I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso Reviews

95 consumer rating
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
95
Draw
94
Consistency
95
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Brilliant Cigar!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Texas on October 13, 2006

Incredible smoke! Everything about it is wonderful. Treat yourself - Hey you deserve these. Thanks Famous.

0 0
most recent review
82 consumer rating
Good... but worth the price?
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
by in Pittsburgh, PA on March 13, 2013

This is by all means a premium cigar, however I was expecting JUST a little bit more. My love for Fuente blends and Cameroon wrappers may have lifted my expectations past unreasonable, however I don't think that was the case in this instance. I enjoyed it, but I think I payed a too much for the Fuente name. If you are a fan of these, I recommend also trying the La Aurora Preferidos line - specifically the #1. They also come with a hefty price tag, but you'll notice the difference in quality.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
100 consumer rating
Brilliant Cigar!
by Allen Sirken in Texas on October 13, 2006

Incredible smoke! Everything about it is wonderful. Treat yourself - Hey you deserve these. Thanks Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My very favorite
by Steve in California on April 23, 2012

I smoke many, many different brands of cigars but the Don Carlos line for the money is my absolute favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Outstanding, flavorful, mild, nearly perfect cigar
by Overworked01 in CA on August 08, 2006

Wonderful pre-light aroma. Matte, oily, medium brown wrapper. Clean clip, even light, immediate wonderful, but mild flavor and secondary aroma. Very rich, dry, leathery, slightly sweet smooth flavor. Perfect construction, smooth even draw, excellent tapered torpedo shape. Long, straight ash. The flavor becomes stronger and wetter, fuller but still not harsh. Smoked to label, removed label and smoked till fingers got hot. A ?nubber!? Fantastic cigar. An excellent finish, with a mild, pleasant lingering aftertaste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Wonderful!
by PB in Boston on June 14, 2005

Yet another wonderful smoke from A.Fuente. A consistently sweet and complex smoke that I've yet to be disappointed in. It's only downfall was that it's smaller than the No.2, and hence, less pleasure! I envy you if you haven't tried a Don Carlos yet, they truly are a great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Good... but worth the price?
by Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA on March 13, 2013

This is by all means a premium cigar, however I was expecting JUST a little bit more. My love for Fuente blends and Cameroon wrappers may have lifted my expectations past unreasonable, however I don't think that was the case in this instance. I enjoyed it, but I think I payed a too much for the Fuente name. If you are a fan of these, I recommend also trying the La Aurora Preferidos line - specifically the #1. They also come with a hefty price tag, but you'll notice the difference in quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
My absolute favorite
by Chris in NJ on March 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I can not say one thing bad about this cigar. It is flavorable, burns perfect, and is good from the begining to the end! bought a few extra for a rainy day. hope it rains soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Dominican Cigar
by Emanuel Lekas in CA on October 14, 2006

The Don Carlos Belicoso compares favorably with my favorite smoke, the Cuban Montecristo #2. The Don Carlos benefits more from humidor aging than any cigar I have ever tried. The cigar goes from just mediocre to superb with four to six weeks proper aging. It's not as good as the Montecristo, but close.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Understated elegance!
by shrink in Bishop, CA on September 15, 2004

This is what sophistication is all about. The first draw on this cigar tantalizes with spicy nut-like flavors, so smooth that you don't realize how full and strong it is until you're entranced. An elegant, semi-sweet finish, and savory aftertaste. It continues to deliver until you've had enough. Perfectly balanced. Not a single harsh note to spoil the meditation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Most disappointing quality-cigar purchase!
by Richard Hevron in Bellevue, WA on March 20, 2002

My smoking experience with the Arthuro Fuente Don Carlos was the most regrettable cigar purchase and experience that I have had to date. Not a single cigar from the box of 25 burned consistently. They burned up one side or the other. The tobacco body and roll was bulky and lumpy with hard segments of the cigar not burning at all. There was a modest consistency in the taste, but it is not the superior tasting cigar that one would anticipate in a cigar of its price. The appearance and draw were adequate. Overall construction of the cigar was shoddy. I surmised that I would experience a paragon of cigar enjoyment but sadly, no!

11 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.