I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic Reviews

90 consumer rating
28 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
The BEST domestic cigar ever made-PERIOD!
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in Columbus, Ohio (native NY) on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

If you have tried one of these fantastic smokes, there is little words I can muster to do justice to this gem. This is the one cigar I would pick to be "stuck on a desert isle" with. Fabulous construction, flawless burn, compact white-grey ash and an absolutely tantazling aromatic draw with a taste of coffee and sweet cocoa--delicious-ANYTIME-morning-noon or nite. I've yet to meet a living cigar smoking soul who does not adore a Hemingway! Better consistency & taste than most of the Opus' I have tried. If your friend gives you one of these to try--consider that a tremendous complement & an even better reward. I personally do NOT part easily with my Hemingways.

14 3
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
PACKED TO TIGHT CANT DRAW
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
by in PUEBLO, CO on March 6, 2011
Verified purchase

WHEN YOU CAN LIGHT UP WITHOUT IT BEING PACKED TO TIGHT(CANT DRAW) TASTE IS GREAT

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
100 consumer rating
A fantastic cigar, full of taste. I'm buying a box
by VABEACHBUCKEYE in Virginia Beach on June 03, 2008

A wonderful cigar that I enjoyed smoking for over an hour! The best I've smoked in my search for the perfect cigar for "My Favorite" and repeat purchases! I'll be buying these regularly!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Consistantly Great!
by Bob in MA on March 09, 2012
Verified purchase

I have been smoking several of these every year for about eight years and sharing a couple each year too with close friends that appreciate a good cigar. I have never had a bad one or a complaint. I had one today as the weather was unseasonably warm, and it was just like all the others, solid medium strength with lots of smoke, nice even burn with a rich, slightly sweet cedar flavor and a touch of pepper that mellowed out at the end. Nice nicotine buzz, but not overpowering. They are definitely a go to cigar when you want something special and don't want to be disappointed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
The BEST domestic cigar ever made-PERIOD!
by Dr. BG in Columbus, Ohio (native NY) on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

If you have tried one of these fantastic smokes, there is little words I can muster to do justice to this gem. This is the one cigar I would pick to be "stuck on a desert isle" with. Fabulous construction, flawless burn, compact white-grey ash and an absolutely tantazling aromatic draw with a taste of coffee and sweet cocoa--delicious-ANYTIME-morning-noon or nite. I've yet to meet a living cigar smoking soul who does not adore a Hemingway! Better consistency & taste than most of the Opus' I have tried. If your friend gives you one of these to try--consider that a tremendous complement & an even better reward. I personally do NOT part easily with my Hemingways.

14 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Amazing Cigar, best non cuban on the market!
by Maytor in Los Angeles on August 06, 2015

This is my favorite non cuban cigar, flavor is complex, and changes dramatically from start to finish, great start, amazing finish!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent
by Steve in Texas on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Smooth and flavorful, right down to the end. The interesting shape of the foot is easy to light and it promotes an even burn. One of my all time favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A fine cigar
by Ted in New Jersey on March 18, 2011

Liked this smoke very much. Well-made, smooth draw, great flavor. Will absolutely buy more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A Rare Treat
by Andy W in Andover, KS on February 06, 2006

Arturo Fuente has a winner with the Hemingway line- they are flawlessly constructed, have a unique shape, and have a wonderful flavor all the way through. They are difficult to find, but worth the effort and not nearly as expensive as they should be!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great smoke!!!
by J. Hill in Florida on April 16, 2003

Close to the Don Carlos. This is my Second favorite cigar to the Don Carlos.

8 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Yuuummmmy
by Dave in Indy on November 07, 2001

Great cigar. Great balance, burn and taste. One of my favorites!!!

7 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Tasty and smooth with spice
by Christopher in Midwest America on December 18, 2012

I've never had a bad Hemingway and the Classic is right up there with the top 5 cigar brands, IMO. The draw was perfect and the flavor got spicier as it approached the halfway mark. I detected flavors of dark chocolate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.