I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Arturo Fuente 858 Maduro Reviews

89 consumer rating
34 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
858s next to Heaven
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Newport Beach, CA on November 27, 2000

8-5-8 Maduro is the closest thing I've come across to smoking and OpusX out there, maybe the Hemingway is a little closer but it is debatable. From what I understand the 858 Mad is filled with the same tobacco that is used in a couple sticks from the OpusX line. Might explain the similarity in draw and consistent quality. Highly recommend you pick the 858 up.

14 2
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Not good! Wrapped to tight with a poor draw!!!!!!
for Arturo Fuente 858
by in Brenham on December 14, 2005
Verified purchase

Used to smoke 858's on a fairly regular basis. Not any more! They are wrapped to tight with a poor draw which makes them burn hot. Will not waste money on them again

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente 858
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by John in United States on May 02, 2015

What a great smoke...great draw, fantastic cigar for a nice evening smoke....or anytime of day smoke. Glad I got turned on to these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great!
by JJoseph in Orlando on August 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm pretty new to cigars but, this tasted like a milder version of the Work of Art maduro. The flavor profile is very similar with a creamy texture, very smooth, and so far very consistent. I will always have these around.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent smoke, amazing price.
by Adam in Knoxville, TN on May 27, 2012

Easily one of my favorite cigars. Excellent choice for people looking or a mild maduro that could easily be a daily smoke. You can't go wrong with Arturo Fuente's personal smoke! 10/10

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Check this out maduro lovers.
by K Doty in Tulsa on May 09, 2009

Looking for a good after dinner cigar or for that maduro you crave but cannot quiet figure our what it is. well here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Bona Fortuna always with Flor Fina 858 Maduro
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on December 22, 2005
Verified purchase

Pay No Attention to the review before mine. This cigar is Numero Uno !!! Most delicious enjoyable cigar to relax with a Cappachino or Caffe Latte. Great burn, Great draw, Great aroma, Great taste, There GGRREEAAATTTTTTT !! Mouth watering as I speak. Perfect size for me too. mmmmm..mmmmm...GOOD !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Ever smoke the perfect cigar?
by Tim Dunn in Carmel, Indiana on February 15, 2002

This cigar approaches perfection. From it's gorgeous appearance, to the smooth draw, it is sheer bliss from tip to cap. Of the few cigars in my humidor, a large percentage carries the 8-5-8 tag, and the price is very reasonable. Thank you sir, may I have another?

3 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent cigar. Best I've smoked in a long time.
by Mark Camp in Acworth, Georgia USA on October 10, 1999

This cigar has almost taken over the #1 spot as my favorite cigar. It ranks just behind the Butera Royal Vintage Fulma Dolce. Excellent flavor with no harsh aftertaste.

3 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
What A Surprise!!
by Paulo in Canada on March 09, 2011
Verified purchase

I picked up abox of these through the Monster Mash up at a great price. Having smoked the 8-5-8 Naturals i was hesitant to move to the Maduro because i love the natural as my daily smoke. What had i been waiting for?? Excellent draw and a perfect burn. I believe that any burn issues with this cigar are related to poor lighting techniques. A deep, rich wrapper with wonderfull hints of chocolate. I highly recomment the Maduro as a daily.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
The Arturo Fuente 8-5-8
by CIgar Connisseur DRG in California on August 09, 2001

I did a review on the Hemingway Classic a little while ago...the reason I bring that up is because the 8-5-8 reminded me of it. Even though the 8-5-8 is not as exquisite as the Hemingway series, it is still an excellent cigar. I loved everything about it, so much in fact, that I am looking forward to buying myself a box...along with a box of Hemingways. It's burn is very good, with a smooth draw, and holds together nicely. The taste is very nutty, with a hint of pepper. The left over aroma is very annoying...only because it gives you the urge to open that humidor and grab another.

16 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Dependable
by Doug in Little Rock, AR on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Always dependable.Nice mild maduro with plenty of flavor.Can t decide what to smoke? Pick an 858 Maduro, you can t go wrong.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.