I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Reviews

90 consumer rating
19 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
90
Buy Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Churchill
by in Arkansas on July 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent. Maybe the best I ever had

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Stick with the Belli's these were awful
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by in Reston, VA on February 26, 2012

The Belllicoso is one of the best cigars I've smoked a truly fantastic blend so I tried a five pack of these. I just finished my 3rd one of the robustos if you could call it "finishing" it because I threw it away. All three were rolled way too tight. I ran a skewer through the third so the cold draw was atleast promising but nooo. Bad burn, no smoke, before the end of the first third, what little flavor I could get turned acrid. Will by more Belli's and maybe try some other sizes but these were a waste of money for me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Heritage Puro Sol
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
Excellent
by Dennis in Arkansas on July 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent. Maybe the best I ever had

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Holy crap is this good
by Mike in New Hampshire on July 31, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked a LOT of cigars in my life and this cigar is absolutely awesome. I don't know what else to say. It's expensive though. But it is GOOD!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Outstanding cigar, rich aroma and flavor
by Overworked01 in CA on June 23, 2006

Nice, medium brown, veined wrapper, easily notched, slightly sweet flavor on the tongue, pre-light. Easy light, followed immediately by a wonderful rich aroma! This is a fairly rich cigar, but not a maduro flavor, just a very rich, vaguely Cuban, dark natural flavor. It is my favorite Cameroon wrapper and actually reminiscent of some (non-aromatic) pipe tobaccos. Hints of cedar and a slight spiceyness develop quickly. There is a wonderful nose of tobacco, like a fine wine; it's worth sniffing the air around the cigar, which is flavored by the oils evaporating from the wrapper as the wrapper heats in front of the burn. Flavor builds. Cigar has a nice finish if you leave about 2 inches. Richer and stronger than the Ashton Classic, w/o the faint butterscotch aroma. Incidentally, I've had absolutely no wrapper problems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Charlie in Columbia, MD on May 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I couldn't disagree more with the negative reviews about the Heritage wrapper and construction. Every Heritage I smoked had excellent construction, including a nice tight wrapper, producing a good draw. Since the other reviews are between 1 - 3 years old I suspect Ashton has improved its manufacturing since then. This is one of my favorites, although, at it's price it is not my everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Nice Mild Cigar
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

After going through a box of VSG's, I expected this cigar to exhibit the same strenth as it and other sun grown premiums. It doesn't; it has a terrific, spicy mild flavor, but won't give the spice kick you might expect from an all-sungrown, cameroon-wrapped cigar. The draw was a little too tight to suit my tastes, but it was well constructed and left a nice white ash. It is somewhat overpriced, like all Ashtons in my opinion (except for the VSG). If you like cigars in the strength range of an Ashton Aged Maduro, you might like this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
A good smooth cigar
by Dug in san diego on January 13, 2011

Just had a Ashton Puro on my walk, for me it was a good cigar with a lite smooth after taste a bit of woody/soil taste that did not linger on the palate, the burn and ash was very good, smoked it a third of the way down before the ash fell off, the construction was good until the last 1/3 where it started to unravel. Overall it was okay for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Not as impressed as I thought I would be
by Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA on February 08, 2013
Verified purchase

As a long time fan of both Ashton and cammies, compound the fact that they are #7 on Cigar Aficionado's 2012 list, I thought this was a no brainer. I must tell you though, I was not impressed. The burn, draw, and construction are definitely there, but they seriously lack any complex flavor whatsoever. My recommendation is to try a five pack for the novelty, then return to your usual cammie cigars... just as I have.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Unimpressed
by Cigar Lover in Wash DC on May 05, 2013

Very average cigar. After all the hype, I decided to try one. A very mild, before dinner cigar, but not very flavorfull or complex. I detected a slight earthy flavor and that's it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
61 consumer rating
Ashton Wrapper
by Jim O in NY on February 22, 2010
Verified purchase

That's a Cameroon wrapper? For the amount of money paid, and for the flavor received, maybe the Cameroon was from Siberia...

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
60
27 consumer rating
Stick with the Belli's these were awful
by Gary in Reston, VA on February 26, 2012

The Belllicoso is one of the best cigars I've smoked a truly fantastic blend so I tried a five pack of these. I just finished my 3rd one of the robustos if you could call it "finishing" it because I threw it away. All three were rolled way too tight. I ran a skewer through the third so the cold draw was atleast promising but nooo. Bad burn, no smoke, before the end of the first third, what little flavor I could get turned acrid. Will by more Belli's and maybe try some other sizes but these were a waste of money for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.