Cigar Deals!Offer

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Reviews

90rated
186 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Buy Arturo Fuente Hemingway Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
"Just like a good book, you hate to have it end."
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by in Michigan on November 26, 2001

"If you love the Hemingway Short Story, you're gonna love this smoke. Just a bit longer than the Short Story and just as tasty. A well built attractive little cigar that starts out pleasant and mild. As you get midway through this little gem, the flavor has built to a meaty medium strength smoke. Leathery and nutty with just a hint of spice. It never loses it's creamy and full rounded flavor. Go ahead and smoke it down to the band. Delicious. One of my favorites. Great with a nice single malt, or perhaps on a trout stream.

25 3
most helpful negative review
27 rated
Poorly Constructed and Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Collegeville, PA on September 26, 2009

Maybe I just got a bad one. The construction was very poor quality. The cap was coming apart right out of the cellophane wrapper right when I got it home from the FSS store in Easton. The wrapper had a few blemishes. Did not expect this from a pricey cigar. I went ahead and lit it up anyway since I have been looking forward to this smoke for some time given the mostly very positive reviews. Taste was OK until the rest of the wrapper started to split and tase went very acrid. The complete wrapper then started to come off. One of the worst cigar experiences I ever had. In general I feel that all Fuentes are very overpriced as they try to market them as very rare and very high quality. What a joke.

1 1
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway
Prev 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
100rated
Best cigar!!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by Glover in Hudson, Ma on October 22, 2017

I have been smoking cigars for many years now and this is always my go too. It has so many complex flavors and always has a great taste! Never leaves a bad after taste!!! Cannot find a better medium bodied cigar for the price!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Summary
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
by Bruce in Nashville AR. on April 27, 2015

I love this cigar. Out of all the Fuentes i have smoked, the Between the Lines is the Best.

... read more
60
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One damn nice cigar!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by Al in Stevensville, MI on April 03, 2015

This is one damn nice cigar. The best I have ever smoked. Gotta buy another box.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Outstanding stick
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Between The Lines
by Rob in Hollywood Beach, CA on January 29, 2014

Don t be confused: this is not the same Hemmingway stick as the other cigars in the Fuente line. The cigar is perfect in every way. From aroma, to flavor, to construction, to draw, to burn. Cannot smoke a better cigar than this.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Simply the best short of Davidoff Millenium
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by Ron in Seattle, WA on January 01, 2014

This is a spectacularly good cigar. The Perfecto shape allows for a perfect light every time and a brilliantly even burn. It makes me wish ALL cigars were rolled like this!Every Hemingway Signature I ve had has been brilliant, and their popularity means they are always fresh when ordered online not true of less popular brands .The draw is fantastic. The only thing I ve ever had that drew better was the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel which I thought was nasty tasting, but had the best draw ever maybe I got a really good one .The appearance is excellent. This is a hand rolled masterpiece that makes me smile whenever I hold one.The taste and smell of this cigar is fantastic. I could smoke these exclusively and thus far the only thing I ve smoked that I ve enjoyed more is the Davidoff Millenium Rubusto which is less popular and expensive, so it s easy to get a bad one . The construction was excellent - no issues whatsoever in all that I ve smoked.I enjoy variety so I don t buy a box of these, but I always keep one of every type of Hemingway in stock. Of all of the Hemingways, the Signature is probably my favorite so if you are going to start with one - this is it!I d describe the flavor as sweeter and chocolatey with a great leather flavor. This is a strong mild to weak medium body cigar, so it s not going to wipe you out or require you to have a full meal before smoking. It s got kick, so I wouldn t call it a mild, but it s a kick that someone who can handle a few shots will find satisfying, but not too harsh. It s definitely weaker than the Davidoff Millennium Blend.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of my top 5
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Best Seller
by Don in Long Island NY on August 09, 2013

I am so happy with this cigar I simply want more! its in my top 5.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
An Instant Favorite
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by Drew in Evansville, IN on May 01, 2012

I had this for the first time two days ago. I didn't time myself, but it definitely didn't last 45 min. It wasn't more than 30, I don't think. That said, this is one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It was unbelievably smooth, with an unmatched rich taste, as far as my experience goes. I will be smoking this a lot more in the future. Just a fantastic, tight roll with great consistency. Great, flavorful tobacco. 100/100 on all counts.

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Favorite Cigar
for AF Hemingway Untold Story
by Brent R in Savannah, Georgia on January 16, 2012

Untold Story from the Hemingway collection is one of the best cigars made. Out of all of the cigars that I have smoked including cuban cigars, this is my #1 cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Simply the best
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work Of Art
by Jon in NJ on September 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I usually smoke CAO and RP and am very satisfied with their quality, but when I really want to treat myself, I go with an Arturo Fuente. I first bought from the Hemingway line having studied English and literature in college, but I feel I have found my cigar. I just bought my first box of the Work of Arts on the auction and got them today. I cant wait until I can smoke one.

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfect quick smoke
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story
by Tommy in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

These are the best short smokes made. I try to find them whenever I am shopping for cigars. Famous has great prices on them too!

... read more
74
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.