Cigar Deals!Offer

Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40 Reviews

94rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
97
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
One of the Best!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by in CA on May 28, 2006

Pricey, yes. But one of the best maduros made. What do you expect of Fuente besides top-quality, as well as often out of stock. These are at the top of my list!

3 0
most recent review
100 rated
This is definitely a special occasions cigar
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by in Florida on October 12, 2017

In one word this is superior cigar in every aspect: construction, draw, flavor, burn and consistency. It gave me an hour of pure delight I paired it with a nice smooth cup of coffee . If I could get together with just a few of my best friends for a special occasion, THIS is the cigar I would bring. What I enjoyed the most was the exceptional smoothness and creaminess. Absolutely WORTH the price.

1 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
100rated
This is definitely a special occasions cigar
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Bishop in Florida on October 12, 2017

In one word this is superior cigar in every aspect: construction, draw, flavor, burn and consistency. It gave me an hour of pure delight I paired it with a nice smooth cup of coffee . If I could get together with just a few of my best friends for a special occasion, THIS is the cigar I would bring. What I enjoyed the most was the exceptional smoothness and creaminess. Absolutely WORTH the price.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
One of the Best!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by EJV in CA on May 28, 2006

Pricey, yes. But one of the best maduros made. What do you expect of Fuente besides top-quality, as well as often out of stock. These are at the top of my list!

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92rated
Good review.
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Astonfan in Wash DC on August 24, 2012

I'm a newbie, but this is my favorite. Not too strong, sweet cocoa flavor, great burn.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Great Cigar
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Dennis in Ohio on May 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of the best I have smoked so far. Have tried others and keep coming back. Good flavor, descent burn. Enjoyable smoke while playing golf or anytime.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Best of the Best
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Salvador L. in Texas on August 19, 2009

By far one of the best cigars I have smoked. It's hard to find a flaw in this cigar. Gives the 2008 cigar of the year a run for its money.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
NOT THAT IMPRESSED
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Paul in Vacouver on August 12, 2008

I love the build,the look,and the burn. However, I enjoy a cigar with character. This one doesn't have much. It started off the same as it ended, no build up to no excitement.The flavor just didnt impress me for the price.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Big disappointment. Harsh. Not like an Ashton.
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by Overworked01 in CA on July 12, 2006

Famous' dark, sweet cigar If you like maduros with smooth flavor and a captivating aroma, One of Mike Smith's favorites. Dark, knobby thick wrapper. Faint pre-light aroma. Excellent white ash. Strong. Tastes like salt and pepper, with very little loamy or typical maduro flavors. Not sweet, not smooth. Too harsh. I stuck with it, to see if it got better. Uneven burn! The flavor got a tiny bit better, but still mostly pepper. Not smooth like the other Ashtons, at all. I would try more, but it was an unpleasant chore. That's unacceptable for an Ashton, or any cigar in that price range.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
GREAT SMOKE!!!
for Ashton Aged Maduro No. 40
by ALAN T. in CA. on April 04, 2005

THIS IS A FANTASTIC SMOKE WITH LOTS OF GREAT FLAVOR. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST MADUROS OUT THERE. DEFINETLY WORTH THE MONEY.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.