Text FAMOUS to 844-3-FAMOUS to activate your Free Shipping coupon or Click Here to sign up!
Cigar Deals!Deals

Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

3.5 stars

13 Arturo Fuente Curly Head Reviews

85% of reviewers recommend this product
most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Nice, smooth taste
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Claro
by Sam in K on May 20, 2021

5 stars from 5

... read more
1.0 star
Bland
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Michael Adams in WA on April 26, 2021

I am an Fuente nut, pretty much all the cigars I have tried in their line have been amazing....but these are just bland, no taste, quite uninteresting to smoke. Bought a box, gave it away....what a waste of money for me.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice, smooth taste
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Claro
by Sam in K on May 20, 2021

5 stars from 5

... read more
5.0 stars
A Pleasure
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head Claro
by John C Vierra in NM on April 25, 2018

I am not an aficionado. I do find these a great cigar. They have been consistently good in taste, burn, and draw. One of the most consistent cigars that I have smoked. They are a great cigar for a tight budget. Note: Arturo Fuente had a difficult 2017 and early 2018, so beware of an old box. A fresh box is an excellent daily smoke; a dated one is a disappointment.

... read more
5.0 stars
A real deal on a very good cigar.
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by james cole in AL on November 11, 2006

Got my first order from famous a few days ago.Shiping was very fast,cigars were very fresh . I have been paying several dollars more for curly heads,from another cigar store.Glad I found this place.

... read more
5.0 stars
My First Choice
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by John Knokey in York, PA on January 10, 2004

The Curly Head is definitely my first choice. I've tried many more expensive smokes, but as yet none that satisfied so well, start to finish. I won't feel cheated if I never find one better.

... read more
4.0 stars
Not too bad for the money!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Rick in Indiana on December 14, 2010

This is a good cheap smoke! Great for the newbie! Smoke is very aromatic and taste is very good. Draw is a bit inconsistent but the price is right!

... read more
4.0 stars
great cigar
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by john in boynton beach on May 15, 2008
Verified purchase

This was my first time buying a box of these and I was completely satisfying. The construction was not great but the quality of the smoke was smooth and mild. I could smoke 3 day easy, the best part is that they are not harsh and could be smoked until you burn your lips. would recommend to beginners any-day of the week.

... read more
4.0 stars
A Good Smooth Cigar - a Value!
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by David Goodman in Smyrna, TN on January 11, 2005
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these on accident since I'd had the natural wrapper version of the Curly Head before and liked it. The green wrappers were therefore quite a surprise! The cigars were smooth, usually burned pretty well ( a couple of them turned into canoes on me!) and had a mild sweetness to them that was unusual. About 1 out of 6 of these tasted off but the others more than made up for it. I would recommend a box of these to anyone.

... read more
4.0 stars
You won't find a better cigar for the price
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Greg Mirabito in Plymouth, Ma on May 22, 2004
Verified purchase

I just tried this inexpensive smoke for the first time, and must admit I was very sceptical, given the price. I have to say that this will be a regular for me now. Very nice cigar for an every day smoke!

... read more
3.0 stars
Disappointing
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by Joe in New York on May 15, 2011
Verified purchase

When I bought a box of these I figured they would be good to have around for mild afternoon smokes and game night giveaways. How bad can a Fuente be? Pretty bad. The medium filler tobacco comes out in your mouth as soon as you light it. The taste starts off fine, but gets nasty toward the end. Same with the aroma. It starts off reminding me of my grandfather's Corona Coronas, but by the time you get to the end, the butt smells foul. No wonder these are not moving out of the humidor. There are lots of better cheap cigars than these.

... read more
3.0 stars
Very inconsistant, but ok for "cheap" smoking
for Arturo Fuente Curly Head
by C. Callaway in Davenport on September 22, 2008

I initially had good impression of these cigars, but soon found them to be very inconsitant, both flavor wise, draw etc. Taste is ok sometimes and unacceptable other times. I personally do not care for the very light packing style. Draw is too easy, burns uneven. These are ok for occasional "goofing around" but should not be a part of a serious smokers selection.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2022 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.