I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature Reviews

91 consumer rating
37 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Simply the Best.......
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Grand Rapids MI on December 31, 2002

When you are in the mood for a great cigar and don't want to gamble with something new....I also go to a Fuente Hemingway Signature.....the flavor, construction and burn will never leave you wanting! Its a great "go to" cigar when you are in a serious mood to enjoy one.

15 3
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Poorly Constructed and Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Collegeville, PA on September 26, 2009

Maybe I just got a bad one. The construction was very poor quality. The cap was coming apart right out of the cellophane wrapper right when I got it home from the FSS store in Easton. The wrapper had a few blemishes. Did not expect this from a pricey cigar. I went ahead and lit it up anyway since I have been looking forward to this smoke for some time given the mostly very positive reviews. Taste was OK until the rest of the wrapper started to split and tase went very acrid. The complete wrapper then started to come off. One of the worst cigar experiences I ever had. In general I feel that all Fuentes are very overpriced as they try to market them as very rare and very high quality. What a joke.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
100 consumer rating
Simply the best short of Davidoff Millenium
by Ron in Seattle, WA on January 01, 2014

This is a spectacularly good cigar. The Perfecto shape allows for a perfect light every time and a brilliantly even burn. It makes me wish ALL cigars were rolled like this! Every Hemingway Signature I ve had has been brilliant, and their popularity means they are always fresh when ordered online not true of less popular brands . The draw is fantastic. The only thing I ve ever had that drew better was the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel which I thought was nasty tasting, but had the best draw ever maybe I got a really good one . The appearance is excellent. This is a hand rolled masterpiece that makes me smile whenever I hold one. The taste and smell of this cigar is fantastic. I could smoke these exclusively and thus far the only thing I ve smoked that I ve enjoyed more is the Davidoff Millenium Rubusto which is less popular and expensive, so it s easy to get a bad one . The construction was excellent - no issues whatsoever in all that I ve smoked. I enjoy variety so I don t buy a box of these, but I always keep one of every type of Hemingway in stock. Of all of the Hemingways, the Signature is probably my favorite so if you are going to start with one - this is it! I d describe the flavor as sweeter and chocolatey with a great leather flavor. This is a strong mild to weak medium body cigar, so it s not going to wipe you out or require you to have a full meal before smoking. It s got kick, so I wouldn t call it a mild, but it s a kick that someone who can handle a few shots will find satisfying, but not too harsh. It s definitely weaker than the Davidoff Millennium Blend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
wonderful
by james Cooper in Florida on June 10, 2011

This was an awesome smoke very tasty form start to finish. Burn was even ash held on well. Well constructed. If it was cheaper would enjoy more often.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
WOW
by Dr. Patrick in S. Illinois on April 07, 2006
Verified purchase

I got my hands on a box of signatures. What an amazing cigar. Went to Casa Fuente at Cesar's, had a masterpiece, forbidden X, many opus X's, God of Fire, none of which was nearly as good as the signature (Also had excellent coffee, smoked a purchase, and oggled the hostess at Casa Fuente--go if you can) I have renewed respect for Hemingway's, expecially the signature and classic. They are truly complete and satisfying, subtle yet strong with incredible flavor that builds. Life is good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The Hemmingway Signature is my favorite cigar.
by Dick Skutt in Detroit on July 27, 2000

The cigar lights easily always draws well and is the most consistantly good cigar I have found. With other brands a stinker slips in every once and a while but the Signature is always flavorful and a delight to smoke.

14 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar For The $$$$
by Don S in Woodland Hills, CA on October 24, 2011
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar for the money. Long burn and taste. Not very "hot" at the end. Took 15 fishing and all my buds loved the smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
this is my current favorite
by bob in al on August 13, 2011

I am in the middle of my 1st box. I will admit I had one that was totally a bust but the rest of them have been nothing short of outstanding. I have since bought more to age in my humi as these keep getting better the longer they sit. I can't wait to have my next one but they are expensive for everyday smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Best Cigar I Have Ever Smoked for the Price
by Don in Dallas on May 21, 2011
Verified purchase

Although this review is for the Signature, these comments also apply to Short Story, Best Seller and Work of Art. The taste, flavor, body, aroma, feel, construction, appearance and burn are what smoking premium cigars is all about. Any of these are my go to cigars. Each of them also improve with age. They are always in my box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Not all that--there are much better cigars
by big-t in reading, ma on January 10, 2010

I have had the so called pleasure(not really) of Arturo Fuente Hemingway cigars. Many wof which were too tightly rolled and the burn on them were not great. They look great and smell good, but construction and draw are less than fair. Over priced cigars that didn't seem to deliver. Sorry AF, but I've smoke cheaper, yet much better cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
Overall, best I have Smoked
by Jerry Kaliszewski in Elyria, Ohio on November 29, 1999

The taste and smell reminds me of my grandfather and his friends. They told me if I ever started smoking, "smoke only the good cigars, even if you can't afford it, because although you'll smoke less you will enjoy it more." I can't remember tasting a better or smelling a finer cigar. Even my wife who hates any kind of smoke says that these cigar don't smell that bad, and from her this is a great compliment.

2 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Absolute Perfection!
by Steve in MD on July 30, 2010

Beautifully made, great tasting, and consistent cigar. The burn can start unevenly, but it helps to trim the foot of the cigar. Flavor is medium/full, and very satisfying. I like these better than some Opus X I've had recently, and I can't think of a better value in premium cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.