I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

79 consumer rating
10 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
73
Draw
82
Consistency
77
Appearance
70
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Not too bad for the money!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Indiana on December 14, 2010

This is a good cheap smoke! Great for the newbie! Smoke is very aromatic and taste is very good. Draw is a bit inconsistent but the price is right!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Inexpensive, but watch the draw
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Anchorage, Alaska on January 27, 2008

I enjoyed several of these from my local tobacco shop. Nice, mild, inexpensive cigar. So I bought a box. I found that 1/3 of them were so tight, I simply couldn't smoke them. And it takes a lot for me to throw away a cigar. At least another third were tight enough that I felt like I was fighting the cigar the whole time. Only about ten or twelve had a draw loose enough that I could enjoy them. So what to do? I hope I just got a bad box, and may try another one of these days. As for the good ones: the Curly Head is a mild, inexpensive cigar. The filler is very short, so it spreads a lot of ash around. If you can live with that (and the inconsistent construction) it's not a bad cigar to have around. Great for beginners who are experimenting.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
My First Choice
by John Knokey in York, PA on January 10, 2004

The Curly Head is definitely my first choice. I've tried many more expensive smokes, but as yet none that satisfied so well, start to finish. I won't feel cheated if I never find one better.

3 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
75 consumer rating
Not too bad for the money!
by Rick in Indiana on December 14, 2010

This is a good cheap smoke! Great for the newbie! Smoke is very aromatic and taste is very good. Draw is a bit inconsistent but the price is right!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
A Good Smooth Cigar - a Value!
by David Goodman in Smyrna, TN on January 11, 2005
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these on accident since I'd had the natural wrapper version of the Curly Head before and liked it. The green wrappers were therefore quite a surprise! The cigars were smooth, usually burned pretty well ( a couple of them turned into canoes on me!) and had a mild sweetness to them that was unusual. About 1 out of 6 of these tasted off but the others more than made up for it. I would recommend a box of these to anyone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
63 consumer rating
Inexpensive, but watch the draw
by JB Barnes in Anchorage, Alaska on January 27, 2008

I enjoyed several of these from my local tobacco shop. Nice, mild, inexpensive cigar. So I bought a box. I found that 1/3 of them were so tight, I simply couldn't smoke them. And it takes a lot for me to throw away a cigar. At least another third were tight enough that I felt like I was fighting the cigar the whole time. Only about ten or twelve had a draw loose enough that I could enjoy them. So what to do? I hope I just got a bad box, and may try another one of these days. As for the good ones: the Curly Head is a mild, inexpensive cigar. The filler is very short, so it spreads a lot of ash around. If you can live with that (and the inconsistent construction) it's not a bad cigar to have around. Great for beginners who are experimenting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60 consumer rating
Disappointing
by Joe in New York on May 15, 2011
Verified purchase

When I bought a box of these I figured they would be good to have around for mild afternoon smokes and game night giveaways. How bad can a Fuente be? Pretty bad. The medium filler tobacco comes out in your mouth as soon as you light it. The taste starts off fine, but gets nasty toward the end. Same with the aroma. It starts off reminding me of my grandfather's Corona Coronas, but by the time you get to the end, the butt smells foul. No wonder these are not moving out of the humidor. There are lots of better cheap cigars than these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
Tasty Econostogie
by Jon O'Neall in Peoria, AZ on May 12, 2003

Very tasty, sweet & mild cigar that is great for smoking while sitting around the campfire. Being short-filler cigars, don't expect construction on par with their long-filler Fuente brothers & sisters... but if you want good, reliable flavor and don't mind a rustic smoke, it's tough to go wrong with a Curly Head.

9 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very inconsistant, but ok for "cheap" smoking
by C. Callaway in Davenport on September 22, 2008

I initially had good impression of these cigars, but soon found them to be very inconsitant, both flavor wise, draw etc. Taste is ok sometimes and unacceptable other times. I personally do not care for the very light packing style. Draw is too easy, burns uneven. These are ok for occasional "goofing around" but should not be a part of a serious smokers selection.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great cigar
by john in boynton beach on May 15, 2008
Verified purchase

This was my first time buying a box of these and I was completely satisfying. The construction was not great but the quality of the smoke was smooth and mild. I could smoke 3 day easy, the best part is that they are not harsh and could be smoked until you burn your lips. would recommend to beginners any-day of the week.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A real deal on a very good cigar.
by james cole in AL on November 11, 2006

Got my first order from famous a few days ago.Shiping was very fast,cigars were very fresh . I have been paying several dollars more for curly heads,from another cigar store.Glad I found this place.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
You won't find a better cigar for the price
by Greg Mirabito in Plymouth, Ma on May 22, 2004
Verified purchase

I just tried this inexpensive smoke for the first time, and must admit I was very sceptical, given the price. I have to say that this will be a regular for me now. Very nice cigar for an every day smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.