Cigar Deals!Offer

Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente Reviews

86rated
28 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Have never found a better cigar for the price.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Woodlawn TN on September 22, 1999

I have had better cigars. However the price is always above the ten dollar range. I will always have these in my humidor.

21 6
most helpful negative review
43 rated
Terrrible
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by in Hawaii on January 5, 2017

Burn is terrible. Leave it for less than a minute and needs to be light. Single leaf wrapper starts to unwrap in the middle of the cigar almost immediately. Done with Fuente. Back to Punch.

0 2
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
98rated
Excellente! Sweet, rich, smooth smoke from Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Nicolo in Ottawa, ON on October 15, 2012

I've just been enjoying one of these from a box with a code of August 2008. After 4 years in the humidor this cigar has developed an outstanding smooth and rich flavour profile - aging absolutely smoothes out the harshness of this cigar when young.Presentation: 9/10The cigar comes packaged in a box of 20, with individual stogies wrapped in plastic. Each cigar again is encased in a fragrant piece of Spanish cedar, tied with a green band. I applaud the "mini-humidor" that comes with the box (as to keep the cigars in a climate like that where they are manufactured). Great presentation overall.Initial Impression: 9/10After unwrapping the caffee-au-lait coloured cigar's initial smell carries the typical fragrances of summer hay, and light leather that I associate with this type of cigar, but surprisingly also bright notes of cocoa and vanilla, as well as an almost slightly floral sour tone. Very promising already. My preference for preparing this size of cigar is to punch a hole, rather than cutting the cap. Initial draw fills mouth and nose with a wonderful aroma of fresh summer hay, with a slight sweetness.Lighting: 8/10I proceed preparing the cigar by carefully toasting the foot with a triple-torch butane lighter until the wrapper turns into a sharp line of bright grey ash and the foot itself is charred evenly. Then I light the cigar with four hearty puffs and let it rest for 20 seconds. The flavour profile of the toasted cigar upon lighting instantly reminds me of crushed black pepper, and a note of leather as you'd find in a horse stable in a dry and warm/sunny place. Taste: 9/10The taste of this cigar was absolutely outstanding! The profile changed throughout the smoke from deep earthy tones to sweet coffee, caramel and chocolate. Anything but one-dimensional. Upon exhale I ever so often tasted coconut and vanilla. Very similar to Padron Serie D No.4 - but a tad brighter and more 'sunny'. I obtained the best flavours from this cigar by smoking it slowly, almost like one would smoke a premium Virginia tobacco in a pipe. I could instantly feel and taste when I was puffing too fast and smoking the cigar hot: the otherwise smooth, mellow sweet flavour instantly turned spicy and acrid.Smoking characteristics: 10/10The cigar burned evenly as drawn with a razor down to the very end. With the punch cut, the draw was 100% perfect. The ash is of a fine light grey colour and packed very tight overall indicating a high quality tobacco leaf and outstanding manufacturing skills. Ash fell off the first time after I had smoked half the cigar and boy it was quite a windy day.In summary: The cigar in my opinion perfectly captures the Carribean - the flavour profile vividly produced memories and smells of a stroll across a Dominican beach in the late afternoon sun.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Have never found a better cigar for the price.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Michael Viher in Woodlawn TN on September 22, 1999

I have had better cigars. However the price is always above the ten dollar range. I will always have these in my humidor.

... read more
216
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
One of the best cigars for the price.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Mike Diaz in San Diego on June 16, 2000

This cigar is one of the most consistent cigars I have ever smoked. It is very aromatic, draws well, and has a mild but enjoyable taste. For the price this cigar offers tremendous enjoyemnt and pleasure.

... read more
2218
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92rated
My favorite short smoke 3 years running!!!!
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Bill in Neshanic,N.J. on June 15, 2000

A full flavored mild cigar that never quits.Always gets better the whole way through.My humidor will never be without a weeks supply!Watch out for the sungrown!I might have to change my favorite!!!!

... read more
2224
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
My first A Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Scott in Rochester, NY on February 11, 2012

I am a new cigar smoker, switched smokeing newports for a more relaxing and flavorful smoke. This was a great recomondation from a local shop. It was very smooth and had great flavors. My only complaint is i only bought one.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
a hidden treasure i stumbled upon one Christmas eve
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Joe in California on October 09, 2017

i by no means am an aficionado when it comes to cigars my daily smokers are dutch masters cigarillos. having been a two pack a day cigarette smoker at least ive matured into tobacco a bit more and hope i continue to do so. ok so a couple years ago i got a Christmas bonus from work....100$...not amazing but not bad and decided to use it to buy a semi decent 50$ bottle of scotch and four cigars for my three brothers and I. there are only two cigar lounges in my area and they are the only places to buy premium sticks around here....or so i thought. my county is riddled with small time tobacco and pipe shops that carry everything on the cheap side but dont carry anything premium only discount products at low prices....it being Christmas eve and around eight in the evening the lounges were closed. so i would have to hope to find something decent in one of the flea mart tobacco shops. the first two i stopped at only carried blunts like swisher and night owl two for ones.....dont have to be an aficionado to know those aren t gonna compliment my scotch....was about to give up when driving past a third..decided to turn around and hope luck was in my favor. i open the door and three steps in i see all the usual cheap tobacco and products.....and lone behold a cabinet humidor of fine quality....and its Christmas after all. the owner of the store is not just a peddler but a consumer as well......a kind man from some type of Spanish decent....i tell him my plans for for the scotch and Christmas he smiles and says ita a plan he may have to copy. at the time cigars were still new to me and i had only smoked a couple real ones with my brothers so i didnt know when i asked him to sell me four cigars that would cover near fifty dollars he would hand me these smooth and mild Arturo Fuentes Chateau Fuente cigars...he over priced me a bit i know now at ten a piece....but they were and still are worth it in an area like this where premium hand made cigars are more difficult to come by....the best part is that its been a couple years i go back...same store...same man....same humidor....guess what half of the same box of Arturo Fuentes....same price.....and after a two year age and a more complex palate these cigars are worth every bit of ten a piece in my opinion once aged move closer to a 93 mark than the mid eighty range they are given so if you have a box let em sit you wont be sorry

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
It's a Fuente!
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Steve in New York on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

What can I say? Fuente makes some of the best cigars on the market and I haven't smoked one I haven't liked yet. A smooth, mild cigar with great flavor and a consistent, even burn and draw. Just the right size with a great finish. It doesn't get skanky near the end like some smokes tend to be.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
My first favorite
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Donald in San Diego, California on April 08, 2006
Verified purchase

I started smoking cigars at age 31 (one year ago), and this was my first favorite and continues to be one of my favorities (especially for the price). Always burns evenly, with a mild, smooth but flavorful cedar taste. The cigars are wonderfully preserved fresh from the factory inside the box which really impressed me. If you havent tried one, you must!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Smooth, consistent, delicious.
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Carl J. Weitzel in Chatham, Illinois on August 08, 1999

Like your best friend, you always know what to expect. Never disappoints. It may be mild, but it tastes as good as it smells. Burns as beautifully as it is packaged. What you see is definitely what you get.

... read more
1417
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Burn-Baby-Burn...
for Arturo Fuente Chateau Fuente
by Dan in on June 28, 2009
Verified purchase

Wow! Overall a Great Smoke. Only one complaint and that is the construction of the cigar. It has a consistency to unravel while smoking must be do to the high demand of these tasty cigars. But it is still welcomed in my humidor.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.