Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3 Reviews

96rated
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
When I Die, My Will Says...
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by in Elk Grove, CA. on January 5, 2012

One of these will be in my mouth before I hit the crematorium!

5 3
most recent review
100 rated
Very, very nice!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by in Texas on July 12, 2016

I love this cigar! Super taste for a cigar of this ring guage. I ll always keep some of these in my humidor. It burns evenly, draws extremely well and the taste if there, delivering hints of leather, coffee and spice. If you ve got an hour and twenty to spend smoking, this is the cigar you want to spend it with. Every one I ve smoked, I ve smoked til my fingertips burned. Let them rest at least a week in a 70/70 humidor before smoking - the longer, the better. I can t age for much longer than that, because I can t keep from smoking them.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
100rated
Very, very nice!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by CJ in Texas on July 12, 2016

I love this cigar! Super taste for a cigar of this ring guage. I ll always keep some of these in my humidor. It burns evenly, draws extremely well and the taste if there, delivering hints of leather, coffee and spice. If you ve got an hour and twenty to spend smoking, this is the cigar you want to spend it with. Every one I ve smoked, I ve smoked til my fingertips burned. Let them rest at least a week in a 70/70 humidor before smoking - the longer, the better. I can t age for much longer than that, because I can t keep from smoking them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
When I Die, My Will Says...
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by RG in Elk Grove, CA. on January 05, 2012

One of these will be in my mouth before I hit the crematorium!

53
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Yes, age is the key
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Tom W in So Cal on November 02, 2006

I have several types of the Don Carlos line, some for several years. They are like wine, aging does change them into a truly world class cigar.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Close to the best
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Mike in B.C. on May 06, 2009

This cigar is absolutely one of the best I've had so far. The smoothness, richness, and complexity of this smoke puts it in a very elite group, and I haven't even aged them yet !!Outstanding in every regard and highly recomended.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Taste like Classy
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Eric in West Covina Ca on February 29, 2016
Verified purchase

Great cigar, its like you are smoking what Classy taste like. The Hemingway is the cute girl you do not mind hanging out with introducing to your friends. The Don Carlos is the hot girl you brag about to everyone not even minding her name is Carlos. Wonderful cigar from fuente.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
The Don Carlos, is there anything better?
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by CHoefs in Nebraska on May 23, 2006
Verified purchase

After a long time trying anything I could get my hands on I have come to the conclusion that if you can let these age correctly, "The Don", as I call it, is the best of the best. Any size or shape, I like them all. Aging is a must.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
superb
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by james in tennessee on December 09, 2007

quite frankly one of the best cigars ive ever had the pleasure to light. from this point on, i am a lifetime fan.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
One of my favorites
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Dan in Fruita, Colorado on October 30, 2015

Okay, so I m new to this - just started enjoying cigars for just over a month or so. At first look, I wasn t too impressed with this stick, it looked like there were a few flaws in the wrapper, and the draw seemed like it might be a bit restricted. But once I lit it up and took my first draw, wow! What a wonderful smoke. I m definitely looking forward to trying out more cigars by the folks at A. Fuentes.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
One of my 3 Top Shelf Sticks
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Christopher in Midwest on January 07, 2013

I'm partial to perfecto's and Corona's. This stick is one of my top 3 in my humidor. Some things you never mess with, a good cigar such as this is one of them. I've been smoking these tasty suckers since they came out and tend to prefer Arturo Fuente over the other premium brands because of the spicy and balanced blends created by Fuente. I'd like to have these stick be my everyday smokes, but alas I am just a joe six pack with tastes the often outstrip my finances.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fantastic Cigar and better with age!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 3
by Robert Berman in CA on March 19, 2007

I tried one right away out of the box, a little harsh, put them away for 4 months and smoked one yesterday to my amazement. This is a fantastic Cigar! I recommend putting them in the humi for awhile and then treat yourself. I like all my cigars with different coffees. This was great with the Trader Joe's Peaberry! Great combination to say the least. Try 2!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.