I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Opus X Reviews

Buy Arturo Fuente Opus X Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Arturo Fuente Opus X Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Definitely, worth trying once.
for Arturo Fuente Opus X 3 Reserva D'Chateau Cigars in a Tin
by in Los Angeles on November 5, 2013

Only issue is have with this cigar is that it s too EXPENSIVE!

4 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Not Worth The Money
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Robusto
by in Greensboro NC on February 25, 2004

This was a gift from a friend, so I didn't pay for it. The draw was great, the flavor was OK, it burned a little unevenly, it got a bit better as I smoked it down. IMHO, this is simply not worth the money it takes to buy it, there are superior cigars with superior flavor for a LOT less money. Smoke on if given one, but spend your money on something else.

16 5
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Opus X
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
100 consumer rating
Definitely, worth trying once.
by Darren in Los Angeles on November 05, 2013

Only issue is have with this cigar is that it s too EXPENSIVE!

4 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
WOW
by in on September 17, 2012

Wow, purchased a box a while back and had it sit in my humi for a few years and it is a powerful full bodied smoke with a sweet mellow finish. A++ in my book, just have to let them sit a bit

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the greats!
by DY in Maui on June 27, 2011

All the reviews on this is true. GREAT smoke that cannot be beat. I smoke these on absolute special occassions. Not cause of the cost, but how great this smoke is. Try one, and you will see.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
As Good or Better then the best of The Cubans
by Steven Pozza in Woodbury, NJ. on May 20, 2005

I 'll never forget the first time I had one it was about two years after the media started following the story of Fuente Jr's pet project "Lets make the Greatest Cigar in the world with all parts coming strickly from the Dominican Republic". He was having the most difficult time reaching perfection in deciding how to go about the wrapper; which was finally decided to be a Rosado type using Cuban seed found on only the finest Cubans. Release was estimated to be in 2 years. Only the finest of finest leaves, well aged from the best vintage crops and the best rollers then further aging. Junior was sick of the Cuban reputation and wanted to beat them at their own game. "The worlds definitive Best Cigar. Better then Cuban Davidoff when they were available or Cuban Cohiba's or Trinidad's or Royalty like a Cuban Montecristo #2 or #3 and Partagas in its heyday. There was so much hype when he announced this challenge. Most smokers were hedging their bets that it would be impossible...This takes me to the day I entered [a cigar store] in Philadephia to pick up my quota 1 cigar each. I was with my Great Uncle from the South of France who was a cigar lover himself and had come over for his first visit in 30 years. It couldn't have been better timing. To cut to the chase we lit up. All I was thinking was that Junior had done it. Words could not describe the experience. It was everthing I and most experienced smokers would describe as the perfect cigar. Plenty of rich, super complex smoke from beginng to end. Meaty, yet with such finesse. Tastes of steak, mushroom, cream, some wood and coffee. Smoke was perfect from begining, building in intensity to a crecendo about 3/4 down and every bit of the butt was sheer enjoyment. A perfect roll too along with burn and super white ash. After nearly 2 hours I had to eventually release it because my fingers were getting scorched. My Great Uncle was comparing it to his beloved Cuban Davidoff's and mentioned, "this could be better". One Fine Day!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
over-rated, over priced
by Wayne in Albuquerque on May 13, 2013

good cigar, good draw, good construction. I have had many sub-ten dollar cigars that beat the opus x easily.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Just great!
by Patrick in Campbell Ohio on April 05, 2013

One of the best cigars I have ever had! Magnificent!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the BEST!
by Mario in Atlanta on March 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent top quality cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The lovely sweet aroma is off.
by OCRiverside in Riverside on October 12, 2012

The aroma never materializes. After a third burned, the scent is more noticeable but not completely there. It remained that way to the end. I had smoke one on New Year Eve 2010; they are so much different. If I was blindfold, I would say it was a $5 cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
Your dumb
by Alpo in Illinois on October 12, 2012

Anyone that spends $40.00 for this Opus is an idiot. You obviously don't know jack about Cigars. These may be an ok smoke at $10.00 at $40.00 they suck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
93 consumer rating
slow even burn
by Towboat Joe in Texas on November 04, 2013

I keep buying these even though I have more than ill need in a life time there that good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 37
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.