Cigar Deals!Offer

Artisan Honduran Reviews

72rated
13 reviews
64% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
85
Draw
80
Consistency
45
Appearance
85
Burn
70
Buy Artisan Honduran Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Artisan Honduran Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
OK.. enjoyed. Will likely get more
for Artisan Toro Hab.
by in Tyler Texas on August 6, 2011

Just got these and had to try one. Very good natural tobacco flavor and draw on the first half. Burned a little uneven but worth the effort to fix. Finish was a little harsh. Just smoke it to the band and all will be fine. Will try another in about a month. My rating A-

0 0
most helpful negative review
59 rated
disappointing
for Artisan Honduran Churchill Habano
by in North Carolina on May 28, 2016

When I saw this was a Plasencia cigar, I had high hopes and was delighted to find them at a bargain price. The bargain turned out to be a pig in a poke, as we say in the South. Disagreeable taste that had an after taste that seemed almost chemical. Second one was not quite as bad as the first but no more of my money for this brand. Fine looking cigar that burned well, but the taste . . . calling it disappointing is being polite.

2 0
recommended for you based on Artisan Honduran
90rated
OK.. enjoyed. Will likely get more
for Artisan Toro Hab.
by Mark Humphries in Tyler Texas on August 06, 2011

Just got these and had to try one. Very good natural tobacco flavor and draw on the first half. Burned a little uneven but worth the effort to fix. Finish was a little harsh. Just smoke it to the band and all will be fine. Will try another in about a month. My rating A-

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
Full of flavor
for Artisan Robusto Mad.
by Tony D. in Waterloo, On. Can on January 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Into my first box and I'm not disappointed with the taste good value for a winter smoke in the bush!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87rated
Well made cigar, in my opinion similar to a Garcia
for Artisan Honduran Churchill Habano
by Tony D. in Waterloo, On. Can on January 14, 2011

Nice cigar in my opinion similar to a Famous Anniversary Garcia Family Churchill great with a glass of Jack. Lots of smoke and tasty.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83rated
Great Value
for Artisan Robusto Mad.
by Anonymous in on January 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Definitely worth a try if you are looking for a good value to balance out all those expensive ones in your humidor, especially if you grab some from the auction!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Good smoke
for Artisan Churchill Mad.
by Don in Va on April 01, 2012

This is a really descent smoke. i got 5 of them on the monster deal and plan to buy more..Smokes like a 5 dollar cigar..

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
73rated
Decent
for Artisan Churchill Mad.
by Chris in Oregon on June 09, 2011

Purchased a box on auction for half price. Have smoked a few and they are OK for $2 per stick. Some spice and little bit of dark chocolate early on. Turns into vegetal and pepper notes midway.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71rated
NOT TOO GOOD
for Artisan Toro Mad.
by Pete in NYC on August 29, 2011
Verified purchase

This review is based on one smoke. The stick was only resting for a few days before smoking. The cigar did not burn evenly from start to finish. Needed repeated touch-ups. Also had a restricted draw from beginning to end. The draw became worse during the 2nd and 3rd third. Spicy and smoked hot. WILL RE-EVALUATE after smoking the remaining four (4) from the five (5) pack.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
66rated
They re okay
for Artisan Honduran Churchill Habano
by Don in Florida on June 26, 2015

Not the best I ve smoked, Not the worst either. I ve smoked about 10 so far, and all but 2 burned more quickly on one side than the other, yes I keep the in a humidor. The last couple fell apart in my mouth about 1/3 way through it. About what you d expect for the price I guess.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
61rated
Pass on this one
for Artisan Robusto Hab.
by Cobra in Mississippi on January 17, 2017

I have no complaints per say, however, I ve had machine-mades just as good

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
59rated
disappointing
for Artisan Honduran Churchill Habano
by William in North Carolina on May 28, 2016

When I saw this was a Plasencia cigar, I had high hopes and was delighted to find them at a bargain price. The bargain turned out to be a pig in a poke, as we say in the South. Disagreeable taste that had an after taste that seemed almost chemical. Second one was not quite as bad as the first but no more of my money for this brand. Fine looking cigar that burned well, but the taste . . . calling it disappointing is being polite.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.