I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Double Chateau Reviews

89 consumer rating
20 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Leonard
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in memphis on June 8, 2013

I love the consistency and burn of this cigar as well. Good aroma, excellent choice!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Fuente scores another winner
for Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
by in Atlanta on February 11, 2000

The new Fuente Aged Sun Grown Wrapper is by far the best version. Spicy and smooth. For some reason, women love this cigar and I get more comments from them on how good it smells than any other cigar I light up. Many have written down the name of it so they can go get some for their husbands or boyfriends.

15 7
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Double Chateau
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
100 consumer rating
Absolutely outstanding flavor, nice presentation
by Overworked in CA on April 04, 2006

Really good, really rich flavor. Nice aroma to the dark wrapper, before and after lighting. Smooth, creamy, thick, rich, earthy flavor. Nice ash, 1 inch. Very evenly, smoothly, tightly packed, but good draw for a big cigar. Rich like a Padron 3000 or a Cuban Montecristo, but slightly milder, so you can actually smoke the whole thing! The en cedro packaging looks good and adds just a hint of flavor, plus is worth a few sniffs of the sleeve before lighting the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
My daily smoke,
by Dash in Miami on June 08, 2011

I enjoy one of these every single day except for Sundays when I bring out the Anejo. This cigar is just the best daily smoke you could ask for, it's consistent, long lasting and burns well enough to make me smile.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A personal favorite
by in on July 01, 2010

My wife bought me a sampler of dominicans and these were in it. It was the first one I tried and immediately was my favorite. I have since tried most of the rest and still go back to these as the best. They are smooth and tasty with increasing complexity. Rarely do i want two cigars back to back, but these would do it for me. I could smoke these all day long. Reasonably priced so enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite
by Lou Forconi in Vermilion, OH on July 15, 1999

My favorite when I can get them

2 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Pleasently Surprised
by Paulo in Canada on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

This stick remind me of the 858 Maduro with the exceptions of being a bit fuller bodied and a bit more expensive. Great cigar at a good price. I've had a few and the burn and construction is always spot on. Good stuff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Value
by John C in So. Cal. on September 13, 2010

A large cigar packed with quality for about $5. An every day cigar for nearly everybody.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A great cigar
by Bill in Wisconsin USA on May 01, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a larger ring size than I normaly smoke but I decided to try them. The burn was great, the flavor was excellant and the appearance was great. I drink Seagrams 7 crown on the rocks with my cigars and it was a good match. Arturo Fuente makes a great cigars and this is a standout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Leonard
by Leonard in memphis on June 08, 2013

I love the consistency and burn of this cigar as well. Good aroma, excellent choice!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Quality smoke, keep in your humidor.
by Dug in san diego,ca on October 07, 2011

My first Fuente was a bust! The construction was nice, the draw a bit tight, the burn uneven and the flavor was mediocre at best, it tasted leathery and peppery but not consistent. I left them in the bottom of the box.It has been over 6 months in the humidor and I tried it again, WOW this smoke completely changed. The construction is still good, appearence is fine,the draw even throughout, the burn was even and the taste, very smooth with undertones of leathery,peppery-mutmeg. Very nice. I tried another one and the same results, a fine cigar. The key to A.Fuentes are to let them rest in your box for 6 months and let them settle, you won't be sorry. I had these with my Spatten beer(sp) from Costco. A good combination. Now I will enjoy the rest!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Wow ! What a beautiful cigar.
by Eric in Winnemucca, NV on February 05, 2010

I am fairly new to cigars, bought a box of these at auction and have enjoyed them so much I can't wait to get another box. They will be in my humidor from now on. Great burn, flavor, and taste!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.