I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente Reviews

94 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Good cigar, but overpriced
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in California on February 2, 2011

First, this is a good cigar that doesn't deserve a negative review. I got one as a gift at Christmas and I enjoyed it. I only have to say that I've had many many great cigars for much less.

0 1
most recent review
NR consumer rating
worlds best cigar ever
for Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
by in biloxi mississippi on June 9, 2013
Verified purchase

I love this cigar ive never smoked a Cuban but this is the best non Cuban cigar out there ive ever smoked all don carlos cigars are great Fuentes are tops

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Don Carlos Presidente
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
96 consumer rating
Amazing!
by Daniel in Texas on March 05, 2004

An amazing cigar. A nice long smoke. Preferred it over Cohiba and even the DC #2 and 3's. Just a great long smoke, no bitterness and an amazing burn, smoked for almost 90 minutes and only ashed once. True Quality.

15 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good cigar, but overpriced
by Jackson in California on February 02, 2011

First, this is a good cigar that doesn't deserve a negative review. I got one as a gift at Christmas and I enjoyed it. I only have to say that I've had many many great cigars for much less.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
worlds best cigar ever
by david davenport in biloxi mississippi on June 09, 2013
Verified purchase

I love this cigar ive never smoked a Cuban but this is the best non Cuban cigar out there ive ever smoked all don carlos cigars are great Fuentes are tops

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
nextbest to a havana
by david davenport in biloxi ms. on June 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I find the don carlos president to be the finest cigar ive ever smoked I rate it 100 its pricey smoke one and youll know why you can only find a 5 pacjk here david Biloxi ms.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Disappointing
by Greg in USA on December 08, 2010
Verified purchase

The Don Carlos Presidente is a good cigar but I found it to be disappointing. I've smoked 7 from a box I received last week from Famous and they've all burned perfectly (great construction) and they look great (very nice wrappers), and they taste/smoke just fine. (Fuente doesn't make bad cigars). The disappointment came from the price? I was expecting something truly amazing for the cost of these DC Presidentes. My benchmark Fuente stick is the Double Chateau Fuente (natural or sungrown) and I can honestly say that these Presidentes don't stack up well against the DCFs overall. Sure, their construction is better than the Doubles, but for the cost they ought to be. The DC Presidente is a good cigar but I honestly don't think it's worth the price to buy a whole box (although the box itself is rather attractive). I could have gotten twice as many Double Chateaus for the price of these Presidentes. I know what my next purchase will be.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Expensive and worth it.
by Carl McLaren in Florida on March 24, 2006
Verified purchase

As far as I'm concerned these compare favorably with any cigar, Cuban, Opus X, whatever. I just love the flavor of these and they are so well constructed. I have never had one that wasn't perfect with an easy draw.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I can die happy now.
by D.B. in Chicago, IL on June 02, 2005

Just got around to this one after about a year or so of sitting in the back of one of the d'ors. Unbelievable! It's one of those occasions where you get the best in the box of bests. This is one of the most aromatic, taste pleasing puzzles I have ever had the pleasure to smoke. Cocoa/caramel creamy and nutty. Never overpowering and just gets better the further down it burns. (To the nub in my case) Finally a cigar that lives up to its hype!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Holy Graile of cigars
by Michael in Orange Co., Cal on December 16, 2001

Recommended by a tobacconist over the acclaimed Cohiba. The DC Presidente was the the finest smoke I had ever had. Perfect balance of draw,spectacular taste, burn, construction, and oh...the finish! with no harshness. Others that I have had since then have not been as good???

15 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.