150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Ashton Classic Churchill Reviews

60or below
11 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
86
Consistency
86
Appearance
92
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 rated
Less than hoped for
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by in CA on May 8, 2006

This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?

1 0
most helpful negative review
NR
excellent cancer torpedo
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by in colorado on July 11, 2003

very nice, had it with a cruzan rum single barrel, complimented each other well. Yum

14 11
recommended for you based on Ashton Classic Churchill
90rated
Mild and yet flavorfull consistent cigar.
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by Robert J. Gagliano in Honolulu, Hi. on June 17, 1999

A very smooth, mild and yet very flavorfull smoke. Superior construction and appearance. If you like Macanudos,try one of these and compare, this has more flavor, yet is as mild and pleasing to the palate.

1221
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
80rated
Less than hoped for
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by Overworked in CA on May 08, 2006

This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
60or below
Taste
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by Dee in PR on May 26, 2016

This cigar by far is the worse I have ever taste! It has a strong bitterness and leaves a bad taste in the mouth. It is consistent with its bad flavor.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
60or below
excellent cancer torpedo
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by ashton luvr in colorado on July 11, 2003

very nice, had it with a cruzan rum single barrel, complimented each other well.Yum

1411
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
sophistcated
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by scott in oklahoma on January 18, 2014

Smoking a chrchill right now very smooth with a touch of sweetness got a little run on the side but a true cigar smoker can fix that overall i give it two thumbs up though not as good as joya de nicaragua love those things.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent cigar, my personal favorite
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by Shawn in Missouri on September 08, 2010
Verified purchase

Just bought another box. I've smoked this cigar for years. This is a mild, smooth smoke with flavors of cream, coffee, and nutmeg. As you get to the middle of the cigar flavors of toast and nut come to play. It's complex, burns evenly, and is a beautiful long lasting cigar. Ashton construction is of great quality and very consistent.

102
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Quality Has Declined
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by John in Delafield WI on March 13, 2010

This used to be a wonderfully tightly wrapped cigar that held its shape through out the smoke.The latest box I received as a gift (not from FSS) was poorly crafted. Half way through the smoke, the cigar becomes soggy and loose. Poor packing leads to runners.This is no longer an excellent cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Classic
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by Darrell in Dallas on February 12, 2008

The ashston classic is turely a smoke for any occasion. If your looking for something smooth an peppery this is the stogie for you...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
True Love
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by jesse james wade in It's a beautiful thing on December 08, 2006

This cigar is deinitely in my top 5 and it will always have a place in the humidor. Such a pleasant smoke..always consistent. In my opinion the Classic beats the Cabinet Series hands down. Just an all around great cigar. As they say in New York..."It's a beautiful thing"!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Top Notch
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by John Buckley in New Hampshire on July 24, 2006

The Churchill is just an EXCELLENT cigar. I plan on keeping at least a 5 pack of these in my humidor all the time. Excellent burn, flavor, appearance, and draw. I like a mild cigar and this one hits the spot. I would not hesitate to purchase ANY Ashton cigar based on my experience with the Churchill.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.