I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente 858 Reviews

87 consumer rating
19 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
I LANDED ON FREE PARKING!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Montrose, Colorado on January 25, 2003

Monopoly Player? You will think you landed on Free Parking with this A. Fuente jewel! I've smoked the full line and for the money it is a wonderful smoke! mild yet complex, smooth and just plain delicious! Stock up when they got 'em, you cant go wrong, period!

13 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Not bad
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Atl on March 12, 2015

I ve had a couple of these sitting in my humidor for several months. They came mixed in with one of the orders and I usually save those for non-cigar buddies. Anyway, I broke down and tried one today. It actually wasn t a bad smoke, but in my opinion, shouldn t be in this price range. There are lots of better cigars in that range. The burn consistency is good, but the draw was off and on throughout the cigar. The ash fell off every few minutes. A little spicy for my taste without any complexity; borderline harsh. It s ok but I wouldn t buy them unless the price comes way down....just an ok smoke; the kind they should throw in as samples, along with box orders

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
Best tasting,most consistant cigar made
by Paul in New Jersey on October 23, 2007

I have been smoking these for years,you just cant beat the flavor and consistancy of this cigar.This is an anytime cigar,with the best flavor I have had before or after a meal. Rich, smooth,yet toasty and nut like with a taste of caramel. I highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Consistent, Consistent, Consistent
by Paulo in Ontario on February 15, 2011

Updated rating for this marvelous stick and it's great! I haven't had any burn issues and in fact, it burns better than some of the Cubans i have in my humi! My only complaint...is that the draw is to airy / loose but it's better if i punch the cap instead of cutting it.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Len in Illinois on December 02, 2009
Verified purchase

Real nice balanced taste that has more depth than most cigars regardless of cost. The 858 natural is one of my 2 favorite smokes (the Fuente Churchill natural is the other). The strenght is on the mild side of medium but not too mild. Like any handrolled cigar you can expect some inconsistency but it is minimal. I rarely have one that is a difficult draw or where the wrapper unravels. All in all the 858 natural is better than the Fuente Hemingway line.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Unbeatable
by Jordan in Virginia on April 29, 2009

One of the best, most consistent cigars out there. I've never had a bad one, and never had one I didn't smoke down to a nub. If I could only have one cigar, this would be it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
What you'd expect from Fuente
by Ed in New Jersey on November 07, 2000
Verified purchase

Great "Toro" size from Fuente which offers about 1 hour of spice, anise, some chocolate and wood tones on the finish. Great construction and burn. Aroma is fantastic...even wifey doesn't complain about this one.

13 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Awesome Value!!!
by Paul in Canada on January 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoked my first one last week and was impressed right off the bat. Construction was great with no hard spots or spongy spots on the cigar. From start to finish my stick had great aroma and burn. The taste was a bit mild for my liking but that's not the cigars fault. Just my preference. Recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
A Consistent Winner
by Wayne in on April 23, 2009

These are the stogies that turned me into a cigar lover. A smooth, tempered leathery, and woody smoke. I would recommend these cigars to beginners and experienced smokers alike. A great intro and always a great "go to" cigar. I prefer stronger cigars but I always go back to these when I have a taste for something milder.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent All around Cigar
by John S. in San Diego CA on August 14, 2002

This is a classic smooth Cigar for beginner and the experienced smoker who wants a smooth Cigar. No flaws just right. The Maduro is even better.

9 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Fuente's Are the Very Best
by Dave Schumacher in Sun Prairie, WI on February 08, 2000

I have tried too many cigars to count, but I always come back to Fuente. These are my everyday cigars and Don Carlos and Opus X are my special day cigars. Consistency is superlative and no matter which cigar out of the Fuente line you smoke, you know it's a Fuente. Hats off to Carlos, Carlito and Cynthia. Fuente's are the best of the non-cubans and in some cases, better.

14 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
a great smoke
by AJS777 in Oregon on January 31, 2007

Once in a while the stars align and the cigar you are smoking is finely tuned with your environment. The Arturo fuente 858 is such a smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.