I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #4 Reviews

90 consumer rating
6 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
oh if only these cigars were a little bigger!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #4
by in seattle on March 31, 2001

Spectacular burn, gorgeous flavor, perfect draw..If they were only a little bigger.

1 16
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
A cigar that shows what a bias can cause
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #4
by in Detroit on February 18, 2005

This cigar was supposed to be fairly good, according to Cigar Aficionado. This could be because of the amount of the money the Fuente family donates to the magazine. Sadly it is an over rated cigar. The taste was muddled and crude. There was no real depth of coffee and spices.

2 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #4
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
100 consumer rating
oh if only these cigars were a little bigger!
by Cap'n Al in seattle on March 31, 2001

Spectacular burn, gorgeous flavor, perfect draw..If they were only a little bigger.

1 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
51 consumer rating
A cigar that shows what a bias can cause
by Levron in Detroit on February 18, 2005

This cigar was supposed to be fairly good, according to Cigar Aficionado. This could be because of the amount of the money the Fuente family donates to the magazine. Sadly it is an over rated cigar. The taste was muddled and crude. There was no real depth of coffee and spices.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
40
Burn
60
Very good but a little on the high end.
by B in Dallas on August 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Just got these and smoked one right away and it s a great little cigar. The smoke was very enjoyable only problem it was over to soon. Would order again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
perfect smoke
by Li in China on July 09, 2010
Verified purchase

It's a very good cigar, I just got them yesterday and enjoy one on the night. What I want to say is very good, the other I bought the same time are waiting I try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A Great Smoke and Value
by jim in Potomac, MD. on January 26, 2006

A wonderful smoke. Very smooth and never got bitter. A great value. Much better value than the Opus and Hemingway lines. Seems to be the ugly stepchild of the Fuente lines. Provides a great opportunity to smoke a cigar which I prefer to the Opus line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
In A Word, Magnificent!
by Wingsmoke in California on April 15, 2004
Verified purchase

Now I understand why people fuss over top-notch cigars. I was cruising the Famous site when I stumbled on the Don Carlos #4 coronas in stock. At about $6.50 a stick, this is pricier than my usual smoke, but based on the outstanding ratings and reviews here and on top25cigar.com, I decided to take the plunge. After letting them rest in the humidor, I dove into them. Whoa! My first impression was like the first time I tried a French Pouilly-Fuisse white wine: clear, crisp and amazing body and complexity. The DC #4 played a symphony on my palate, with streams of spice, pepper, coffee and cocoa alternating and mixing the whole time. It got a bit hot at the end, but maybe that was because my fingers were burning too. Like French wine, this cigar is too expensive for my everyday consumption, but its value is also commensurate with its price. I'll savor every one I smoke; try one--or more--if you have a chance.

7 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.