I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute Reviews

96 consumer rating
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
97
Draw
97
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Better than gold
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in Indianapolis, IN on December 30, 2002

Just tried my first box of the Sun Grown, have been a Salute/Maduro man for years. I'm hooked. Just ordered two more boxes. This has a good flavor and an easy draw.

21 6
most recent review
100 consumer rating
The Best Ever
for Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
by in San Antonio, TX on June 21, 2015

Two years since my last review. My everyday cigar, never varies. You can t go wrong with this smoke. Great flavor, super construction and good smoking time. I have tried many, many others during the last 50 years but you simply cannot go wrong with this medium to full beauty.

0 0
recommended for you based on Arturo Fuente Sun Grown Royal Salute
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
100 consumer rating
The Best Ever
by Ronald in San Antonio, TX on June 21, 2015

Two years since my last review. My everyday cigar, never varies. You can t go wrong with this smoke. Great flavor, super construction and good smoking time. I have tried many, many others during the last 50 years but you simply cannot go wrong with this medium to full beauty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
None Finer
by Ronald in San Antonio, Texas on November 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Have been smoking these for a few years now, once in a while I stray to try other cigars but come back quickly. This is the finest cigar that I have ever smoked. Good in any venue, lasts 9 holes, you can finish a bunch of yard work or kick back for 50 minutes. If there is anything better out there I don't know what it is. I have been smoking cigars for over 40 years. Bless these people when they put them on sale. (even when its just a few bucks)

6 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Blackhorse SEZ: One of the Greats!
by Dave Mathews in Portland, Oregon, USA on May 09, 2004
Verified purchase

Those Double Chateaus are good alright, but not as good as these. I think the Chateau's higher rating is a function of those boys just never having tried a Royal Salute - or they would surely go back and correct their scores (if such a thing were possible). Like the Excalibur No. 1 Maduro and the Prensado (Oscuro)...the Fuente Hemingway Classic...the Punch Chatteau "L" Oscuro...the Torano Tribute, Silver, Gold, Signature, (well, pretty much all the Toranos!!!...the Royal Salute exists in a rarified class...world class!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
An other Dominican winner
by Joseph S. in Plantation, Fl on April 28, 2015

Jackpot puts cubans to shame

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
A masterpiece!
by Lee Hasselman in THE'BURGH PA on September 24, 2000

This is truly one of the best,FULL cigars i've had The beautiful wrapper alone makes the pallet water before the flame arrives!! Constuction,draw,ash,all impecible!5*****

23 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great taste,good draw,quality construction,and dec
by Norton in Woodbridge,Connecticut on August 18, 2004
Verified purchase

The only concern I have about my favorite smoke,Royal Salute Sun Grown,is that they are not the advertised 54 ring gauge. Why? The taste ,burn,and construction are all first rate!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
A real "Beauty" in Looks, Packaging and Taste!
by Julius E Stuckey Jr in Alabama on December 09, 2006
Verified purchase

A smooth mellow smoke from start to the end when I finally had to give it up to avoid "Finger Burn"! This one will always be at the top of my "Wish List". JS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Better than gold
by ND in Indianapolis, IN on December 30, 2002

Just tried my first box of the Sun Grown, have been a Salute/Maduro man for years. I'm hooked. Just ordered two more boxes. This has a good flavor and an easy draw.

21 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Well worth the Money
by Jason in Va. Beach, Va. on May 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Big taste in a big package!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
What a Smoke !
by Steven in Sunrise, Florida on May 21, 2009
Verified purchase

Mild, Mild, Mild ..but Taste, Taste, Taste...A MUST smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.