I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente Reviews

92 consumer rating
18 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Smooth
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in So. Cal. on September 19, 2010

Very smooth with a sweet/coffee flavor. Perfect construction and burn. Another superior value from Fuente. A nearly perfect 30 min. smoke!

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
POS
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
by in on April 14, 2007

I can see why people get excited about the taste, but the one I tried had a terrible burn. So uneven I had to throw it away 1/2 through. For the money, Hoyo's are just as good and better constructed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Chateau Fuente
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
98 consumer rating
Smooth
by John in So. Cal. on September 19, 2010

Very smooth with a sweet/coffee flavor. Perfect construction and burn. Another superior value from Fuente. A nearly perfect 30 min. smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Sweet and smooth smoke
by Kellen in NC on April 13, 2013

This was the first cigar made with sun grown tobacco that I have tried, and it was quite nice. It had an excellent draw, fantastic taste, and it looked great. The burn started off a little bit uneven but fixed itself up within a matter of minutes. I'd say the first half of the cigar was phenomenal. It really slowed down towards the end and lost some of that original sweetness with which it possessed; it got a little spicy, and I thought that was a nice finish as too much sweetness would have been overwhelming. It really is a fairly medium bodied smoke, which is quite alright as it had a plethora of flavors. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to try a cigar made of sun grown tobacco.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Awesome smoke
by S. Newsense in MD on December 17, 2009

Flavorful, consistent, and delicious. This is a great inexpensive smoke. I just finished one of these about 10 minutes ago. I will definitely buy more when there is room in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
by Eric in Harbor City Ca. on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

This was a suprise, A very nice smoke. A mild sweet taste and easy to enjoy. I will buy some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
After a meal
by Chris in Milwaukee on November 23, 2011
Verified purchase

More Full then med to me, heady earthy cameroon..pretty smooth billowy smoke nice burn. Has a some punch and sweetness with spice. Good sizewise for a eve smoke. Tastes best after a meal and a drink. Good smoke and value pricewise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
arturo fuente chateau fuente sun grown
by vic in valencia ca on December 23, 2009
Verified purchase

wow a very nice cigar great exquistely mellow great flavor smooth nice price cigar would rec to friends overall love it thank you Arturo fuente

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Pretty Good
by WBest in Windsor, ON on June 16, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
61 consumer rating
POS
by Mike in on April 14, 2007

I can see why people get excited about the taste, but the one I tried had a terrible burn. So uneven I had to throw it away 1/2 through. For the money, Hoyo's are just as good and better constructed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
48 consumer rating
Bought 2 - 1st one great, 2nd a disaster
by Gary in Reston, VA on January 12, 2012
Verified purchase

The first one was as good as most reviews suggest so I was really looking forward to the second. Jekyll and Hyde. Hard draw, poor burn by the middle, plug near the head that I couldn't clear with numerous attempts. Needless to say no flavor. I'm a Fuentes fan but maybe at the lower price point consistency really is a problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Whats happened to the hands of time
by Lonnie Albury in Florida on March 06, 2013

Brought a box to a Transatlantic Cruise, 3 or 4 out of the box were ok, the rest were unsmokable, plugged very disappointed!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.