I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente 858 Claro Cigar Reviews

91 consumer rating
18 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Poker,Single malt, Friends and some 8-5-8's!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Alaska on February 26, 2001

Just a few nights ago we received a box of the 8-5-8's with the claro wrapper just in time for one of our poker parties.There are three of us that have formed an unofficial tasting and sharing club of premium cigars, with that in mind here is my review.... BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY AND MORE!!! The Fuentes have produced another very fine cigar the aroma, appearance and constrtuction are top notch. The ash is solid and stays forever, the draw fulfilling, and the tase exquisite. the only drawback to this cigar is the availability.If you haven't had one you should!

17 12
most recent review
100 consumer rating
Now that s a good cigar!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in South Carolina on June 26, 2014

Of the last eight cigars I have recently sampled, this one is one enjoyable smoke. Can t go wrong with this one in your humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Now that s a good cigar!
by Richard in South Carolina on June 26, 2014

Of the last eight cigars I have recently sampled, this one is one enjoyable smoke. Can t go wrong with this one in your humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Like the good ol days
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (rez) Wi on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I can recall back when I started smoking cigars there was just as many Candelas as the others and over the years they were almost forgotten it seems. I really really like em. I think they are a Med-Full flavor and body,I smoke @ least one a week these days.I sampled a few of those Iguana cigars and was pretty much disapointed with them. Puros Indios has a alright version too.However I'll stick wit these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
love the cigars
by peter ybarra in fullerton, california on May 28, 2005

been smoking this brand for 10 yrs.and never had a bad one in the bunch.when i go places i take a hand full with me and hand them out to my friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Excellent smoke. Consistant in every way.
by Vic Reilly in Fredericksburg VA on April 03, 2004
Verified purchase

The claro wrapper gives the 858 a mild flavor with an excellent after taste.

18 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Poker,Single malt, Friends and some 8-5-8's!!!
by Bill Lawrence in Alaska on February 26, 2001

Just a few nights ago we received a box of the 8-5-8's with the claro wrapper just in time for one of our poker parties.There are three of us that have formed an unofficial tasting and sharing club of premium cigars, with that in mind here is my review.... BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY AND MORE!!! The Fuentes have produced another very fine cigar the aroma, appearance and constrtuction are top notch. The ash is solid and stays forever, the draw fulfilling, and the tase exquisite. the only drawback to this cigar is the availability.If you haven't had one you should!

17 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Good Taste, great value, daily smoker
by Richard in Dallas on June 30, 2010

if you are looking for a good daily smoke, this is a good value. Good smoke at a good price, mild to medium bodied, good draw and easy to smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Generally good
by Jack Gifford in Cincinnati, OH on November 12, 2004

Appearance good. Draw good. Construcyio, not good - several cigars became unravelled. ZBURN GOOD. fLAVOR GOOD.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
GREEN IS GOOD.
by ALAN T. in CA on April 29, 2005

AT FIRST I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT ABOUT TRYING A "GREEN" CIGAR BUT I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRIZED. THIS IS A PRETTY TASTY SMOKE. I DON'T KNOW IF IT WILL BECOME A REGULAR FOR ME BUT I WILL DEFINETLY BUY ANOTHER 5 PACK TO KEEP ON HAND FOR WHEN I'M IN THE MOOD FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Good Cigar
by Puff Daddy in California on February 02, 2014
Verified purchase

Great cigar! I don t know why the claro cigars are not smoked as much as of the others but it must be lack of knowledge of cigar history. These cigars are a great treat mid day or morning. They will always be welcome in my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Well made
by Cliff G. in New York City on January 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Construction, burn, and draw was excellent. When I first light up, it seemed a little bitter. After the first 1/2 inch into it the puro got mellow and the tobacco flavor came through. I'm no purist when it comes to cigars, but I know what I like. For the price I thought this was a good smoke and a nice change of pace from my usual choices.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.