I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller Reviews

94 consumer rating
22 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
94
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
"Just like a good book, you hate to have it end."
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by in Michigan on November 26, 2001

"If you love the Hemingway Short Story, you're gonna love this smoke. Just a bit longer than the Short Story and just as tasty. A well built attractive little cigar that starts out pleasant and mild. As you get midway through this little gem, the flavor has built to a meaty medium strength smoke. Leathery and nutty with just a hint of spice. It never loses it's creamy and full rounded flavor. Go ahead and smoke it down to the band. Delicious. One of my favorites. Great with a nice single malt, or perhaps on a trout stream.

22 2
most helpful negative review
45 consumer rating
Hate to Disagree
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by in Wilmington, NC on July 9, 2007

I hate to disagree with all of these glowing reviews. I hope that because mine is the only bad one that I got a dud at the store. Mine was very hard to draw even after the foot opened up. It only started to get easier about half way through the cigar. By that time the taste had been ruined. I'll try another if I run across any more.

1 1
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
100 consumer rating
One of my top 5
by Don in Long Island NY on August 09, 2013

I am so happy with this cigar I simply want more! its in my top 5.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
absolutely a great smoke
by william lichtblau in auburn new york on May 10, 2005

like the short story this is a great smoke just another inch to make it better than the short story

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
WOW!!!
by Steve in Spruce Grove on February 04, 2011
Verified purchase

Story Time... I got my box today and unpacked them and put them all away in my humidor. I pulled one out and I was eager to try this after all the great reviews. Lighting this was was a big mistake. it was so delicious. Like others have said the taste was second to none and it smoked B.E.A.utifuly. I really don't want to share these but I'll let my best friend try one. Only one though. For anyone who wants to try these, do it. You won't be disappointed. I had an ash as long as half of the cigar and it was perfect, never seen an ash like that yet. The real sad part is I need to let them rest for a month or two before I go at it again. I'm sure I'll sneak one before then but this cigar is now my favorite. Just WOW!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Raised The Bar
by Bryan in Baton Rouge on May 16, 2010

If you have a favorite, high-end cigar, already....don't smoke this one. My tastebuds have been spoiled rotten. This was an amazing smoke. From start to finish. The nutty flavor, coupled with the intoxicating aroma just left me wow'd!!! I'm gonna buy a box....but I don't intend to share any of them......sorry guys!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
If not the Signature, then this cigar
by Don S in Woodland Hills, CA on October 24, 2011
Verified purchase

If not enough time for the Signature(30min burn), then try this smoke. Same great flavor and more than a 15min burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
MY FAVORITE
by Bayonne Dogger in RI on July 28, 2010
Verified purchase

I'm on my 4th box. 'Nuff said!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My favorite shape
by fat smoke dog in northern mich on September 01, 2007

Awesome burn, taste, construction, this is the real deal. I usualy prefer a little fuller body smoke but this has plenty of taste. I also prefer this shape to the other hemingways. One thing it says these are five inches but I put some on a tape and it says 4.5". Don't let the smaller sizes scare you this is an easy 40 minute smoke. The only problem is keeping my dad and brother away from my stash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Delightful
by Ang in Mississauga,Canada on December 31, 2011
Verified purchase

Had them in the humidor for a month. Had one the other night,great taste,45 minutes of bliss. Didn't mind the chill in the air.Have a couple a week easy, don't want to finish the box too quickly. No brainer will be picking these up again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
My favourite hemingway
by Paulo in Canada on July 07, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are well constructed, burn great, taste outstanding and are reasonably priced. By far my favourite Hemingway and believe me...i've smoked a bunch. I have yet to get a bad best seller!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
"Just like a good book, you hate to have it end."
by Yukon Chuck in Michigan on November 26, 2001

"If you love the Hemingway Short Story, you're gonna love this smoke. Just a bit longer than the Short Story and just as tasty. A well built attractive little cigar that starts out pleasant and mild. As you get midway through this little gem, the flavor has built to a meaty medium strength smoke. Leathery and nutty with just a hint of spice. It never loses it's creamy and full rounded flavor. Go ahead and smoke it down to the band. Delicious. One of my favorites. Great with a nice single malt, or perhaps on a trout stream.

22 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.