150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto Reviews

93rated
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
96
Draw
96
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
CONSISTANTLY A GREAT SMOKE
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by in CALIFORNIA on December 3, 2009
Verified purchase

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ORDERS AND AM CONSISTANTLY REWARDED BY A GOOD TASTING NICE DRAWING HEADY SMOKE

1 0
most recent review
95 rated
One of my favorite cigars...ever.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by in El Dorado Hills, CA on April 15, 2015

These cigars are extremely consistent in construction, burn, draw and flavor. The ash can hold up to almost 3 inches, and is firm. The draw is perfect and the taste remains smooth, spicy and consistent through the smoke. The wrapper is ultra-high quality and without flaws. They are pricy, but well worth it.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
100rated
My new favorite
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Auggie Meyer in MO on May 06, 2006

This is the best cigar I have smoked yet. This cigar is better then all the cuban cigars I have tryed. I couldn't believe the taste this cigar provides.......wow.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
CONSISTANTLY A GREAT SMOKE
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by MAXIMILIAN in CALIFORNIA on December 03, 2009
Verified purchase

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ORDERS AND AM CONSISTANTLY REWARDED BY A GOOD TASTING NICE DRAWING HEADY SMOKE

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
One of the Best
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 29, 2005

In my opinion, the Fuente Don Carlos line ranks right up there with the Ashton VSG and the Cuban Cohiba (it blows away the Dominican variety, and for less $). Full, spicy and flawlessly constructed, I smoke these to the nub every time. One of my favorites; highly recommended.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
One of my favorite cigars...ever.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by John in El Dorado Hills, CA on April 15, 2015

These cigars are extremely consistent in construction, burn, draw and flavor. The ash can hold up to almost 3 inches, and is firm. The draw is perfect and the taste remains smooth, spicy and consistent through the smoke. The wrapper is ultra-high quality and without flaws. They are pricy, but well worth it.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Very Close Runner Up to an Opus X
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by David Schumacher in Sun Prairie, WI on February 08, 2000

This is a beautiful cigar. It's construction is impeccable, the draw is superb and the flavor is spicy and fairly complex. In overall quality it is very close to the famous Opus X. Another Fuente masterpiece. I recommend very highly. One of the great premiums out there.

620
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
It's Always in my box
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Dana in Los Angeles on July 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Smooth - yet has that full flavor I love. When I open my box it is right there looking at me. It's a tough choice not to pick one up. Burns well and an effortless draw. I have yet to have a bad one and I always have them it my box. Always a great choice for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
If not the best, a strong number 2
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Don in Dallas on May 15, 2011
Verified purchase

This cigar, any size/ring, is as close to a perfect 100 as I have ever smoked.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82rated
Mild and bland
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Paul E in Upstate MY on July 22, 2011

Have not had one of these in a while. I smoke 5 or 6 cigars a day so maybe my pallet is gone. I found this to be to mild and not to flavorfull.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
If $10 is in your budget, you won't be sorry!!!!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by btg in michigan on January 16, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar is both well made and flavorful. It feels more medium than full to me and has some nice leather and sandlewood spice. It remindes me more of a Camacho SLR than an Opus X.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Delivered dry and flakey.....LOL
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Double Robusto
by Scott in New Haven, Ct on May 24, 2008

Very disappointed with the condition the cigars were in when dlivered. For the price, they are not worth it!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.