Coupons!Offer

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

73rated
28 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
68
Draw
74
Consistency
77
Appearance
65
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
81 rated
"a great cigar for the money"
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Bowling Green KY on January 9, 2000

It is hard to beat anything made by Fuente, and this is a prime example. Many cigar makers do not have as good a product at a much higher price point. This is a very good everyday stick, especially for the money.

11 6
most helpful negative review
68 rated
A good smoke for the money
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Maryland on January 20, 2000
Verified purchase

good construction, a little tight on the draw, a good mild/med for everyday. didn't have any runs and produced a good ash at 1 inch. Nice aroma too.

17 10
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head
91rated
Looks bad - Tastes great
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Martk in Eagan MN on May 07, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
91rated
Looks bad - Tastes great
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Martk in Eagan MN on May 07, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Great mild, everyday smoke. Nice after-taste.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Dave in Missouri on November 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a good smoke regardless of the other reviews. My other everyday smoke is the Macanudo but for a few cents more, the Curly Heads are fast replacing those!

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86rated
90
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Frank Sass in Wisconsin on March 10, 2017

Best $2.50 cigar ever. Great taste, consistent construction, and easy draw with clouds of sweet smoke. I highly recommend them.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
82rated
$2.00...Are you kidding me?! Sign me up for a box
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by TuckyChucky in Kentucky on December 17, 2004

Just smoked a curley head- I am in love. Disclaimer: I am an Arturo Fuente believer! For two bucks you get the cameroon wrapper and all the great Fuente taste. So it's ugly and people think your smoking a cheeroot- who cares! Taste is everything to a real cigar smoker and this litle bandit has all the taste of the Dominican Rep for mere pittance. I'm gonna get me a box or two!

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82rated
WOW!!!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by dan in Buffalo on November 19, 2001

AT less than $2 each you can't beat them, had cigars costing 5x that were not as good!

... more
218
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
81rated
A lot of smoke for the $
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Joseph Nicholson in Montclair NJ on July 11, 2017

Very mild but smokes fast

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
81rated
Great Everyday Smoke
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on July 06, 2005

This is the cigar if your looking for an everyday cigar that won't kill your wallet,its good and you will never have a bad cigar.Famous has the best price I have found on the curly head 40 count box too !!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
81rated
"a great cigar for the money"
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by E A S in Bowling Green KY on January 09, 2000

It is hard to beat anything made by Fuente, and this is a prime example. Many cigar makers do not have as good a product at a much higher price point. This is a very good everyday stick, especially for the money.

... more
116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
79rated
Just... wow.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Javier in Texas on August 05, 2016

It s almost frustrating that we pay $10, $15, $20 a cigar when this cigar exists. Not the sexiest cigar, not the best constructed but darn well a great tasting cigar. Wife and I agree we can have this cigar just about any time of day. DISCLAIMER- not all of these cigars have a good draw. For the most part the draw is good. You might find knots here and there. I d say about 1 in 10 I ve found have this issue. The construction isnt fantastic, but it s decent. I ve nubbed this cigar more often than not. This cigar isn t for everyone. If you re an experienced smoker, I d say you d enjoy it for the buck. I ve tried giving this cigar to a friend whom is new to cigars and he didn t appreciate the flavors as much as I did. Hope my review helped! I wish I knew these things before being so hesitant to buy these.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.