Cigar Deals!Offer

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4 Reviews

84rated
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
85
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Take it to the nub, you won t regret it if you like sweet
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by in Denver, CO on May 26, 2017

It s a very smooth, creamy cigar. Not super complex, but a nice, quick smoke. As it gets to the nub, it gets sweeter and sweeter til at the end I was getting a very sweet cherry flavor, almost like a marachino cherry. If youre a fan of the hemmingway series, and other Cameroon wrapped cigars, this is a great smoke. My only complaint was it was super cracked under the band. That could have been done anywhere, and it s not necessarily a common problem cause I only had the one, but it was worth mentioning.

1 0
most helpful negative review
51 rated
A cigar that shows what a bias can cause
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by in Detroit on February 18, 2005

This cigar was supposed to be fairly good, according to Cigar Aficionado. This could be because of the amount of the money the Fuente family donates to the magazine. Sadly it is an over rated cigar. The taste was muddled and crude. There was no real depth of coffee and spices.

4 6
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
100rated
oh if only these cigars were a little bigger!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by Cap'n Al in seattle on March 31, 2001

Spectacular burn, gorgeous flavor, perfect draw..If they were only a little bigger.

... read more
121
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Take it to the nub, you won t regret it if you like sweet
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by Vin M in Denver, CO on May 26, 2017

It s a very smooth, creamy cigar. Not super complex, but a nice, quick smoke. As it gets to the nub, it gets sweeter and sweeter til at the end I was getting a very sweet cherry flavor, almost like a marachino cherry. If youre a fan of the hemmingway series, and other Cameroon wrapped cigars, this is a great smoke. My only complaint was it was super cracked under the band. That could have been done anywhere, and it s not necessarily a common problem cause I only had the one, but it was worth mentioning.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
The Real Fuente
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by David in Boston on September 28, 2016

One of my favorite cigars. A bit pricey, but worth it.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
51rated
A cigar that shows what a bias can cause
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by Levron in Detroit on February 18, 2005

This cigar was supposed to be fairly good, according to Cigar Aficionado. This could be because of the amount of the money the Fuente family donates to the magazine. Sadly it is an over rated cigar. The taste was muddled and crude. There was no real depth of coffee and spices.

... read more
46
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
40
Burn
60
Very good but a little on the high end.
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by B in Dallas on August 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Just got these and smoked one right away and it s a great little cigar. The smoke was very enjoyable only problem it was over to soon. Would order again.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
perfect smoke
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by Li in China on July 09, 2010
Verified purchase

It's a very good cigar, I just got them yesterday and enjoy one on the night. What I want to say is very good, the other I bought the same time are waiting I try.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
A Great Smoke and Value
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by jim in Potomac, MD. on January 26, 2006

A wonderful smoke. Very smooth and never got bitter. A great value. Much better value than the Opus and Hemingway lines. Seems to be the ugly stepchild of the Fuente lines. Provides a great opportunity to smoke a cigar which I prefer to the Opus line.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
In A Word, Magnificent!
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos No. 4
by Wingsmoke in California on April 15, 2004
Verified purchase

Now I understand why people fuss over top-notch cigars. I was cruising the Famous site when I stumbled on the Don Carlos #4 coronas in stock. At about $6.50 a stick, this is pricier than my usual smoke, but based on the outstanding ratings and reviews here and on top25cigar.com, I decided to take the plunge. After letting them rest in the humidor, I dove into them. Whoa! My first impression was like the first time I tried a French Pouilly-Fuisse white wine: clear, crisp and amazing body and complexity. The DC #4 played a symphony on my palate, with streams of spice, pepper, coffee and cocoa alternating and mixing the whole time. It got a bit hot at the end, but maybe that was because my fingers were burning too. Like French wine, this cigar is too expensive for my everyday consumption, but its value is also commensurate with its price. I'll savor every one I smoke; try one--or more--if you have a chance.

... read more
81
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.