150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20 Reviews

98rated
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
87
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
Tasty and not gritty
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by in Illinois, USA on February 2, 2006
Verified purchase

I enjoy mild cigars and had my doubts on this maduro cigar. I have always enjoyed Ashton cigars so I gave it a shot. That was a great move as I have enjoyed these tremendously. They are not gritty like other dark cigars I have tried. They also are not so strong that it turns your stomach or leaves the feeling of chewing on aluminum in your mouth. I kept coming back for more of these.

0 0
most recent review
NR
Very nice!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by in St.Louis, MO on October 29, 2014

I got two of these in a petite corona sampler and I enjoyed both a lot. The price is a bit high for me to have regularly but I will keep these in my wish list and buy why I can afford to treat myself with these tasty cigars. Superb burn, great smoke, taste is sweet and flavorful with a smooth aged core that few cigars possess.

1 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
98rated
Tasty and not gritty
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by Roth in Illinois, USA on February 02, 2006
Verified purchase

I enjoy mild cigars and had my doubts on this maduro cigar. I have always enjoyed Ashton cigars so I gave it a shot. That was a great move as I have enjoyed these tremendously. They are not gritty like other dark cigars I have tried. They also are not so strong that it turns your stomach or leaves the feeling of chewing on aluminum in your mouth. I kept coming back for more of these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Very nice!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by Robert in St.Louis, MO on October 29, 2014

I got two of these in a petite corona sampler and I enjoyed both a lot. The price is a bit high for me to have regularly but I will keep these in my wish list and buy why I can afford to treat myself with these tasty cigars.Superb burn, great smoke, taste is sweet and flavorful with a smooth aged core that few cigars possess.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Smooth as silk!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by Kevin in Naperville,IL on February 10, 2007

In a class of their own! these black beauties areso flavorfull, so well made,its no wonder they arealmost impossible to find! The smell the feel thelook,it's hard not to want to eat the dammed things! Trust me on this one, run out and buy a few of the #20's to start,Holy cow are they expensive!BUT WORTH EVERY DOLLAR. Lot of fakers out there guys,THEESE are for real,Oh you will burn your lips,sorry.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent Medium Bodied Smoke
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by Marcus Lawrence in FL on October 21, 2006

This is one of my favorite cigars. Good flavor, medium bodied, light gray ash. I find regular Ashton's too mild, however this aged maduro is smooth and tasty yet never overpowering. I class it as a mild medium-bodied cigar. It beat out Hemingway Signatures as a mainstay in my humidor.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great mild to medium bodied maduro!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by Jamel in New York City on November 26, 2005

This was a pretty good cigar. I got a sample pack from another site and this was the only one I really enjoyed. The wrapper was ruff looking in my case, which may lead one to believe it is strong and overbearing, which was not the case. Slightly sweet wrapper, slightly sweet herbal taste, and a toasty mild aroma, that is not overbearing. Didn't want to throw it out when I had to. The only complaint I have is the high price. I would expect the cigar to be a little sweeter (what I like about maduros) for such a high price, but I will still buy it again.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
ashton maduro
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 20
by chad s in pennsylvania on October 17, 2005

Brilliant cigar, well constructed, great taste.Worth every penny.Don"t be fooled by the dark wrappernot a strong cigar, a mild to medium .

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.