Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40 Reviews

93rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
97
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great Cigar
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by in Ohio on May 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of the best I have smoked so far. Have tried others and keep coming back. Good flavor, descent burn. Enjoyable smoke while playing golf or anytime.

1 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
96rated
One of the Best!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by EJV in CA on May 28, 2006

Pricey, yes. But one of the best maduros made. What do you expect of Fuente besides top-quality, as well as often out of stock. These are at the top of my list!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92rated
Good review.
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Astonfan in Wash DC on August 24, 2012

I'm a newbie, but this is my favorite. Not too strong, sweet cocoa flavor, great burn.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Great Cigar
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Dennis in Ohio on May 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of the best I have smoked so far. Have tried others and keep coming back. Good flavor, descent burn. Enjoyable smoke while playing golf or anytime.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Best of the Best
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Salvador L. in Texas on August 19, 2009

By far one of the best cigars I have smoked. It's hard to find a flaw in this cigar. Gives the 2008 cigar of the year a run for its money.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NOT THAT IMPRESSED
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Paul in Vacouver on August 12, 2008

I love the build,the look,and the burn. However, I enjoy a cigar with character. This one doesn't have much. It started off the same as it ended, no build up to no excitement.The flavor just didnt impress me for the price.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Big disappointment. Harsh. Not like an Ashton.
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Overworked01 in CA on July 12, 2006

Famous' dark, sweet cigar If you like maduros with smooth flavor and a captivating aroma, One of Mike Smith's favorites. Dark, knobby thick wrapper. Faint pre-light aroma. Excellent white ash. Strong. Tastes like salt and pepper, with very little loamy or typical maduro flavors. Not sweet, not smooth. Too harsh. I stuck with it, to see if it got better. Uneven burn! The flavor got a tiny bit better, but still mostly pepper. Not smooth like the other Ashtons, at all. I would try more, but it was an unpleasant chore. That's unacceptable for an Ashton, or any cigar in that price range.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
GREAT SMOKE!!!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by ALAN T. in CA. on April 04, 2005

THIS IS A FANTASTIC SMOKE WITH LOTS OF GREAT FLAVOR. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST MADUROS OUT THERE. DEFINETLY WORTH THE MONEY.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.