I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Classic Churchill Reviews

88 consumer rating
10 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Less than hoped for
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by in CA on May 8, 2006

This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
excellent cancer torpedo
for Ashton Classic Churchill
by in colorado on July 11, 2003

very nice, had it with a cruzan rum single barrel, complimented each other well. Yum

13 9
recommended for you based on Ashton Classic Churchill
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
90 consumer rating
Mild and yet flavorfull consistent cigar.
by Robert J. Gagliano in Honolulu, Hi. on June 17, 1999

A very smooth, mild and yet very flavorfull smoke. Superior construction and appearance. If you like Macanudos, try one of these and compare, this has more flavor, yet is as mild and pleasing to the palate.

10 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Less than hoped for
by Overworked in CA on May 08, 2006

This is a big cigar, a real churchill. The wrapper is slightly nobby, but pale coffee crème colored natural. There's only a very mild pre-light aroma. Construction seems firm, cap nearly perfect, easy to V-notch. Cigar lights easily and evenly. The first aroma is complex and smooth, sandy rather than earthy, somewhat creamy. The first inch is nice, but the cigar does not increase in complexity. The first two sticks from the box burn unevenly, canoeing to one side. Is this really AF construction or is it a counterfeit? Box, liner and insert were identical to others. It's a comp from a casino and you'd think they were careful about provenance! Smoked five inches and quit on the first two. It's not as good as an Ashton panatela! How can that be?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
10 consumer rating
excellent cancer torpedo
by ashton luvr in colorado on July 11, 2003

very nice, had it with a cruzan rum single barrel, complimented each other well. Yum

13 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
sophistcated
by scott in oklahoma on January 18, 2014

Smoking a chrchill right now very smooth with a touch of sweetness got a little run on the side but a true cigar smoker can fix that overall i give it two thumbs up though not as good as joya de nicaragua love those things.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent cigar, my personal favorite
by Shawn in Missouri on September 08, 2010
Verified purchase

Just bought another box. I've smoked this cigar for years. This is a mild, smooth smoke with flavors of cream, coffee, and nutmeg. As you get to the middle of the cigar flavors of toast and nut come to play. It's complex, burns evenly, and is a beautiful long lasting cigar. Ashton construction is of great quality and very consistent.

10 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Quality Has Declined
by John in Delafield WI on March 13, 2010

This used to be a wonderfully tightly wrapped cigar that held its shape through out the smoke. The latest box I received as a gift (not from FSS) was poorly crafted. Half way through the smoke, the cigar becomes soggy and loose. Poor packing leads to runners. This is no longer an excellent cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Classic
by Darrell in Dallas on February 12, 2008

The ashston classic is turely a smoke for any occasion. If your looking for something smooth an peppery this is the stogie for you...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
True Love
by jesse james wade in It's a beautiful thing on December 08, 2006

This cigar is deinitely in my top 5 and it will always have a place in the humidor. Such a pleasant smoke..always consistent. In my opinion the Classic beats the Cabinet Series hands down. Just an all around great cigar. As they say in New York..."It's a beautiful thing"!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Top Notch
by John Buckley in New Hampshire on July 24, 2006

The Churchill is just an EXCELLENT cigar. I plan on keeping at least a 5 pack of these in my humidor all the time. Excellent burn, flavor, appearance, and draw. I like a mild cigar and this one hits the spot. I would not hesitate to purchase ANY Ashton cigar based on my experience with the Churchill.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A great looking and tasting cigar!
by Barry Lilly in Oregon on October 09, 1999

I really enjoy the Ashton Churchill. The price is a bit steep so it is one cigar that I save for special times. Mild to medium body, lots of flavor, very satisfying and a long finish. The wrapper is silky and makes for a beautiful smoke.

15 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.