I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

78 consumer rating
25 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
71
Draw
81
Consistency
78
Appearance
68
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
"a great cigar for the money"
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Bowling Green KY on January 9, 2000

It is hard to beat anything made by Fuente, and this is a prime example. Many cigar makers do not have as good a product at a much higher price point. This is a very good everyday stick, especially for the money.

9 5
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
A good smoke for the money
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by in Maryland on January 20, 2000
Verified purchase

good construction, a little tight on the draw, a good mild/med for everyday. didn't have any runs and produced a good ash at 1 inch. Nice aroma too.

16 9
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Curly Head
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
91 consumer rating
Looks bad - Tastes great
by Martk in Eagan MN on May 07, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Looks bad - Tastes great
by Martk in Eagan MN on May 07, 2011

Tell me something - who gives a damn how these look ? Snobs don't buy these any way. OK, sure their rolled a little loose. These are imperfect cigars but they happen to be one of the best tasting cameroon wrapped out there. I love that the dominant taste in this corona happens to be cameroon. Sweet spice try em at the golf course You will take 5 strokes of you game.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
87 consumer rating
Great mild, everyday smoke. Nice after-taste.
by Dave in Missouri on November 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a good smoke regardless of the other reviews. My other everyday smoke is the Macanudo but for a few cents more, the Curly Heads are fast replacing those!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
$2.00...Are you kidding me?! Sign me up for a box
by TuckyChucky in Kentucky on December 17, 2004

Just smoked a curley head- I am in love. Disclaimer: I am an Arturo Fuente believer! For two bucks you get the cameroon wrapper and all the great Fuente taste. So it's ugly and people think your smoking a cheeroot- who cares! Taste is everything to a real cigar smoker and this litle bandit has all the taste of the Dominican Rep for mere pittance. I'm gonna get me a box or two!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
WOW!!!
by dan in Buffalo on November 19, 2001

AT less than $2 each you can't beat them, had cigars costing 5x that were not as good!

2 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Great Everyday Smoke
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on July 06, 2005

This is the cigar if your looking for an everyday cigar that won't kill your wallet,its good and you will never have a bad cigar.Famous has the best price I have found on the curly head 40 count box too !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
"a great cigar for the money"
by E A S in Bowling Green KY on January 09, 2000

It is hard to beat anything made by Fuente, and this is a prime example. Many cigar makers do not have as good a product at a much higher price point. This is a very good everyday stick, especially for the money.

9 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Great tasting daily smoker.
by Wild Karrde in on August 19, 2012

Before you buy these, you must consider that these are the cigars that new hand rollers practice on. They are the bottom of the line Fuente. Their construction is poor, and flexible. They almost never burn evenly. You will get tiny pieces of tobacco stuck in your teeth if you don't cut them perfectly, and brush off the end after cutting them. The draw is weak, I find that if I bite the end after smoking about 20% of the cigar then it's perfect for me. The good news is, these are cheap as dirt, and still taste like the Fuente you know and love. If I were a rich man, I wouldn't give these cigars a second thought, but as a person with a tight budget, these are a GREAT cigar to smoke for any non-special occasion. If you are on a tight budget like me, these cigars are excellent. The only other cheap cigar I enjoy more is the Padron 3000, but these fuente are still about $1.25 less per stick than the Padron.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
60
78 consumer rating
Good deal
by Richard Charles in Lititz, PA on August 03, 2002

This was a very enjoyable smoke - and a deal at about a $1.50 a cigar. I don't care if it's not long leaf - it smoked like one.

1 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Curly Heads are excellent for a daily smoke.
by Danny R in Orange County Ca on December 30, 2011

The Curly Head line are great smokes for a good price. I personally toss them in my humidor for a week or two. After sitting in the humidor for a week or two plumps them up for a consistent easy drawing cigar.Out of the wrapper that are inconsistent but leaving them in a humidor for 7-10 days makes them very consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.