Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente Reviews

92rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
67
Appearance
71
Burn
66
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
over-rated, over priced
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by in Albuquerque on May 13, 2013

good cigar, good draw, good construction. I have had many sub-ten dollar cigars that beat the opus x easily.

2 0
most recent review
91 rated
Really??
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by in Montana on October 8, 2014

If we're all talking about the Fuente Fuente size, I'm not sure who is paying $40 each; I pay about $13. Along with most sizes of Opus, the Fuente Fuente is a delight when aged for a long time in constant humidity. The burn becomes stable and the complexity increases dramatically. Agree that young Opus is a pain burn wise, but aged 3 years, they truly are in a class all their own. I always have between 10 and 15 boxes in my humidor aging their way to a constant supply of boxes approaching 3 years. Don Carlos Double Robustos and #3s are a good runner up, but nothing beats an Opus Period.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
98rated
over-rated, over priced
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Wayne in Albuquerque on May 13, 2013

good cigar, good draw, good construction. I have had many sub-ten dollar cigars that beat the opus x easily.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
The lovely sweet aroma is off.
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by OCRiverside in Riverside on October 12, 2012

The aroma never materializes. After a third burned, the scent is more noticeable but not completely there. It remained that way to the end. I had smoke one on New Year Eve 2010; they are so much different. If I was blindfold, I would say it was a $5 cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98rated
Your dumb
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Alpo in Illinois on October 12, 2012

Anyone that spends $40.00 for this Opus is an idiot. You obviously don't know jack about Cigars. These may be an ok smoke at $10.00 at $40.00 they suck.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91rated
Really??
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Jim in Montana on October 08, 2014

If we're all talking about the Fuente Fuente size, I'm not sure who is paying $40 each; I pay about $13. Along with most sizes of Opus, the Fuente Fuente is a delight when aged for a long time in constant humidity. The burn becomes stable and the complexity increases dramatically. Agree that young Opus is a pain burn wise, but aged 3 years, they truly are in a class all their own. I always have between 10 and 15 boxes in my humidor aging their way to a constant supply of boxes approaching 3 years. Don Carlos Double Robustos and #3s are a good runner up, but nothing beats an Opus Period.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
77rated
Not Great!
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Paulo in Canada on January 19, 2012

I picked up one of these babies in Vegas and held it in my humidor for a year. Everyday i'd look at it and my mouth would water imagining how good it would be...boy was i dissapointed! Maybe it's because of all the hype surrounding these cigars or maybe, they're just not that good?? Construction, draw and appearance were flawless. Taste and burn left much to be desired and let's face it...i'd rather have a cigar look like shit and taste great. I'm a fan of Fuente's but i won't invest in another Opus!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Great cigars
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Kenneth in Ocean isle beach nc on April 19, 2013

I read the reviews posted, these people know nothing about great cigars. Opus x is not the only great cigar but it is in the top three. The people who wrote the bad reviews should stop smoking cigars until they understand how and why you smoke great cigars.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Save your money
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Rafael in Odessa, FL on February 26, 2008

There is no doubt the Opus X in all of its versions is an outstanding cigar. Being a close friend of a member of Carlito's inner circle, I have sampled those wonderful sticks many times. Still I say that Padron Serie 1926 is a better choice, better price, less hype, top notch construction, taste, burn, and better "smokeability" and balance.However, If you wish to spend the money, please do so. The Fuentes are more than glad to recieve it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
nice cigar and burn great construction good taste
for Arturo Fuente Opus X Fuente Fuente
by Victor in Brooklyn n/y on January 06, 2002

would like all sizes,made very well not rushed,nice leaf good taste.

42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.