Cigar Deals!Offer

Ashton Classic Esquire (10) Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
I ve introduced many new smokers with this cigar
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Stan Youngblood in AL on January 03, 2019

When I introduce a new smoker to cigars, this is my choice. Often, they have been introduced to a much more robust cigar, and are instantly turned off. I have had many instances of a new smoker saying, wow this is so mild and comfortable . Thus bringing them into to the fold, to experience the rest of the great cigars without reservations about experiencing too strong or robust , too soon. Just my opinion.

... read more
3.0 stars
Unimpressed
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Weaver in Florida on November 21, 2018

For the money I ve had MUCH better. The taste left me nonplussed and the draw was only adequate. I wanted them to be so much better than they were.

... read more
5.0 stars
I ve introduced many new smokers with this cigar
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Stan Youngblood in AL on January 03, 2019

When I introduce a new smoker to cigars, this is my choice. Often, they have been introduced to a much more robust cigar, and are instantly turned off. I have had many instances of a new smoker saying, wow this is so mild and comfortable . Thus bringing them into to the fold, to experience the rest of the great cigars without reservations about experiencing too strong or robust , too soon. Just my opinion.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great cigar!
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Guus in Helena, MT on July 01, 2009
Verified purchase

Like the Arturo Fuente Cubanitos and the Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo these are my cigars for the "in between smokes". Mild, great taste, no flavors like sweet wrapping, etc. Exactly as a cigar should taste. That is to say MY taste. As with wines, it all depends on the individual taste, on the time of the day and on the mood you are in. I think people should try various cigars within their basic taste and then build a library of their favorite cigars. I am doing that with wines and now with cigars.

... read more
4.0 stars
Above Average
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Rob P in Brasil on April 20, 2013

Not the best looking small cigar. But OK draw and mild for a quick smoke.

... read more
4.0 stars
Love them
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by John in USA on April 06, 2011
Verified purchase

I love these. They're just to expensive. If it were cheaper it would be my everyday cigar.

... read more
3.0 stars
Unimpressed
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Weaver in Florida on November 21, 2018

For the money I ve had MUCH better. The taste left me nonplussed and the draw was only adequate. I wanted them to be so much better than they were.

... read more
2.0 stars
Am I missing something.?
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by SteveM in Bucks County PA on July 13, 2007

Am I missing something? I must have had a bad tin. Mine fell apart, were bitter and rated right up there with the moldy old White Owl I found in my grandfathers tool box that I smoked when I was 12. I haven't been that impressed with the Ashtons.

... read more
1.0 star
Where's the flavor?
for Ashton Classic Esquire (10)
by Gil in North NJ on September 05, 2008

This is one ugly little cigar. veiny, creases, splotchy and what looks like ink on some of them. Zero complexity. May have tasted some hints of leather around the middle of the burn, but that's it.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.