I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #3 Reviews

91 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Yes, age is the key
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #3
by in So Cal on November 2, 2006

I have several types of the Don Carlos line, some for several years. They are like wine, aging does change them into a truly world class cigar.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
One of my 3 Top Shelf Sticks
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #3
by in Midwest on January 7, 2013

I'm partial to perfecto's and Corona's. This stick is one of my top 3 in my humidor. Some things you never mess with, a good cigar such as this is one of them. I've been smoking these tasty suckers since they came out and tend to prefer Arturo Fuente over the other premium brands because of the spicy and balanced blends created by Fuente. I'd like to have these stick be my everyday smokes, but alas I am just a joe six pack with tastes the often outstrip my finances.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #3
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
When I Die, My Will Says...
by RG in Elk Grove, CA. on January 05, 2012

One of these will be in my mouth before I hit the crematorium!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Yes, age is the key
by Tom W in So Cal on November 02, 2006

I have several types of the Don Carlos line, some for several years. They are like wine, aging does change them into a truly world class cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Close to the best
by Mike in B.C. on May 06, 2009

This cigar is absolutely one of the best I've had so far. The smoothness, richness, and complexity of this smoke puts it in a very elite group, and I haven't even aged them yet !! Outstanding in every regard and highly recomended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
The Don Carlos, is there anything better?
by CHoefs in Nebraska on May 23, 2006
Verified purchase

After a long time trying anything I could get my hands on I have come to the conclusion that if you can let these age correctly, "The Don", as I call it, is the best of the best. Any size or shape, I like them all. Aging is a must.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
superb
by james in tennessee on December 09, 2007

quite frankly one of the best cigars ive ever had the pleasure to light. from this point on, i am a lifetime fan.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
One of my 3 Top Shelf Sticks
by Christopher in Midwest on January 07, 2013

I'm partial to perfecto's and Corona's. This stick is one of my top 3 in my humidor. Some things you never mess with, a good cigar such as this is one of them. I've been smoking these tasty suckers since they came out and tend to prefer Arturo Fuente over the other premium brands because of the spicy and balanced blends created by Fuente. I'd like to have these stick be my everyday smokes, but alas I am just a joe six pack with tastes the often outstrip my finances.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fantastic Cigar and better with age!
by Robert Berman in CA on March 19, 2007

I tried one right away out of the box, a little harsh, put them away for 4 months and smoked one yesterday to my amazement. This is a fantastic Cigar! I recommend putting them in the humi for awhile and then treat yourself. I like all my cigars with different coffees. This was great with the Trader Joe's Peaberry! Great combination to say the least. Try 2!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Words of Advice
by Eric Fischer in Middle East on January 09, 2006

Just a few words of advice from someone who has also been very dissapointed by Fuente's Don Carlos line of cigars, vis a vis lumpiness, uneven burn etc. but that over several years of damning the cigars and then by accident discovering their true beauty: i left them in the humidor i hold in another country for one full year and discovered an entirely, completely, different cigar! Refining this experience i would say stow them away for at least six months and then they truly are like a maturing wine. They have more capacity for change then any other cigar i've ever had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.