Cigar Deals!Offer

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Reviews

86rated
73 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
87
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Best Cigar I've had! Definitely getting a case!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso No. 1
by in Albuquerque, NM on January 12, 2011

This was my first Ashton VSG and I have to say it is by far my most favorite cigar by far! It's smooth but rich, full of coffee notes that eventually progress into hints of leather. Fine finish, near perfect burn. The draw was the only dislike... very tight.

2 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Once was my favorite
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spellbound
by in St. Louis on August 28, 2011

This was once one of my favorite cigars.Until around a year ago, these were impeccable and worthy of their two and a half hour smoke time, but over the last year, I find myself wondering what happened. Half way through, my tongue is coated in very bitter tar. maybe the tobacco isn't aged as long, or its not of the quality of what the VSG once was. Disappointed is what I am. They look perfect like they always have, but wow....even with plenty of rest in my humidors I find many less expensive cigars that are much better than these are now.

1 0
recommended for you based on Ashton Virgin Sun Grown
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
Great Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso No. 1
by Tom Luchenbill in Winter Haven, FL on May 28, 2014
Verified purchase

The whole VSG line is a great smoke. Consistent and wonderful flavor.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Al in West Chester on April 15, 2014

Ashton VSGs are my second favorite cigar of all time. Strong, with a somewhat sweet, savory smoke with zero harshness. Construction is excellent as is the draw. Mine have always burned very nicely. I just love the flavor. They re very nicely priced for what they are. Not cheap, but worth every penny and then some.Overall, I d say the current 91 consensus rating is quite low. Personally, 94 seems about right.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Cigar Lover from Canada
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Wizard
by Brad M in Canada on February 24, 2013

One of the best sticks out there, if you want a full body complex stick this is the one for you don't pass it up if you can get it!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Fantastic!!!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Eclipse Tube
by Anonymous in on December 21, 2011

This was a gorgeous smoke!It has fantastic flavor and long lasting! the flavor was very full with very little "pepper" bite and stayed consistent

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
AWESOME
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Corona Gorda
by TG3 in LOUISANA on June 06, 2011

This is my all time favorite cigar...I have never had one with a bad draw. They are pricey so I can't afford to smoke them everyday...but I keep a box in my humidor. They are full flavored but not overpowering...A must try for anyone who has not yet tried

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of The BEST! Cubans included.
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Torpedo
by Stephen G in Cincinnati, OH on January 06, 2009

I am half way through a box of these unbelievable sticks and they keep getting better. They have now barely nudged ahead of my Gurkha Titans and Padron Serie 1964 as the favorite stick in my humidor. You won't be dissapointed!!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My number 1 smoke
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Illusion
by Steve S. in Woodbury, CT on April 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Simply the best non-Cuban smoke out there. They are *that* good. I like the Ashton VSG better than Arturo Fuente Opus X. The VSG Illusion size seems to be more powerful than the larger ring sizes. Now if you can only find some for sale?

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Enjoy, get Spell bound....
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Spellbound
by Chris Evers in Jefferson N.Y, on April 03, 2003

When you buy a box of VSG Spell bounds it tells you ,before you light this magnificent monster make sure your sitting down. Well pay attention.Because this will be one of the most pleasureableRobust cigars you ever aquire. they are Great..

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best Cigar in my Collection!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Belicoso No. 1
by Bernard J Cimino, III in Tampa, FL on October 17, 2001

This cigar is anything but mild. This beautifully constructed cigar is a powerhouse of complex flavors. The draw is nearly perfect and the flavor is fantastic. You are not a cigar smoker until you have tried one of these beauties.

... read more
419
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Just... wow
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Torpedo
by Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA on February 08, 2013
Verified purchase

This is bar-none the best full bodied cigar that I have ever smoked. They're beautiful to look at; construction is a work of art; they're ultra-consistent; and most importantly, the complex, spicy, nutty flavor absolutely blew my mind. I always thought that Cammies were my thing... no longer. You gotta try these.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.