
by Paul in Kula, Hawaii on May 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I had one last night - I was not impressed. I'm no "expert" but I know a good cigar when I smoke it. It's not a "bad" cigar, but I'd consider it "average." It's a cigar you can hand out and not feel too cheap, but not one that you value and keep for yourself. Basically, in the cigar world, regardless of all the B.S. advertising, etc., you get what you pay for. Period.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Bad taste
for Artisan Dominican Robusto
by jdc in los angeles, ca on December 17, 2012

I had this in my humidor for three months; burns well, even burning, draws good but nasty bitter taste. It taste like ash. I will not smoke this again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Mild Maduro
for Artisan Dominican Toro
by Shugabayer in Carrollton GA on July 09, 2012
Verified purchase

I don't understand the previous review. If you like Roly's or a milder maduro this is a fantastic smoke. I've bought 3 boxes now and I have zero complaints. Typically I like Connecticut wrapper, but these have a much more complex flavor. They are always a welcome change from my usual smokes . If you are looking for a more full flavor I would suggest the Honduran or the spicier Nic Artisan line, which I have also bought. These lines are great just a tad bit strong for me. This dominican smoke is as advertised , clean burn, and not a single one plugged. You can spend more on a mild Maduro, but why? I have smoked the boutiques, and if you are caught up on the name brand band. Please save these for me. $35 or close on the auction is a true STEAL. I'm not sure why I'm telling y'all it only cost me more, but that last commit sorta got my dander up... SOLID smoke. I smoke 2 cigars a day, so I'm no newbie.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Dud
for Artisan Dominican Toro
by Steve W in Knightdale, NC on January 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought these cigars thinking that they would compare to other Artisans, but I was dissapointed. The draw is loose and there is little to no flavor. They go out at least once while smoking. Do not buy these

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.