I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso Reviews

93 consumer rating
17 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
96
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
My Favorite
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
by in ALABAMA on April 12, 2008

The A. Fuente Cuban Belicoso lacks a little bit when it comes to an even burn but it is absolutely the best tasting smoke I've ever experienced and has a great aroma. After about three boxes, I would say it's my "Numero Uno"! JS

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
by in City by the Bay on April 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I was very excited to find a 5-pack deal on the Monster since I ve got fond memories of smoking my first Double Chateau on the Toronado patio in San Diego. This was however anything but the medium-to-full bodied cocoa and nuts deliciousness I recall. It started off like an average Fuente, with some fresh nuttiness and mild spice, but then it turned sour around the second third, and it kept that way till the bitter end. The tip of the head seemed to also become more sour as it got more wet. Was this utterly disappointing experience perhaps due to improper ageing? To be safe, I will stick to ordering the popular brands directly from Famous in the future. Not giving a rating at this time.

1 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Cuban Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
100 consumer rating
PERFECT!!
by ALAN T. in CA on May 29, 2005

THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST PERFECT CIGARS THAT I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE OF SMOKING. HATS OFF TO FUENTE!! BETTER THAN OPUS AND HEMINGWAY!! SWEET AND SMOOTH WITH PERFECT BURN AND DRAW. IT IS ALSO BETTER THAN MOST REAL CUBANS I HAVE SMOKED. UNBELIEVABLE PRICE FOR THE QUALITY YOU GET. TOO BAD FAMOUS WILL ONLY LET YOU BUY ONE BOX AT A TIME!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
The Real Deal
by Gary in Gray, Georgia on January 10, 2013

I have been smoking cigars for around 5 years. A couple of years ago I went on a cruise to the Bahamas. While in port I purchased a couple of Cuban 2003 Special Edition Double Coronas by Cohiba. I finally found the closest thing to that experience since and let me tell you I have run the gauntlet. This is the only cigar I smoke now and it is second only to the Cohiba I had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Wow....
by Phil in NM on July 18, 2009
Verified purchase

This is my first true cigar I had and damn I was amazed with the care of the box it was like a mini humidor, but I think it was little over done in the humidor had a uneven burn but I think that was my fault of being a newbie. The taste of it was really good, smelled like cedar with hints of coffee also very little of earthy taste. I would highly recommended to try at less one for the ones that haven't or the ones that are just starting cigar smoking. You will not be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My ALL time favorite smoke!!!!
by Norm in Pa. on October 07, 2004

Best smoke around. Nice even burn, firm ash.Great tasting,full of flavor. 10+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My Favorite
by J. STUCKEY in ALABAMA on April 12, 2008

The A. Fuente Cuban Belicoso lacks a little bit when it comes to an even burn but it is absolutely the best tasting smoke I've ever experienced and has a great aroma. After about three boxes, I would say it's my "Numero Uno"! JS

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great Stick
by Ray in Boca Raton F.L. on December 17, 2011

Tasty Wrapper & filler . Medium bodied . Smooth and very tasty with a hit of ceder . Must balance out first in a quality Humidor several days to achieve it's full flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Disappointing
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I was very excited to find a 5-pack deal on the Monster since I ve got fond memories of smoking my first Double Chateau on the Toronado patio in San Diego. This was however anything but the medium-to-full bodied cocoa and nuts deliciousness I recall. It started off like an average Fuente, with some fresh nuttiness and mild spice, but then it turned sour around the second third, and it kept that way till the bitter end. The tip of the head seemed to also become more sour as it got more wet. Was this utterly disappointing experience perhaps due to improper ageing? To be safe, I will stick to ordering the popular brands directly from Famous in the future. Not giving a rating at this time.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Perfection
by lilwing88 in Chicago on August 23, 2011

My all-time favorite "go-to" smoke. Nothing else like it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Got to have one everyday
by MJB in Amarillo, TX. on August 29, 2009
Verified purchase

It's my daily smoke. You can't go wrong with one of these.It's full flavored, draws good on ever stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Please get more in SOON!
by Colin in Clarks Summit on October 03, 2008

This is by far and away my favorite everyday cigar. It's also the hardest cigar to find... Please get more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.