Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews

91rated
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Poker,Single malt, Friends and some 8-5-8's!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Alaska on February 26, 2001

Just a few nights ago we received a box of the 8-5-8's with the claro wrapper just in time for one of our poker parties.There are three of us that have formed an unofficial tasting and sharing club of premium cigars, with that in mind here is my review.... BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY AND MORE!!! The Fuentes have produced another very fine cigar the aroma, appearance and constrtuction are top notch. The ash is solid and stays forever, the draw fulfilling, and the tase exquisite. the only drawback to this cigar is the availability.If you haven't had one you should!

17 12
most recent review
85 rated
Okay
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Galveston County, Texas on October 5, 2016

I liked the taste of these so much I ordered 2 boxes of them, after smoking my first samples. I have seven left and I have been disappointed with the uneveness of the burn on these. Out of 43 cigars, I d say 35 or so have burned unevenly, some to the point that, after having fought them halfway down, I ve dropped them into the Stnky and lit an 858 natural. The natural was going to be my backup to the claro but it s now my #1, and the claro is going into my tried to like it category. The taste is there, if you don t mind working to keep the cigar burning right. I just received a box of 858 naturals an hour ago. They will now be my every day smoke, unless and until I find something that gives me more bang for the buck.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
100rated
Now that s a good cigar!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Richard in South Carolina on June 26, 2014

Of the last eight cigars I have recently sampled, this one is one enjoyable smoke. Can t go wrong with this one in your humidor.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Like the good ol days
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (rez) Wi on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I can recall back when I started smoking cigars there was just as many Candelas as the others and over the years they were almost forgotten it seems. I really really like em. I think they are a Med-Full flavor and body,I smoke @ least one a week these days.I sampled a few of those Iguana cigars and was pretty much disapointed with them. Puros Indios has a alright version too.However I'll stick wit these

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
love the cigars
for Arturo Fuente 858
by peter ybarra in fullerton, california on May 28, 2005

been smoking this brand for 10 yrs.and never had a bad one in the bunch.when i go places i take a hand full with me and hand them out to my friends.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Excellent smoke. Consistant in every way.
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Vic Reilly in Fredericksburg VA on April 03, 2004
Verified purchase

The claro wrapper gives the 858 a mild flavor with an excellent after taste.

1815
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Poker,Single malt, Friends and some 8-5-8's!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Bill Lawrence in Alaska on February 26, 2001

Just a few nights ago we received a box of the 8-5-8's with the claro wrapper just in time for one of our poker parties.There are three of us that have formed an unofficial tasting and sharing club of premium cigars, with that in mind here is my review.... BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY AND MORE!!! The Fuentes have produced another very fine cigar the aroma, appearance and constrtuction are top notch. The ash is solid and stays forever, the draw fulfilling, and the tase exquisite. the only drawback to this cigar is the availability.If you haven't had one you should!

1712
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Good Taste, great value, daily smoker
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Richard in Dallas on June 30, 2010

if you are looking for a good daily smoke, this is a good value. Good smoke at a good price, mild to medium bodied, good draw and easy to smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
nice box, nice mild cigar
for Arturo Fuente 858
by roberto in homestead on April 01, 2016

mild cigar, nice box, had to relit the cigar several times out of the wrapper, so will try to humidor for a month and see what happens. The cigar is a little over rated I think.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85rated
Okay
for Arturo Fuente 858
by CJ in Galveston County, Texas on October 05, 2016

I liked the taste of these so much I ordered 2 boxes of them, after smoking my first samples. I have seven left and I have been disappointed with the uneveness of the burn on these. Out of 43 cigars, I d say 35 or so have burned unevenly, some to the point that, after having fought them halfway down, I ve dropped them into the Stnky and lit an 858 natural. The natural was going to be my backup to the claro but it s now my #1, and the claro is going into my tried to like it category. The taste is there, if you don t mind working to keep the cigar burning right. I just received a box of 858 naturals an hour ago. They will now be my every day smoke, unless and until I find something that gives me more bang for the buck.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
85rated
Generally good
for Arturo Fuente 858
by Jack Gifford in Cincinnati, OH on November 12, 2004

Appearance good. Draw good. Construcyio, not good - several cigars became unravelled. ZBURN GOOD. fLAVOR GOOD.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
82rated
GREEN IS GOOD.
for Arturo Fuente 858
by ALAN T. in CA on April 29, 2005

AT FIRST I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT ABOUT TRYING A "GREEN" CIGAR BUT I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRIZED. THIS IS A PRETTY TASTY SMOKE. I DON'T KNOW IF IT WILL BECOME A REGULAR FOR ME BUT I WILL DEFINETLY BUY ANOTHER 5 PACK TO KEEP ON HAND FOR WHEN I'M IN THE MOOD FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.