I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature Reviews

87 consumer rating
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
top notch cigar
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in United States on January 18, 2010

This cigar is a must have! I have 3 always in the dor just to keep ahead of my yearly hilights. I save these jewels for the days that i feel i have done something good, or when things have gone horribly wrong. These cigars are the finest made. Do yourself a favor and find some...when you can. These can be hard to find.

0 0
most helpful negative review
20 consumer rating
$2 Cigar at Best
for Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
by in Wisconsin on October 8, 2014

Expected a lot more for the price. Inconsistent roll from cigar to cigar; only thing consistent was the cigar would go out almost instantly. Could only smoke half as the cigar got so bitter even hard core cigar buffs I shared them with threw them away.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Hemingway Signature
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
95 consumer rating
top notch cigar
by Killian Timoney in United States on January 18, 2010

This cigar is a must have! I have 3 always in the dor just to keep ahead of my yearly hilights. I save these jewels for the days that i feel i have done something good, or when things have gone horribly wrong. These cigars are the finest made. Do yourself a favor and find some...when you can. These can be hard to find.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A Good Smoke
by Don in Brooklyn, NY on January 06, 2014

I bought a box of these thinking I was going to get a bit more than the Short Story. I wasn't disappointed. I'd give the cigar 90 all around. I love the draw, the aroma, the burn is great. You don t have to mind it so much. I love the shape of a perfecto short or long and this is definitely a great looking perfecto. Fuente makes a good cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
20 consumer rating
$2 Cigar at Best
by Bill in Wisconsin on October 08, 2014

Expected a lot more for the price. Inconsistent roll from cigar to cigar; only thing consistent was the cigar would go out almost instantly. Could only smoke half as the cigar got so bitter even hard core cigar buffs I shared them with threw them away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Best everyday cigar
by Gary in Discovery Bay CALIF on September 02, 2010

I have tried many cigers in my time and for the price, this is my everyday cigar even thou I actually don't smoke every day. Great flavor, no after taste, lights well and smooth.

18 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
1st cigar 09
by jbrant in on January 01, 2009

great cigar to kick off new years eve w/ friends even burn great draw taste just fine hope to see more in my future

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I feel I've been taken....robbed, really
by Ray in AUSTIN on October 28, 2008

In looking for a mild upscale smoke to round out a small cigar list for a Resort Hotel, the AF Hemingway- Monti Cristo White Label #2 seemed to be logical choices to compare head to head, with the winner making the list. The MC had perfect construction and draw, looked great, but had less taste than an ultra lite cigarette....as in NO TASTE WHATSOEVER. What a joke, unfortunately the joke was on me. The AF Hemingway should have and probably would have beat it hands down except for the fact that it was plugged so badly, I could hardly get a taste at all. It also had some flaws in the wrapper that I didn't notice through the plastic that should never have made it past quality control. At this price point, that is totally unacceptable. With production numbers in the 25+ Million, it seems that the Fuentes are focusing too much on quantity and too little on quality, as others have experienced similar construction issues here. When I spend this kind of money on a stick, I expect at least a smokable product....and with the excellent line up of cigars on the market today (many of which are half the price of the Fuente, why should I bother to give them a second chance? Are they gonna give me my money back on that sad excuse they pawned off on me the first time? I say, don't waste your time....try something else. There's a lot better for a lot cheaper out there that deserve the business. Leave this for the name brand junkies who seem happy to pay premium prices for substandard quality just because it's a "Hemingway".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Like Buttah
by bud in Columbus, OH on November 06, 2007

I picked up a couple of these babies at my local shop and I knew they would be good from the other AF Hemingway reviews I've seen. But I had no idea that they were this good. Wonderful smooth, rich creamy flavor from beginning to end. The burn was even and consitent throughout. The draw got a little tight halfway through but a slight extra clip fixed that. The taste easily overrides any negative. I recommend highly. Can't wait till FSS gets some in online.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A fine smooth smoke
by in on October 30, 2003

A fine smooth smoke. Very consistant - draw could be slightly easier.

18 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.