I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente Reviews

87 consumer rating
26 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Have never found a better cigar for the price.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Woodlawn TN on September 22, 1999

I have had better cigars. However the price is always above the ten dollar range. I will always have these in my humidor.

15 4
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Super Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Palmdale on January 22, 2013

This was like a one night stand. It didn't last for long but we both knew our positions. LOL

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
98 consumer rating
Excellente! Sweet, rich, smooth smoke from Fuente
by Nicolo in Ottawa, ON on October 15, 2012

I've just been enjoying one of these from a box with a code of August 2008. After 4 years in the humidor this cigar has developed an outstanding smooth and rich flavour profile - aging absolutely smoothes out the harshness of this cigar when young. Presentation: 9/10 The cigar comes packaged in a box of 20, with individual stogies wrapped in plastic. Each cigar again is encased in a fragrant piece of Spanish cedar, tied with a green band. I applaud the "mini-humidor" that comes with the box (as to keep the cigars in a climate like that where they are manufactured). Great presentation overall. Initial Impression: 9/10 After unwrapping the caffee-au-lait coloured cigar's initial smell carries the typical fragrances of summer hay, and light leather that I associate with this type of cigar, but surprisingly also bright notes of cocoa and vanilla, as well as an almost slightly floral sour tone. Very promising already. My preference for preparing this size of cigar is to punch a hole, rather than cutting the cap. Initial draw fills mouth and nose with a wonderful aroma of fresh summer hay, with a slight sweetness. Lighting: 8/10 I proceed preparing the cigar by carefully toasting the foot with a triple-torch butane lighter until the wrapper turns into a sharp line of bright grey ash and the foot itself is charred evenly. Then I light the cigar with four hearty puffs and let it rest for 20 seconds. The flavour profile of the toasted cigar upon lighting instantly reminds me of crushed black pepper, and a note of leather as you'd find in a horse stable in a dry and warm/sunny place. Taste: 9/10 The taste of this cigar was absolutely outstanding! The profile changed throughout the smoke from deep earthy tones to sweet coffee, caramel and chocolate. Anything but one-dimensional. Upon exhale I ever so often tasted coconut and vanilla. Very similar to Padron Serie D No.4 - but a tad brighter and more 'sunny'. I obtained the best flavours from this cigar by smoking it slowly, almost like one would smoke a premium Virginia tobacco in a pipe. I could instantly feel and taste when I was puffing too fast and smoking the cigar hot: the otherwise smooth, mellow sweet flavour instantly turned spicy and acrid. Smoking characteristics: 10/10 The cigar burned evenly as drawn with a razor down to the very end. With the punch cut, the draw was 100% perfect. The ash is of a fine light grey colour and packed very tight overall indicating a high quality tobacco leaf and outstanding manufacturing skills. Ash fell off the first time after I had smoked half the cigar and boy it was quite a windy day. In summary: The cigar in my opinion perfectly captures the Carribean - the flavour profile vividly produced memories and smells of a stroll across a Dominican beach in the late afternoon sun.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Have never found a better cigar for the price.
by Michael Viher in Woodlawn TN on September 22, 1999

I have had better cigars. However the price is always above the ten dollar range. I will always have these in my humidor.

15 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of the best cigars for the price.
by Mike Diaz in San Diego on June 16, 2000

This cigar is one of the most consistent cigars I have ever smoked. It is very aromatic, draws well, and has a mild but enjoyable taste. For the price this cigar offers tremendous enjoyemnt and pleasure.

19 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
My favorite short smoke 3 years running!!!!
by Bill in Neshanic,N.J. on June 15, 2000

A full flavored mild cigar that never quits.Always gets better the whole way through. My humidor will never be without a weeks supply! Watch out for the sungrown!I might have to change my favorite!!!!

19 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
My first A Fuente
by Scott in Rochester, NY on February 11, 2012

I am a new cigar smoker, switched smokeing newports for a more relaxing and flavorful smoke. This was a great recomondation from a local shop. It was very smooth and had great flavors. My only complaint is i only bought one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
It's a Fuente!
by Steve in New York on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

What can I say? Fuente makes some of the best cigars on the market and I haven't smoked one I haven't liked yet. A smooth, mild cigar with great flavor and a consistent, even burn and draw. Just the right size with a great finish. It doesn't get skanky near the end like some smokes tend to be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
My first favorite
by Donald in San Diego, California on April 08, 2006
Verified purchase

I started smoking cigars at age 31 (one year ago), and this was my first favorite and continues to be one of my favorities (especially for the price). Always burns evenly, with a mild, smooth but flavorful cedar taste. The cigars are wonderfully preserved fresh from the factory inside the box which really impressed me. If you havent tried one, you must!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Smooth, consistent, delicious.
by Carl J. Weitzel in Chatham, Illinois on August 08, 1999

Like your best friend, you always know what to expect. Never disappoints. It may be mild, but it tastes as good as it smells. Burns as beautifully as it is packaged. What you see is definitely what you get.

14 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Burn-Baby-Burn...
by Dan in on June 28, 2009
Verified purchase

Wow! Overall a Great Smoke. Only one complaint and that is the construction of the cigar. It has a consistency to unravel while smoking must be do to the high demand of these tasty cigars. But it is still welcomed in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Great short smoke
by Alfredo in Virginia on October 11, 2008

Good taste as long as your not in a rush to smoke it or take too long of a drag. Good for your every weekend smoke. Good overall.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.